Day 153: In-Action

In-ActionWhen looking at this word In-Action what stand out and makes the word is the prefix “In”. A basic definition of the word In-Action is: lack of action where some is expected or appropriate. The way I see it is in all cases the “lack of action” is done on an external level, obviously right? But the “In” part means that internally you In-vision yourself taking action, but didn’t for some reason or another and afterwards you playback those In-visions of you acting out the In-Actions that you took, on an internal level, that’s when we say; “I should’ve, could’ve, would’ve but didn’t. Nine (9) times out of Ten (10) we become scared or too “shell shocked” (per se) to do anything in those moments where action is expected or appropriate, then there are times when it is not within your power or means to take action in any immediate assistive way and in those cases you call for assistance to perpetuate the Action that needs to be taken. (In some cases In-Action is well warranted)

This also brings up another point while looking at it, where the connection and Re-definition of the word In-Action takes place. The connection I see is between the word In-Action and Inter-Action. A basic definition of the word Inter-Action is: a kind of action that occurs as two or more objects have an effect upon one another. This is seen as communication, so could it be that our In-Actions are the lack of communication and thus we fail to act and/or take Action when it is expected or appropriate? If this is the case then our In-Actions cannot be justified. Within this, I am Re-defining the word In-Action from that of; “lack of Action and Communication” to that of; Corrective Action from Self-Communication.

The other day I was faced with a situation under a particular set of circumstances that some would say my In-Action was warranted, although the whole of the situation was acted upon which was warranted. This situation was in relation to others bringing their problems to our doorstep and leaving in hast, so now the problem that was left here had to be sorted out and during the sorting out phase I choose an In-Action to not step in, to a point, then afterwards, I played back my In-visions of me acting out my In-Actions and started to over analyze the situation and my participation within it and after a while I realized that at times (depending on the situation) an In-Action can be warranted, as this is how we have created this world/reality and life to be. I realize that when faced with certain situations the best possible course Action is an In-Action.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to at time have taken an In-Action when an Action was needed throughout my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when it comes to In-Action, have internally In-vision myself taking action, but didn’t for some reason or another and afterwards playback those In-visions of me acting out the In-Action I took on an internal level, that’s when I would say; “I should’ve, could’ve, would’ve but didn’t.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to In-vision me taking action on an internal level and not actually taking action on an external level.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have become scared or too “shell shocked” (per se) to do anything, in those moments where action was expected or appropriate and thus not take action.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have throughout myself life, taken “Action” when it wasn’t within my power or means to do so and experienced the consequences for my actions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have given myself anxiety throughout my life when faced with a situation of choosing whether or not to take action.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have given myself anxiety throughout my life in worrying about whether or not my Action or In-Action was warranted.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my life have performed an In-Action due to lack of communication and thus fail to act and/or take Action when it was expected or appropriate.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to that being the case throughout my life think/perceive/believe that my In-Actions was or could be justified when during those situations it wasn’t/couldn’t be.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be faced with a situation and during the sorting out phase I choose an In-Action to not step in, to a point, then afterwards, I played back my In-vision of me acting out my In-Action and started to over analyze the situation and my participation within it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when playing back my In-vision; over analyze the situation and my participation within it.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that at times (depending on the situation) an In-Action can be warranted as this is how we have created this world/reality and life to be.

When and as I see myself at times take an In-Action when an Action is needed I stop and breathe and immediately take Action as I see/realize/understand that my In-Action may cause or insinuate a consequential outflow for those and myself involved within the situation.

I commit myself to taking Actions when needed.

When and as I see myself playing back those In-visions of me acting out the In-Action I took on an internal level and that’s when I say; “I should’ve, could’ve, would’ve but didn’t, I stop and breathe and apply self-forgiveness for the In-Action that I have taken because at that point of reminiscing is when I realized that an Action was warranted and I need to correct my application so to not repeat the same In-Action again.

I commit myself to taking Action on an external level in the moment when warranted and no longer internal-LIES the Action.

When and as I see myself becoming scared or too “shell shocked” (per se) to do anything, in those moments where actions are expected or appropriate, I stop and breathe and snap myself out of it and take action. I realize that fear shouldn’t be the bases of me not taking Action in any case, so in the moment I should apply self-forgiveness for the fear and Act In accordance to resolving the situation.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow fear to set in when it’s time to take action and if it does to forgive and push though the fear as this will assist and support me to stand internally as well as externally.

When and as I see myself taking Action when it’s not in my power or means to do so, I stop and breathe and correct myself in the moment as I see/realize/understand that at that point I am trying to show off or impress someone which in the end I experience the consequence.

I commit myself to no longer trying to show off or impress someone by placing myself into Action when I don’t have the means or the power to act in assisting a situation, but instead to either mine my own business or call for assistance to perpetuate the Action that needs to be taken.

When and as I see myself faced with a situation of choosing whether or not to take action, I commit myself to not give myself anxiety, but instead to do what is best for all in that particular situation.

When and as I see myself giving myself anxiety in worrying about whether or not my action or In-Action was warranted, I stop and breathe and tell myself what’s done is done and if there are corrections to be made then I should make them, but by no means should I worry.

I commit myself to no longer worrying and giving myself anxiety as to whether or not my action or In-Action is warranted, but instead to utilize my Actions and In-Action at the appropriate times.

I commit myself to no longer performing an In-Action due to lack of communication, but instead to Re-define the word In-Action from that of; “lack of action and communication” to that of; “Corrective Action and Self-Communication”.

When and as I see myself faced with a situation and during the sorting out phase I choose an In-Action to not step in, to a point, then afterwards, I playback my In-vision of my acting out my In-Action and started to over analyze the situation and my participation in it, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that at times (depending on the situation) an In-Action can be warranted as this is how we have created this world/reality and life to be.

I commit myself to realizing that when faced with certain situations the best possible course of action is an In-Action.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

