Day 645: Then Desteni of Living – Declaration of Principles (9)

In this Series, I will be having a looking at the Desteni of Living Declaration of Principles, at how I was as a person in relation to them, what do they mean to me, how I see them now, any corrections needed and how I will implement them into my life and live them to the best of my ability and beyond, that would assist me into changing my Human Nature, from being Self-Centered to becoming Equal to and one with who Self is, showing and doing, walking and living these Principles into doing that which is best for all Life, in all ways, always.

The Principle of Making Love Real – Nurturing and honouring the utmost potential in every individual (including myself) wherein love is not a feeling or emotions, but an action that is lived by doing whatever is necessary to support without compromising myself or the other – without fear of “losing” the relationship or the feelings associated to love, and without accepting or allowing less than my own or my partner’s utmost potential.

As if it makes things all the better for it when stating, “But I love you” as a statement that supposed to be the end all to be all of coming back together, when a mishap happens within a relationship, which is really a last beg and plea to keep the comfortability of what you had going in place, as the fear of loss comes into play, which creates the beginning of the end of any relationship, that perpetuates servitude from hence forward from one or the other, until the other becomes fed up and can’t take it any longer and abruptly calls it quits, but if love was real, then the mishaps would have been seen, used as a point of correction into connection, connecting with the one you really love, being that we wouldn’t have accept from the other anything less than who they are, but by accepting it, we’ve fallen victim to being less than who we are, but who are we in the midst of loving the feeling that we have defined as Love?

They say love will make you do crazy thing, but is it crazy to point out to another as yourself, how lazy I’m being, I mean are we really seeing this love thing the right way, the real way if love loves and hate at the same time? How is it possible to claim that you’re mine and I love you, when we don’t have the spine to stand up straight for what we see that’s compromising our relationships, with our partners/friends and the world as a hold, but would rather hold onto the meaningless interaction we’re having with that someone, stating; ”I don’t want to piss them off” (Out of self-interest), because who will I then turn to, too validate my way of being, in which case thinking that we’re compatible and that’s what love is all about.

I think not when thinking too much about how I make others feel and how they view/look at me, which is far from Nurturing and Honoring the Utmost potential in every individual, because I have failed to do that with myself, work on myself, in fact love myself outside of becoming emotional when consoling myself during a Pity Party I once gave me, claiming Nobody Loves me and believing it to be true, but when those that really love me point out how what I’m doing compromises who I really am, we ask them why are they always so negative, then disassociate ourselves from the real love in fact given from the one that we now question the motives of, instead of questioning our actions in the moments of being corrected.

Then you have; “I’ll do anything to prove my Love to you, which most likely ends up being compromising/degrading to oneself, that gives the power to the other person, and I don’t care who you are, the first thing that comes up in your mind, when saying such a statement, is the hope for them to ask you to do and perform some erotic sexual act, which 9 times out of 10 is nowhere on their mind (With You) in anyway what so ever, I mean let’s be honest here, when you fear losing something/someone, the idea of doing just about anything to keep what ‘Was’ in place, back there, is on the forefront of one’s mind, but again if real love was in play, we wouldn’t find ourselves in such precarious positions.

I have positioned myself too many times in a place of compromise within relationships throughout my life, thinking that love made me do it, that is until I realized that the love that I perpetuated (per my definition) was the sabotaging point within it, and so started to shy away from it, but it wasn’t until I found Desteni, did I learn what real love really is, and so now walking the point of Making Love Real for myself first and then that of others within my world and reality, and I must say that this is a process worth walking and would suggest for you to walk it for your self, by investigating Desteni and/or starting with the Free Online course they have Here, The DIP Lite course (Desteni I Process Lite).

Thanks for reading.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

