Day 525: Caring Vs Condoning (Redefinitions)

caring-vs-condoning-redefinitionStarting with the word Care/Caring (the act of care), as mentioned in my previous post, to sum it up, I have basically defined caring as in “taking care of”, me, believing that this word came with an action, if you said it, then do something about it, in other word, my expectations exceeded what caring is really all about.

Even the modern day, dictionary depicts the word Care/Caring in an Emotional, Systematic way, such as;

1. a state of mind in which one is troubled, worry, anxious or concern
He was never free to care.

2. a cause or object of worry, anxiety, concern, etc.:
Their son has always been a great care for them. – (Which is cool in a way, that brings up, one taking care of one’s parents and/or an elderly person that for reasons unknown to them, they can’t do things for themselves, although as acceptable it should be a given).

3. serious attention; solicitude; heed; cautions:
She devoted great care to her work.

4. protection; charge:
He is under the care of a doctor.

5. temporary keeping, as for the benefit of or until claimed by the owner:
He left his valuables in the care of friends. Address my mail in care of the American Embassy.

6. grief; suffering; sorrow.

Within these definitions there is no real depiction of what care/caring really is as the accumulation of most of these factors and more, meaning we have degraded/down played this word to the point of it being a nightmare of emotions between how you feel about others and abdicating your responsibility as care, as who you really are, doing what’s best for all, all life on this planet.

Sounding of the Word

Car-e

C-are

See-are

I see who we are; meaning I see/realize/understand who I/we really are and thus will only do unto others as I would like to be done unto, will only love thy neighbor as thyself, will only take others into consideration as me, will no longer live in the separate between me and myself, will express care as all of the above unconditionally, making sure that I (first and foremost), and those in my world live in self-honesty as nothing less than who we are and if we step outside that bound, to correct one another to stay on track of reaching our utmost potential as human being as life as who we really are.

I See Care as Me.

In the next post, the word Condone/Condoning

To be continued…

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

