Day 415: Good Times

Good-TimesIn the 1970’s there was this show called Good Times, where the lead Actor Jay Jay and his family lived in the projects and no matter what would happen, they would always find laughter in making a good time out of what they had, which made the shows episodes quite exciting and although the show was hilarious it would at each end culminate into a message for the viewing audience to take with them.

Now the concept of this show is pretty tricky, when looking at it as a whole, where on one hand you could understand and see the message of; making the best out of what you have/the hand that you were dealt, which in most cases has been the calling card of sort for at least 85% of us that was raised in these conditions, the Have Not’s or might I say The Have Just Enough(s) to get by, and in my case enough to raise eight (8) kids as my parents did.

Now on the other hand you have the concept and mental conundrum of being stuck and accepting this as being your only way of living, where for most it becomes extremely hard to break this stigmatic spell of accepting the role in which we were place, because that’s just the way things is/have been for hundreds/thousands of years, and this which I am speaking about knows No color, meaning (to keep it simple), there’s broke people everywhere, there is no specific race that makes up the Have Not’s, we all are guilty of perpetuating this state of being/living onto toward our own kind, the Human Race as a whole, but yet and still we will make good times out of what we have, where we’re at and who we’re with, because that’s all we know or is it?

This is fascinating that there’s an old saying that goes; “Time cures/heals everything”, so why’ll we’re waiting for this to happen, we create what you may call a Good Time and become use to having one, not realizing that we’re really being told to Go-do Time until we can mend the divide, so step aside and stay in your lane, because it’s a shame that everyone else is to blame except me, because they did this to me, not me. Really?

When you think about Good Times, the first thing that comes to mind is #No Worries#, it’s ok go and have a good time, leave all your troubles behind, meaning forget about what’s going on in the world, the endless suffering, the countless lives being lost and destroy on account of the Good Times your having; Go ahead and live it up is just like saying stay brainwashed imbecile, I mean is it really a good time we’re having, having to work two (2) jobs just to make ends meet, in which case your good times is reduced to a case of Beer and a movie at the end of the week with your family.

Good Times have become more like a pass time sideshow, that’s why we love the Holidays, because you get a whole day to thank God for the break you just got, before you have to go back to being a slave tomorrow, funny thing is, none of us is exempt, even if you’re rich, because you have to come up with another Mind fuck to stay rich, which makes you a slave to money, a “peace” from paper’, but it doesn’t have to be this way, we can experience Good Times all the time, as the whole of Humanity as one altogether, doing that which what’s best for all life, here on Earth, by simply focusing on ourselves, because the problem lies within each of us, which means the solution is within each of us as well.

Good Times for me has always been an escape from realty and escape from surviving for a moment, me time, self-interest time, where my ego could shine, without no one telling me to do this or that, at which time I had to be here or there, within that you would also need something to stop/slow you mind down, so for me I’ve used drugs to do that, because what’s a good time when you’re constantly thinking about work, thinking about the problems you face, not realizing that the inevitability of having to face my problems was only prolonged and became more and more extensive everytime I would put them off, push them aside, trading in my life for a good time, so within that I have defined Good Times as; Making the best out of what I had, while limiting myself from expanding growing and developing me into my utmost potential. I have accepted the sideshow of having a good time instead of expressing a good time as myself, which consist of firstly stopping my mind, accepting my fuckups correcting myself and living as the change I would like to see in this world, which makes for Good Times.

So you see although much is fucked up in this world, by stopping your participation within and as your mind you are able to live a good time in getting to know who you really are as life, becoming intimate with yourself, which is you taking responsibility for yourself in your world and reality, as the first steps of changing this world into a place that is best for all, to where all who live here can experience the true meaning of a Good Time, because all life, all Human Beings, The Animal Kingdom and Nature will be treated as equals.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think Good Times was always warranted and needing as an escape from reality.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use Good Times as an escape from survival for a moment, me time, self-interest time, where my Ego could shine, without no one telling me to do this or that and at which time I had to be here or there.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have defined Good Times as taking drugs to stop or slow my mind down from thinking too much about work and the other responsibilities I had.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have traded in me living life for a good time, where I accepted and sideshow and stigmatic reality of making the best out of the hand I was dealt, not realizing that by accepting this hand, I would be limiting myself from expanding/growing/developing myself into my utmost potential.

So I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to limit myself from growth/expansion and development, by becoming use to the illusion of having a good time.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to Have prolonged the inevitability of having to face and fix the problems I was faced with, by accepting Good Times as a solution.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that in order to achieve Good Times, I must firstly stop my mind, accepting my fuck ups, correct myself and live as the change I would like to see in this world as my self-corrected self and then and only then will I experience Good Times as who I am as life.

When and as I see myself living for a good time, instead of living life as who I am, where for most of my life I have used Good Times as an escape from reality and my problems to not face my own self-positioning and fuck ups, I stop and breathe. I see realize understand that I have accepted the statement of being a brainwashed imbecile, where the sideshow of having a good time was always on the forefront of my mind, not realizing that time doesn’t cure everything, but me who have to cure myself from this dis-ease of a life that I was living. So;

I commit myself no longer accepting and allowing myself to use Good Times as an escape from reality and my problem, but instead to face my problem head on and correct myself.

I commit myself to living life as who I am and no longer trade it in for a good time.

I commit myself to not only making the best of what I was giving, but to become the best me I can be, to live my utmost potential as a Human being to that which is best for all life.

I commit myself to expressing a good time as who I am, by stopping my mind, accepting my fuck ups, correcting myself and remaining stable with breath in every moment.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

