Day 517: Nothing to Say (Self-Corrective and Commitment Statements)

Closing out this Series with much to say, the solution for having Nothing to say is as follows;

nothing-to-say-sccWhen and as I see myself feeling as if I’m tongue tied, when words are on the tip of my tongue, but don’t want to come out the right way, when speaking them to someone and/or having to write something down in the moment, I stop and breathe, I see/realize/understand that this tongue tied feeling is more like being tied to my mind, where, I’m not allowing myself to break free from the thoughts that have me bondage in the moment, to the idea of having always rebutted against things, but now, being that of a different story with nothing to rebut against, I see this as one past point of me not having Nothing to say. And so, I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to remain bondage to the thought in my head of wanting to rebut against thing as a level of spite I have existed as, but to instead listen, read, learn, understand, comprehend apply and then respond with the understanding of what’s being said and if need be, ask questions on that which I am not seeing in the moment.

When and as I see myself thinking/perceiving/ believing, I have nothing to say when my words don’t want to come out correctly, I stop and breathe, I see/realize/understand that all I have to do is to put down/say what it is that comes out, related to the topic at hand, and if corrected that’s cool to, that way I get clarity on what’s being discussed, so I commit myself to saying what comes up within and as me, in relation to the topic at hand, in order to state my comprehension and/or get clarity on what I’m not seeing in the moment.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to become flabbergasted when I receive News that’s jaw dropping, in the moment, but instead to just breathe the News through me and respond with something appropriate for/in the moment and if there’s nothing that can be said, to not just say anything, but keep quiet.

When and as I see myself thinking that I’m not able to describe what’s on the tip of my tongue, as an excuse to not say anything, I stop and breathe and instead, give it a go, as I see/realize/understand that that’s the only way I will know if what I’m saying is for the moment or not, in what I’m seeing that’s related to the topic, that may warrant a correction., I commit myself to describing what it is that I am seeing/experiencing that’s related to the topic at hand and not use this as an excuse to not say anything.

I commit myself no longer beating myself up about the things I say that I believe came out the wrong way, then wish I wouldn’t have said anything, but instead to first put a guard on my mouth, that is until I get the full understanding of what’s being discussed, and if not ask questions.

When and I see myself, accepting and allowing myself to become frustrated that my words are not coming out the way I would like them to, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand, that frustration doesn’t solves anything, but make matters worse, and so to look at this as a gift and sort of reminder that effective communication takes time and practice, that it requires me to expand my vocabulary to become fluid with what
I’m saying. and so, I commit myself to practicing my speech, for in the moment times I am communicating with someone and/or a group of someone’s and to expand my vocabulary, that makes for a more effective communicator.

I commit myself to becoming more intimate with myself, where I investigate into me I see, why I am allowing myself to be slow with things, and get to the root cause of the problem and correct myself, to be able to read/listen/comprehend and speak effectively and efficiently.

I commit myself to no longer limiting myself to having Nothing to say, but to say what it is that I’m seeing in the moment, in relation to what’s being talked about/discussed.

When and as I see myself, feeling as if I’m stepping all over my words when speaking, I stop and breathe and slow myself down to see what it is that I want to say and say it slowly. As I realize what’s the rush in the matter. So, I commit myself to slowing myself down and stopping the rush within me of wanting to be the first one to say something.

I commit myself to no longer accepting and allowed myself to be impatient with others who are trying to get their words across to me, but instead to listen unconditionally, as I didn’t like it when it was being done to me, but not only that, by having patience, I place myself one step closer, towards and into being an effective communicator.

I commit myself to letting things out, saying something, instead of holding things in/suppressing them, this as a pattern I have engrained within ad as me, consisting of the fear of having been told to be quiet in my life when grownups were talking, and to shut up, you don’t know nothing, by my older sibling, that I commit myself to letting these past memories go unconditionally, and moving beyond them by speaking up.

When and as I see myself, experiencing wanting to say something and/or respond to something in a private chat, with friends and in a group, that I just don’t know how to put it in words in the moment, where all of a sudden someone else beat me to the punch so to speak, where I end up reacting to not spitting it out fast enough, I stop and breathe and simply say what it is that wants to come out. I see/realize/understand that the only way to correctly say something is to just say it, so I commit myself to say what I wanted to say, even if someone else beat me to the punch, as at time we all experience the same and can relate to one another, showing that the point being discussed is real and timely.

I commit myself to no longer judging myself, in thinking others would judge me for what I say, but instead say it anyway.

I commit myself to no longer up holding an image to not say nothing out of the fear of being corrected, as I have stigmatized myself with in the past, but instead to leave the past in the past as correction is needed to move beyond this stigma and into self-expansion.

When and as I see myself, hide behind the silence of things, instead of jumping right in and interacting with others, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand, that to fully understand things is to participate in them, which requires interaction with others and so, I commit myself to no longer accepting and allowed myself to “shelf’ myself in the silence of things, but to continue to interact, learn, expand, grow and develop in to my utmost potential.

I commit myself to realizing that if I don’t share it’s only my fault and no one else’s, the same as if I don’t change, it’s because I’m not sharing myself to receive cross referencing, which is only my fault and no one else’s.

I commit myself to when and as I enter a conversation, group discussion, one on one interaction with someone, to first clear myself to get out of my mind and stabilize myself Here with breath, to be able to listen comprehend and communicate effectively. So within this I commit myself to seeing/realizing/understanding, that I have just said a hell of a lot of thing and that the excuse of having Nothing to say is now null in void and so I commit myself to saying what need to be said that would expand my self-expansion and to live this correction.

Thanks for reading.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

