Day 640: The Desteni of Living – Declaration of Principles (4)

In this Series, I will be having a looking at the Desteni of Living Declaration of Principles, at how I was as a person in relation to them, what do they mean to me, how I see them now, any corrections needed and how I will implement them into my life and live them to the best of my ability and beyond, that would assist me into changing my Human Nature, from being Self-Centered to becoming Equal to and one with who Self is, showing and doing, walking and living these Principles into doing that which is best for all Life, in all ways, always.

The Principle of Self-Responsibility – Living and applying my ability to respond within the realization that I alone am responsible for what I accept and allow inside myself, my relationships, and my outside world. Only I have the power and ability to change that which is compromising who I am, what I live, and how this affects others.

Responsibility, I’ve externalized throughout my life, as things that need to be done around the house, from chores to bills, work projects and still, not once considered it being my responsibility as to how I would make someone else feel, unless that someone was me.

I had never considered Self-Responsibility once in my life, outside of my health and keeping myself clean, taking showers, brushing my teeth and having a clean set of clothes on my back, I mean that was the extent to my Self-Responsibility, for me, by me and no one else was within my consideration, my thought, words ways and deed, was purely for my own self-interest, that I believe suited me fine, therefore I would take my ups and downs as just a part of life throwing me a lemon at time, and others a Lemon chocolate cake lol, (per se), it didn’t dawn on me that I had/have the ability to change what I was experiencing, by taking responsibility for myself, I simply thought I was. But was far from it.

The things I accepted and allowed inside myself was normal occurrences, part of my Human Nature and so part of me, that I perpetuated in my life, as the way I was, that I believed needed No correction, but my current actions at the time did no justice to me/for me, but only compromised most every relationship I was in, from friendship to partnership, to even acquaintances I would find a way to fuck up, by letting my Ego step in, not knowing how to take Self-Responsibility for it as myself, but responded to things with more anger and frustration that things wasn’t getting any better for me, in my life.

In essence I’ve learned how I have been giving my power away to my mind as Ego, that would respond in times for me, as me, when I need to step up and take responsibility for myself and the things I’ve done, I mean some of the situation I would put myself in was like mind blowing and didn’t have a way out of it, because I had no awareness of my Self-Location, and yes, where was I all this time, when all I need to do was to face these situations head on and correct myself for them, that would have an outcome that would be best for myself and others involved.

I’ve know how easy it is to follow suit, to follow after the thoughts that comes up in our mind, and when shit gets tough, run away from it, form a new relationship, then rinse and repeat, but where’s the responsibility in that, how many failed relationships do one have to be in before I realize I’m purposefully sabotaging the existence of me, as others in my world and reality., when it’s my responsibility to correct myself for what I say/have said to other, the behavior of me in the presence of myself first and foremost and that of others, the way I allow myself to be moved into a feeling/emotions, due to the acceptance of my mind/Ego coming into play, deriving from the words and/or actions of someone else, instead of seeing this occurrence as a gift, showing me to myself, that when corrected/taken responsibility for, stabilize my beingness, to no longer accept and allow myself to fall for and victim to the abdication of owning up to, facing and taking Self-Responsibility for me, as me and all in my world and reality for who I was and have become as a person in my life, therefore;

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to Live and apply my ability to respond within the realization that I alone am responsible for what I accept and allow inside myself, my relationships, and my outside world, but instead only considered me in the equation of all as one as equal, with the belief that this separatist way of living is how things are supposed to be, and that what went on inside me was beyond my control, as I was sadly mistaken myself to be my mind as Ego. I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that only I have the power and ability to change that which is compromising who I am, what I live and how this affects others, but instead believed that what I did was warranted and so a part of who I was and what I was supposed to do in certain situations, because that’s just how things normally went, as I followed suit, to the demise of all my relationships.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to externalize responsibility (throughout my life) as superficial things that needed to be done around the house with chores and paying bills and work project, instead of seeing/realizing the internalized aspect of taking self-responsibility for what I accept and allow inside myself, my relationships and my outside world.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand how taking self-responsibility is the calling card or sorts for changing me, experiencing change within my life, that would be conducive to building healthy and stable relationships with people in my world and reality, instead of my acceptance of people coming and going in and out of my life, due to my lack of self-responsibility for the way I would carry myself when dealing with them, therefore I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to just sit ideally by, relinquishing my self-control through the abdication of my self-responsibility, but to instead, to live and apply my ability to respond within the realization that I alone am responsible for what I accept and allow inside myself, my relationships and my outside world, correcting myself in every moment with/of breath.

[Sidenote] This is really the 5th Principle instead of the 4th, so in the next post I will be doing the 4th principle 5th.

Thanks for reading.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

