Day 659: Looking to be Offended

And when it doesn’t come, we mount an offense towards others, in other words, we’ll find a way to fuck up the words fuck up, (if that was the case), in essence addicted to the energy that conflict brings, while eating eggs and things for breakfast, waiting for someone to say something, hoping that that something is said the wrong way and so take offense to it. I mean human beings are easily offended, always depended on the energy of conflict that comes with it, that’s explicit in nature, the creator of problems with no way to solve it, living life in wait for the moment to tell somebody, I disagree, I take offense in what you just said to me, I mean there should be laws to protect my spiteful offense, and so defend my free choice and self-interest, while really being agitated at not knowing what to say, except giving oneself a bullshit excuse to respond the other way, it’s like we love going against the grain, but is this who we really are, taking offense to the things we don’t understand which makes for going through life with a short attention span.

The seekers of attention, but only attending to being offended, as if we hate this world and everything in it, but don’t want to do anything to change ourselves and our participation in the things we do that limits our-Self, we’ve become offended by the idea of what other people like, instead of investigating and correcting our own likes and dislikes, that we use towards others merely out of spite, fulfilling an obligation we think we have to our mind, attracted to the polarity of what’s wrong and right.

So the other day I was having a conversation with a friend of mind, where the topic came up of the holidays and he was saying how he liked some of the different aspects of Christmas and I said something along the line of, how people look at things in different ways, he then said how there’s nothing wrong with what he likes about Christmas, and how he dislike the point of people always Looking to be Offended, which was a cool way of putting it, that gave me inspiration to write this blog post, so but within that I started looking at the how I to have looked to be offended or taken offense to different things that others have said and or done in my past and realized it as a point that needed to be look at and so investigating, therefore;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have in my past looked to be offended while seeking attention that was not coming my way, and so would wait for someone to say the wrong thing, so I could voice my rebuttal against them, that would bring attention my way and others on my side, while disguising this spiteful behavior as a correction of sorts, instead of correcting the point of me looking to be offended in the first place.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have taken offense to others laughing around me, which was judging myself, by thinking that they were laughing at me, when it wasn’t the case, instead of simply asking the question unconditionally; “What’s so funny guys”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been addicted to energy that the conflict of being offended bring, and thrived off of the idea of putting someone in their place (per se), which was purely Egotistical, where I wanted to be seen as better than this other person, and so anything they would said I would take offense to, instead of realizing the stench of jealousy that existed within me towards the other person.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been Off-End my mind looking for a chance to initiate conflict with someone claiming that they offended me, as the poor me character, instead of being here and investigating why I was letting things that others do and say insight a reaction within me, within that; I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have let what others say and/or do, insight reactions within me and excuse it as being offended.

And so, in hind sight realizing that being offended is but an excuse to not take self-responsibility for the reactions that comes up within us, to what others do and say, and need to correct this within ourselves first in order for change to happen in our life/world and reality and then in this world and reality as a whole, so stop looking to be offended and start looking at how we can defend the right to life for all Equally, that would be best for all life Here on this Planet, Earth. Thanks for reading, and not being offended, lol.

Desteni.org

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

