Day 154: It Only Takes That One Thought

One-ThoughtSay there was a defining moment in your life that you, if given the chance to go back and do something different, knowing that you would take the change, (Although it’s not possible) but for the most part have pretty much gotten over it and every now and then it crosses your mind and you forgive it, but then It Only Take That One Thought, that reminds you of that past defining moment and catapults you back into that mind construct of the past where you start thinking about the situation again and wondering, how the hell did I get back there again? It Only Takes that One Thought.

Earlier today I found myself within such a conundrum where in one moment it seemed as if every thought I had was related to a past defining moment in my life, (in which at times I still seek clarity on parts of that defining moment) which wouldn’t stop, I applied self-forgiveness in the moment of thought, but it’s like my mind was telling me; “No but you need to look at this though” then presented me with another slew of thoughts/memories in relations to that past defining moment within my life. I mean it was like all at once, where I had to step back and say whoa… “How the hell I get back there”? So this went on for a moment until I realized the simplest thing in the world that I wasn’t but had to do, I stop and BREATHE.

We often unconsciously take BREATHING for granted, such as I did in this situation and in doing so; “It Only Took That One Thought”, to catapult me back into that mind construct of my past. Within that moment I didn’t see, realize, understand just how crucial BREATHE in every moment is, as the BREATHE of life will save your life when taken in every moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to earlier today find myself in such a conundrum where in one moment it seemed as if every thought I had was related to a past defining moment in my life, which wouldn’t stop.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to at times; I still seek clarity on parts of that defining moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to applied self-forgiveness in that moment of thought, but it’s like my mind was telling me; “No but you need to look at this though” then presented me with another slew of thoughts/memories in relation to that past defining moment within my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my mind present me with another slew of thoughts/memories in relation to that past defining moment within my life all at once, where I had to step back and say whoa… “How the hell I get back there”?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let this go on for a moment until I realized the simplest thing in the world that I wasn’t but had to do, I stop and BREATHE.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to perpetuate the thoughts that were coming up within and as me, instead of stopping and BREATHING.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to at times unconsciously take BREATHING for granted and thus; “It Only Took That One Thought”, to catapult me back into that mind construct of my past.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to within that moment see/realize understand just how crucial BREATHE in every moment is, as the BREATH of life will save your life when taken in every moment.

When and as I see find myself in such a conundrum where in one moment it seems as if every thought I have is related to a past defining moment in my life, which wouldn’t stop, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that no matter how my times I apply self-forgiveness in the moment of thought, the thought will still return if I am not BREATHING in every moment.

I commit myself to when and as such a moment comes up to stop the thought with self-forgiveness and BREATHE in every moment during and throughout the process and release the thought to ensure that I don’t get caught in a conundrum.

When and as I see myself still seeking clarity on parts of that defining moment, I stop and breathe and realize that there is more investigating for me to do because there is still a point within it all that I haven’t let go of completely that’s still lingering around in my mind where I have suppressed it.

I commit myself to investigating and finding where within myself have I suppressed or held onto any judgment, grudges towards myself or others in relation to that defining moment in my life from my past and releasing myself from it, utilizing breath in every moment along with the tools of writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application.

When and as I see myself letting my mind present me with a slew of thoughts/memories in relation to that past defining moment, I stop and breathe and realize that I need to stop and breathe and continue breathing because the thoughts come up because I’m not breathing.

I commit myself stopping and breathing.

When and as I see myself at times unconsciously taking BREATHING for granted and thus; “It Only Takes That One Thought”, to catapult me back into that mind construct of my past, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand just how crucial BREATHE in every moment is, as the BREATH of life will save your life when taken in every moment.

I commit myself to remembering to BREATHE in every moment.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment