Day 413: Can’t Change the Past

Cant-change-the-pastNo matter how hard you try, you can’t change the past, but interestingly enough you can alter the future by taking a stance today for what you will and will not accept and allow yourself to participate in, in your world and reality any longer. Meaning, who and what we have created ourselves and this world to be in our minds, through our participation within thoughts, spiteful thoughts, words, deeds and actions towards one another, other human being, believing ourselves to be separate/different than our fellow man, fact is we’re not, in all actuality you might as well be putting the gun to your own head and pulling the trigger, everytime you lash out at someone, abuse someone, verbally or physically and that goes for nature and the animal kingdom as well and all manner of life forms/species here on this planet, seen and unseen, fact is what we have done in our past can’t be changed, but can be learned from and corrected to bring about a world that is best for all life, which all starts with a self-realization, introspection and investigation to see/realize how we have gotten ourselves to this point in our life time, where things are irreversible, and earth has gone to hell in a handbasket real quick over the last 2000 years.

It’s a wonder how we’re so fascinated with time machine, not really to see the future as the movies show, but to go back to our past and try and clean up what we messed up, being that there is a sense of awareness in humanity that exist on the urgency that is long overdue to correct this matter: Thing is, the solution has always been right in front of our faces and now that we are faced with it, we turn the other cheek to not look at it, because looking at it mean taking away what we have grown to love and become attached to, our self-interest and material possessions, thinking that I’m not the problem they are, and that right there is how your mind speaks to yourself why’ll looking in the mirror pointing the finger at the man/women on the TV screen in front of you. You

You can’t change the past but you can change yourself, it’s obvious that the human will never last going in the current direction/the way this world is going today, where we’re headed for self-destruction, I mean that even tells you right there; Self, meaning you, your flesh connected to all other human being on this planet that is the cause of our future always being the re-living of our past, so not once will we ever walk through that door of change, until we look at and change ourselves individually, then create a new future and world worth living in, that is best for all life.

Back to Self. Let bring it back to me, throughout my life everytime I’ve did something that made my life more hectic than it already was, I always wished that I could go back and change my past, change what I did, I mean how many times have you said to yourselves or a friend; “Man I wish that I could go back with the knowledge and information I have now, things would be different, then walk into the future thinking about the past and what we couldn’t change, then find ourselves in the same situation we were in in the past and end up repeating the same mistakes over and over and over again? Who’s guilty? Me of course. And although I know that I can’t change the past, I still have these fleeting thought at times coming up within and as me from my past, wondering what if I would have done this or that differently, it’s like a catch because so many times I’ve catapulted myself back into the past while standing here in the future, time travelling in my mind as a moment of self-sabotage from being aware of what’s right in front of me, me as life and being HERE, so for this, starting with me again;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to constantly think about the past mistakes I’ve made and wish that I can go back with the knowledge and information I have now and change it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to entertain the Idea of going back into my past and re-living past situations to change the mistakes I’ve made within them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my life, everytime I’ve did something
that made my life more hectic than it already was, I always wished that I could go back and change my past, change what I did.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to at times said to myself or a friend; “Man I wish that I could go back with the knowledge and information I have now, things would be different”, not realizing that all I was doing was walking into the future thinking about the past and what I could have changed, in which I found myself in the same situation I was in in the past (as I had manifested myself back into it) and ended up repeating the same mistake over and over again.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to, although I know that I can’t change the past, I still have these fleeting thoughts at times coming up within and as me from my past, wondering what if I would have done this or that differently as an act of catapulting myself back into the past while standing here in the future, time travelling in my mind as a moment of self-sabotage, from being aware of what’s right in front of me, me as life and being HERE.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to sabotage myself by catapulting myself into my past in bringing up old memories, in trying to re-live the mistake I’ve made to correct them in my mind, but find myself back into the same situation of my past in reality.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to completely see/realize/understand that I can’t change the past, but can alter my future by taking a stance today for what I will and will not accept and allowed myself to participate in, in my world and reality any longer.

When and as I see myself going into my mind and bringing up past fleeting thoughts/memories of the things I’ve messed up in my past, where I wish that I can go back with the knowledge and information I have today, thinking things would be different now, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I am but sabotaging myself from seeing what’s in front of my face as life and being here, by time travelling in my mind. I also realize that you can’t change my past, but can alter the future and need to change the way I communicate within my relationships with people and the words I speak, to create the future of this world, that which is best for all life and thus live the correction of my past mistakes.

I commit myself to stopping these fleeting thought in thinking about my past mistakes from coming up within and as me, by focusing on the correction I’ve made for myself to live, when and as such past related situation arise, here in my presence.

I commit myself to no longer entertaining the Idea of going back into my past, thinking I can change it if I re-lived it, but instead to realize and alter my future by living my corrections in the moment.

I commit myself to stopping myself from time travelling in my mind, which then manifest my future as the past I once lived and repeat the same mistakes again, by forgiving these fleeting thoughts in the moments they arise and walk/live my corrections.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

