Day 544: Mistaken Assumptions

Just because someone is not dressed to your level of afford-ability, doesn’t mean that they’ll come up and ask you for money, things are not what they seem nowadays, the wolf in sheep’s clothing has traded it in for a tuxedo, so to speak, where everything is right out in the open, with little to no discretion, but the mistaken assumptions aspect comes in when you judge someone for/by the way they look, what they have on, then turn around and realize that there’s more than meet the eye, as the age old saying goes; “You can’t judge a book by its cover”.

This also shows a level of deception, where one would purposefully make oneself up to be looked at and/or to be accepted as what their presentation entails by other, thinking/believing that if it looks the part, it must be, which is never really the case, and in some cases, could be life changing for those who believe in the illusion they see.

Now, as far as the point of taking things for face bases as a mistaken assumption, has become pretty obvious to me, where when it comes to falling for the pretty girl, with the cute smile and nice clothes on, I used to fall for it everytime, but now sense walking a process from consciousness to awareness through Desteni, I see it as a waste of time to go into my mind about it, and start imagining being with them as the shear reaction to it, but don’t get me wrong, seeing a pretty girl is cool, but reacting with a vivid imagination to what you see is not, I mean this was a pattern that sabotaged me from ever getting to know a girl/someone for who they really are, unconditionally, but by taking the DIP Lite course Desteni offers, I’m learning to see things for what they really are, without reacting to what I see or assuming them to be something different.

So, as I AM still a work in progress, on the other hand, and what brought this up is, a few times now, I found myself looking at someone differently, while in someplace and/or coming out someplace and assumed they were bums, and both times turned around and saw the differ in them getting into their own nice cars and driving away, on two separate occasions. Seems harmless right, but it isn’t, in order to stop this point of mistaken assumptions and having an assumptive nature, I have to correct this point within and as me, no matter how small it may seem, therefore;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take an assumption to the brink of missing the point that we all are one and equal, no matter what we wear as a delusion of grandeur, that tricks the eyes into believe that someone is something that they’re not.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that the eyes only show the vision of being eternally enslaved eternally, therefore all I see is a shell of a figurine outside of myself that I label an outcast of the system, because of the presentation I’m seeing in my mind, instead of looking beyond the presentation and seeing a reflection of myself as the person in front of me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make an excuse of the word mistaken, when all it took was a quick glance out of the corner of my eye to classify another human-being other than what/who they really are, which was done unconsciously on purpose, as consciousness programming following its inherent purpose to divide and conquer, instead of realizing that everything I see is me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to assume that just because of what a person wearing, makes them a bum, and that this bum in my mind will ask me for money, instead of realizing, this imaginary bum in my mind, may have more money than me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let money control my perception of other human being, if they are not dressed to what society deems as acceptable, stable, normal and independent. What is that?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have defined independency in the context of a person dressed in nice clothes, instead of realizing that comfortability comes within the prerogative of what a person chose to wear, that independency is but a vague word to use in such a case.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give too much of my attention away to other people, where I have a tendency to separate myself from them, before seeing myself as them, so within that I commit to practicing when I see others, to first and foremost say that’s me, as a real-time application to stop me from going into my mind, into judgment and making an ass or Me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have created a level of deception around what have chosen to wear at times throughout my life, thinking/believing that if I looked the part, I must be the part of whatever I was trying to present myself as, at that time in my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to within that, play on the assumptions of others to look at me as something different than what I was, and when it didn’t happen, become frustrated at myself for not doing a good enough job in presenting myself as this character I created, then next time jump into another character suit to see if it fit.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have not seen myself as a character through the eyes of another, but instead would rather turn the other cheek to not face and correct my own reflection.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself have thought my judgement of others was harmless, instead of realizing the harm I was doing to myself, which eventually caused me to second guess my reality, because all the judgment I perpetuated onto/towards others was inherently of myself.

So, within that, I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that this mistaken assumptions that I exist as, is but an excuse to validate the judgment I’ve placed onto myself. No more excuses, but excuse me for thinking too much.

Thanks for reading.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

