Day 539: More Self-Forgiveness on Guilt

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to exist as guilt throughout my life, unaware that this guilt has limited me in a way where, I’m not seeing certain thing that I should, in order to correct and change my everyday living.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to manifest this guilt within and as me on a physical level when I was 2 years old.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to go into fear whenever this guilt is threatening to come up within and as me, where instead of facing this guilt and correcting it within myself I suppress it even more.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when I’m not able to help others out when they need it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when others need my help and I’m not able to be there for them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty, when I see someone sad.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when I don’t follow my routine throughout my day and/or my routine get interrupted, where I end up doing things out of place/turn.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty, when things don’t go my way and there’s nothing I can do about it in the moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself feel guilty when, I say the wrong thing, but mean something different, instead of realizing that this may happen sometimes, where a thought would come up in the midst of me explaining something else, but there’s no reason to feel guilty for it, only to correct it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty, when I have dozed off and wake up with this guilt looming over my head, as if I just did a really bad thing, then go into frustration and anger at myself, instead of seeing what’s really taking place, as in why my mind is trying to shut down and what is it that I’m not allowing myself to see/realize/understand in that moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to afterwards, once I realize, the frustration and anger are for nothing/was useless, I become guilty again about getting angry and frustrated at myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think guilt only come up, when I do something bad, instead of realizing that guilt can come up at any given moment, about any certain thing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself feel guilty, when sexual thoughts come up within my mind out the blue, instead of just forgiving then first and foremost, I immediately go straight into guilt.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have felt guilty after a conversation with my ex.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when I see others going through a hard time, where the guilt comes in of not being able to do anything about it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when there are things that I’m not comprehending in the moment, then go into frustration and judging myself, for not being able to see through and comprehend it, into figuring it out, instead of taking a breath in the moment, stepping back and having a second and third look at it, if need be to understand it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when I didn’t do my chores growing up, and when my mother got home, she would ask me did I do my chores and I would say no and get in trouble for it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when forgetting things.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty, when I forget to do things

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty, when someone frowns at me, for no apparent reason.

I forgive myself that have accepted and allowed myself to let guilt exist within and as me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that this guilt is who I am.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have used guilt as a form of manipulation, in trying to make other feel guilty for something that happened to me, instead of taking full responsibility for the situations I put myself in.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have manipulated others into feeling guilty for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have manipulated others into feeling sorry for me

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when I make a mistake and/or miss something.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see the gullibility in being and feeling guilty.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize how I compromise myself by feeling guilty at times.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think others are my responsibility, instead of realizing I have a responsibility to myself first.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have become guilty about certain things that has happened in my life and have experienced wanting to give up in the past, because of the guilt I let plague me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when others blame me for things that I didn’t do.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when I accidently bump into people and say excuse me, but they look back at me angrily.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have had this timid, guilty feeling to come up within and as me, when around certain people in my life that I considered more superior than me, because they had more material things than I did.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when I don’t complete something, in a certain timeframe that I was supposed to, instead of jumping right in on it from the beginning.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel guilty when something happens due to my negligence.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to pay too much attention to other people, to the point of thinking I am responsible for their happiness.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to put too much responsibility on my shoulders in relations to other people, friends and family member’s, then becoming guilty when I’m not able to help as much as I would like to, instead of realizing, I have enough problems on my own and can only help after I’ve sorted myself out first.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand how guilt as I have defined and manifested it within and as me, is/have been detrimental to my wellbeing and my life, where it’s imperative that I release myself from this guilt, in order to live my life to my utmost potential.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let guilt eat at my flesh, instead of taking self-responsibility for what I am experiencing guilt for in the first place. So;

When and as I see myself, experiencing guilt, feeling as if I’m guilty in relations to what others are going through, that I take on my shoulder as my responsibility, when in fact it’s not, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand the consequences I’m putting myself through, by thinking it’s my responsibility to protect other emotions, which is asinine to say the least, being that first off, I’m wasting valuable time I could be using to get to know myself, to investigate my own thoughts/feelings/emotions, to protect myself from my mind and be more concerned about my own well-being, instead of feeling inferior to what other are going through, when there’s nothing I can do about it, and secondly my main responsibility lies within myself, not lying to myself that I’m even able to help someone else, when I have my own problems to deal with and my own process to walk – to learn me first, to the point where I am then able to assist and support other, without any guilt looming over my head or lurking around me. It’s me that’s making me feel guilty as the gullibility I exist as, that I have caused unwarranted consequences onto myself, for egotistical reason that was beyond me, but now looking beyond the veil of guilt, I let the ego take revenge, and I see/realize/understand, that what’s within my power is me/myself and I, to get to know, correct and change, to get to the point of me living my utmost potential as who I am as life. So;

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow the guilt of what others are going through to disempower me, but instead to be reluctant to so easily give my power way to an idea that I’m able to do something about what others are facing, leaving it all up to me, where if I’m guilty of anything that I’ve done unto myself, to see it, face it, correct it and move on, to no longer be a hanging post for guilt, but to instead cut all ties from it and continue walking my process.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

