Day 638: The Desteni of Living – Declaration of Principles (2)

In this Series, I will be having a looking at the Desteni of Living Declaration of Principles, at how I was as a person in relation to them, what do they mean to me, how I see them now, any corrections needed and how I will implement them into my life and live them to the best of my ability and beyond, that would assist me into changing my Human Nature, from being Self-Centered to becoming Equal to and one with who Self is, showing and doing, walking and living these Principles into doing that which is best for all Life, in all ways, always.

The Principle of Self-Honesty – Reflecting on myself and seeing every part of me (the good, bad, and ugly) without bias or judgment so that I can take responsibility to change that which I no longer accept and allow

Throughout my life, if you would have told me to reflect on myself, the first thing that would come up would be, my physical stature and/or how someone else has made me feel, that I believed created the way I was in that moment. Secondly, how some punishment for a child consist of going into time out, where it is believed that the child standing in the corner reflecting on what they have done, is a solution to the perceived problem, without explaining to the child first off, the nature of their ways, I mean it’s just; “I told you to stop boy, so go stand in the corner”, which is almost like isolation for those who’ve experience this incarcerated, it’s not a good thing, especially when there’s no realization of how the mind works, let alone how to stop it.

There have been times throughout my life when looking at what I’ve done, in relation to the good, I’ve accepted it as and excitement point of energy, praising myself for it, done by nobody but me, but on the other hand, when looking at the bad, I’ve always invoked the blame factor, as if I had nothing to do with what I’d done and/or how I experienced myself in that moment, it was always someone else’s fault, stating, they did this to me, don’t blame me, if you wouldn’t have did this, that and the other, then I wouldn’t have done what I did. I mean there was no point of self-honesty that existed within and as me, unless I felt that the person deserved it, then it would be in spite of.

The ugly, was just that ugly, that I didn’t want anyone to know about or see, because I didn’t want to see it myself, these where the type of things that in hindsight, one would say to oneself; “I did that” and “What the fuck did I just do”, then suppress it deep within and as me, instead of being self-honest with myself, in bringing it to the forefront of my mind to look at and correct within myself.
Since then to now a lot has change, that I have found Desteni, and the Principles in which everyone should and will live by, that I am now walking, Self-Honesty being the Second one. So, Self-Honesty to me is taking my good, bad and ugly and placing it into context as me, to look at, investigate and take responsibility for, when no one is around, within myself, that the point of Self-Honesty really comes into play, because at the end of the day, there’s no one that can correct or change me but me, to be, live life to my utmost potential as who I am as life, therefore;

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to reflect on myself and see every part of me (the good, bad and ugly) without bias or judgement so that I can take responsibility to change that which I no longer accept and allow, but instead judged myself for the things I’ve done throughout my life accepted and allowed, that of the bad and ugly, that I didn’t want anyone to know about and or see, and thus have suppressed it within and as me, that would resurface later on in my life, time and time again, because I wasn’t Self-Honest with myself in the first place, enough to correct them when they would happen.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to blame others for the bad that existed within and as me, starting with the devil made me do it, and into, this, that or the other person, for what I’ve done and or the way I experienced myself in that moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to suppress the ugly within and as me, the things that I didn’t want anyone to know about or see, because I didn’t want to see the ugly that was me myself, but instead would have the picture-perfect presentation of myself within character for any given moment as a veil, whenever I believed the light to be shining in my direction so to speak.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to praise myself for the good that I’ve done, taking all the credit for it, standing by it to no avail, being that I derived energy from it along with a cocky sense of accomplishment, that would feed my ego, then would turn right back around and feel the rollercoaster ride down into depression, because the energy high wasn’t long enough, then into something bad or ugly again, because I wasn’t Self-Honest with myself in the first place, therefore;

I commit myself to continue to at all times, alone or in the company of others, to live the Principle of Self-Honesty, reflecting on myself and seeing every part of me (the good, bad and ugly) without bias or judgement so that I can take responsibility to change that which I no longer accept and allow – that would come up, when interacting with others, verbally and/or in the confines of my mind, and especially when I’m alone in every moment with breath.

Thanks for reading.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

