Day 642: The Desteni of Living – Declaration of Principles (6)

In this Series, I will be having a looking at the Desteni of Living Declaration of Principles, at how I was as a person in relation to them, what do they mean to me, how I see them now, any corrections needed and how I will implement them into my life and live them to the best of my ability and beyond, that would assist me into changing my Human Nature, from being Self-Centered to becoming Equal to and one with who Self is, showing and doing, walking and living these Principles into doing that which is best for all Life, in all ways, always.

The Principle of Self-Awareness – An active reflection and seeing of what is happening inside myself – my thoughts, emotions, feelings, reactions, and understanding that I am at all times responsible for what I accept and allow and what I participate in and thus give my power and attention to. To realize that my words become deeds and thus the words I allow within become the actions and consequences I create without.

I am aware that I am Here physically (as most are), but haven’t been present most of my life, stored away in my mind, trying to steal away back to myself, which is home, connect to a heart that pump blood that powers the system that is now me, automated to believe the sideshow is what’s real and that the wheels of time is on my side, unaware that I’m siding with a Mind that controls me, as I think this is who I am, accepting with limitations my ability to only see in 3d and not what’s inside me, around me and in front of me as me, which resides within another frequency, but I am aware, somewhere in the Here that is me.

My active reflection consist of looking at myself in the mirror, or might I say, looking for myself in the mirror, pointing out what my mind sees as flaws, fat jaws and a pimple on my cheek, which is life in fact, but seen as a shell of me, because the me is not present, but dangling as a puppet on these string that I’m connected to, chasing the ‘merry go round’ of thoughts going through my head, connected to emotions and feeling, but instead of realizing what’s happening, I react to them, then claim, I’m not responsible for the way you made me feel, although I accepted and allowed it, something amiss, but I am aware of this.

What I participate in and thus give my power and attention to, is not Me, Myself and I, but You, Them and They, ‘How do You feel about me’, ‘I want to be just like Them over there’, and ‘They did this to me, I had nothing to do with it’, but was aware of what they were doing, meaning I am aware, knowing what I participate in, my participation within it, and the consequential outflow to come, but in the midst of, give way to the demands of my mind that I let Hijack my Awareness, replacing it with being confined to Space and Time, but I’m aware of this, or am I.

I am aware of the pain inside me, but can’t explain it. I am aware that I have a brain but don’t know how to use it to its fullest potential. I am aware that I am strictly mental, but is this really wo I am, is my mind that compromises my relationships really that instrumental, I mean there has to be a simpler way of looking at things. I am aware that my dreams are not real, but they sure do feel like it, then wake up attempting to recreate them in reality, but it doesn’t work that way, and instead of learning something from them, I chose to stay within them, until I’m finish and my days are done, as a collective, believing that I’m having fun and aware of it, but where is the Self in this equation, and introspection, inspecting my mood swing and how I look at things, thing is if we were really that Self-Aware, we wouldn’t have to write down how we feel, therefore;

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to actively reflect and see what is happening inside myself – my thoughts, emotions, feelings, reactions, and understand that I am at all times responsible for what I accept and allow and what I participate in and thus give my power and attention away to. Within that I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that my words become deeds and thus the words I allow within become the actions and consequences I create without.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create consequences within my life, because, I wasn’t Self-Aware of myself, within myself, as to how I would experience me and the things I participated in accept and allowed myself to give my power and attention away to.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought that Self-Awareness was being aware of the things I liked and didn’t like, that I would either gravitate towards and/or shied away from, instead of seeing that I needed to investigate how I felt and would react towards these things.

And so, looking at how I was aware of only certain things in my external environment, that I let shield me from looking internally at myself, I see how my life have been a complete abdication away from taking responsibility for myself, through being Self-Aware of myself, that I now live by and follow at all times actively reflecting and seeing inside me what come up, why, and then go immediately into the correction phase, meaning I am now becoming more Self-Aware of me.

Thanks for reading.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

