Day 567: Redefining Goals

In essence the only substantial goals I ever made in my life up until the point I found Desteni, was a two-point shoot to win a basketball game almost every time I would play, other than that, none of my goals were long-term, consisting of life-changing factors that would assist me to live life comfortably as who I really am, but selfish in a way of suiting a momentary energetic rush of a feeling to substantiate my desire for satisfaction.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself have defined Goals as a superficial element of long term, to fulfill my wants/needs/desires, the desire to get rich, live old and die gracefully, which was (in other words) a page I followed out of the minds handbook on things you should obtain in life before you die, without realizing the pre-programming within it all.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when mentioned the word Goal/Goals, give up before even setting them, thinking of the time it would take for things to come into fruition, as the time I didn’t have to wait, therefore no substantial goals were set, as I became the lie (Believed) that I was living in the Here and Now, when all the while I was showing signs of impatience, which in hindsight compromised my life in so many ways, because I waited too long to set any goals for myself.

Goal or might I say Go-All, where one goes all in to ensure that one is set for the future, in which ever way deemed fit according to the goal that’s set. I mean it’s pretty interesting how, for most part, the environment in which you’re raised sometimes dictates the goals you set, especially when you’re bound to a specific order or way of doing things, where for example; it was known that the sky was the limit, but being that there was a limitation on the type of goals I could set at that stage in my life, I wanted something different, so my only major goal was to join the Military and see the world, that was it.

But not to blame any specific person and/or the environment I was raised, because I still had it within me to make a choice and choose to leave it to chance as to what would happen in my life, I choose to not set any substantial goals in my life, outside of the basics

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize the necessity of goal setting, to Go-All in, when it comes to making/creating goal to set oneself up for the future, as for me, I started late, but is not too late, as I see/realize/understand what substantial goals are now, being that which is assistive and supportive to my process and my everyday life, that consist of doing that which is best for all, always in all ways.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have existed with a considerable amount of blame towards the environment and certain circumstances in which I was raised, for not setting goals for myself, when all the while, the choice was in my grasp to do, but being that the thought of waiting for them to materialize was too great within me, I created a self-sabotaging mechanism of giving up before I would even set them.

All and all, A goal is a desired result or possible outcome that a person or a system envisions, plans and commits to achieve: a personal or organizational desire end-point in some sort of assumed development, Per Wiki, so

Redefinition:

A simplistic achievable standard of living, that would assist and support me to reach my utmost potential, and setting a realistic futuristic outcome of sustainable comfortability, for myself and for all as life, equally. My Goal is to Go-All in, when it comes to walking my process from consciousness to awareness and ultimately becoming Life.

To be continued with Plans.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

