Day 646: The Desteni of Living – Declaration of Principles (10)

In this Series, I will be having a looking at the Desteni of Living Declaration of Principles, at how I was as a person in relation to them, what do they mean to me, how I see them now, any corrections needed and how I will implement them into my life and live them to the best of my ability and beyond, that would assist me into changing my Human Nature, from being Self-Centered to becoming Equal to and one with who Self is, showing and doing, walking and living these Principles into doing that which is best for all Life, in all ways, always.

The Principle of Relationships as Agreements – Individuals coming together to support the manifestation of the best possible versions of ourselves and each other. Nurturing each other’s potential and supporting one another to transform weaknesses into strengths. Creating a safe space for the healthy expression of intimacy and sexuality.

It’s fairly easy to relate to someone when relations is all that you have on you mind as a starting point, then from there, because of the relations, we believe we found our soul mate/better half and/or significant other, without getting to know who this relations partner really is, therefore, we become attached to a watered down version of the person in question, held together by a string of feelings, chasing after that first energetic experience we’ve had with them, and would say anything to one another in order re-live it again, to keep hope alive, (per se) walking around on eggshell, secretly despising the point of believing that I have to feel this way, when walking this way literally hurts the sole of my foot, which is why Agreements are warranted/Needed to really enjoy a life worth living with someone, that with you together can come together to support the manifestation of the best possible version of ourselves individually and then each other.

How many times have you pointed out your own weakness to yourself, let alone, became stuck within the Idea of pointing others out to them, unless it was in spite of, I mean who wants to fuck their own shit up, “IF” it’s going so well with her/him, and am I weak for thinking this way, the same goes for asking a lady what’s her age and watch a senti-mentality come to life, meaning I sent you a sign and you got all emotional on me, so No I like them just the way they are, with no realization or consideration of the other and how greater the compatibility would be, when sharing/showing and realizing things about one another with each other, but we’re too superficial to officiate in equality, that in which Agreements bring.

When mentioning the word Agreement to anyone, the first thing for most that comes up is not a togetherness, but the separation of what I can do for you and you for me at a cost, and if all else fails, we take them to court, if the Agreement was written and/or say; “But you promised”, if sealed with a handshake or a mild understanding, I’ll Agree with you if it suits my self-interest or the interest of the company, other than that, we’re at odds and enjoy sitting back at odds with ourselves, I mean the comfortability within spite is extensive and accepted as a normal, thus relationship are formed open ended, stating I/we have an open relationship with each other, meaning you can go have relations with anyone, but so can I, without question, that being the extent of Agreement within relationships.

But rest assured a healthy expression of intimacy and sexuality is never reached, because things soon become monotonous, in the midst of, where a connection is never reached, because at the forefront of our mind is the fling we just had, and this that we’re doing, is just to satisfy the other momentarily, so we can continue having flings, in this Agreement of an Open relationship, which is actually opening the door to calling it quits more sooner than later, where within that a safe space is never created, because both have put themselves in a compromising position.

This in which I speak about is the realizations in hindsight of the literal hell I put myself through within, just about all my past relationship, in which we ended up never Agreeing on anything substantial, where support was only in the sense of not pissing the other off, and seconding the idealistic way we both thought, until our ideas collided and didn’t want to deal with each other anymore, claiming that the thrill is gone’, the thrill is gone away.

But it wasn’t until I took the Agreement Course that Desteni offers Online, within the DIP Pro courses, did I gain an understanding of what Relationships as Agreements really are, and so committed myself to when and as I am in the midst of creating a relationship with someone, to walk an Agreement with them with a starting point of coming together to support the manifestation of the best possible version of ourselves and each other. Nurturing each other’s potential and supporting one another to transform weaknesses into strengths, which has stopped me from going into frivolous relationship (for most part), as a waste of my time and the other involve, and so now I am walking the Principle of Relationships as Agreement, that takes a massive amount of correction, starting with;

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to within past relationships and as a starting point, Individually come together with the other to support the manifestation of the best possible version of ourselves and each other, but instead, only saw how this relationship would support my Ego in self-interest as a few momentary feel good energy experiences and went for it, which compromised who I am as a person, in to becoming subservient to the other when things didn’t go as planned and I created a fear of loss within and as me about it.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize that this would have opened the door for Nurturing each other’s potential and supporting one another to transform weaknesses into strengths, but instead, chased after an open relationship with whomever I was with at the time, allowing them, as well as myself to fed our Ego with the perpetuation of our weaknesses/addictions, not realizing how this would estrange our togetherness, into hanging on to each other by a sting of feelings.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I was safe within the relationships I’ve had, believing that my relations with the person was enough to keep us together and called that intimacy, instead of seeing/realizing/understanding how I was only into me and not them as a person, as who they really are, and thus dislocated my awareness of them being there as equal to me, as me, which always ended up in worst case scenarios, as the consequential outflow of just being in a relationship.

And so on and so forth, as we move one step closer into correcting the relationships we’re in, by transforming them in to Agreements.

Thanks for reading.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

