Day 568: Redefining Plans

[Analogy]:

A Plant is a plan that grows over time. A Planet is a Planned Place where all Life should equally thrive. A Plain is a Plan that’s simple in design. So why is it that we refuse to make Plans outside my mind?

How many times have you told yourself, “What if my plan fall through”, or what if the plans I’m implementing fails through too”, “What if I make plans with someone and they don’t show up”, “What if I plan a trip, but something comes up”, “If there’s an event that I plan to go to and at the last moment it’s cancelled, do I get back the time and money I spent on it, for example? “Why do I say “What if””, as an excuse driven statements, instead of living out my plans, through having a bit of patience.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have replaced planning with questions of what if, where I would choose to life with a worst-case scenario looming in my mind, instead of planning out my life.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that an effective plan is like a seed that grows into a fruitful plant over time, that nourishes one life, by one’s own design, as plans are needed as check points of achievement in a life full of change.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have paid more attention to the things in my mind and what’s out there, away from this planet, instead of planning an effective way for all life to live equally on this planet

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see the simplicity in planning, that takes away from the complexity that could arise, when things are not planned out effectively and/or period.

The fear of what if something stops my plans from happening, was a stigma I grew up with, being that there were a few times when planned to go somewhere/do something, but when the time came couldn’t, because of something I supposedly done but didn’t do, which stuck with me for most part of my life, where in a way I became a bit weary to make any plans down the road, out of the fear that when it came time, something would happen to stop me from meeting this plan of mine.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have possessed myself with the idea of something happening that would stop me from meeting my plans, stemming from an incident that occurred with me growing up, that stuck with me thoughout my life, that now in hindsight I see, was one of the excuses I used to not plan things.

Sounding of the word

Plan
Play an
Plain
Play in

Past View

I see planning as a positive thing, but revered doing it out of fear of what if my plans don’t work out, another thing, that being raised in a belief system where you have it ingrained within you that God has a plan for you, makes you want to sit back and let this plan work itself out, although not knowing what this plan is/was, becomes a little monotonous, but now see the effects of proper planning can do to one’s life, such as my own, shows how the plant as myself from the seed of life on this planet can flourish with Proper Planning.

Creative Writing/Redefinition

So I am redefining Plans from; that given to you by another (God/Parents) as a layout for you to live by, to that of; objectives as steps taken when reached, to cross reference my accountability as responsibility taken in order to reach my goal which is to experience myself and live life to my utmost potential, in the midst of it all to practically set points of placements as plans to maintain and survive in this world, that would secure a stable future for myself first and all as life around me and on this Plan – it.

Thanks for reading.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

