Day 369: Self-Preservation

Self-Preservation“A behavior that insures the survival of an organism. It is almost universal among living organisms. Pain and fear are parts of this mechanism, where pain motives the individual to withdraw from damaging situations (in some cases), to protect a damaged body part while it heals, and to avoid similar experiences in the future. Most pain resolves promptly once the stimulus is removed and the body has healed, but sometimes pain persist despite removal of the stimulus and absence of any detectable stimulus, damage or disease. Interesting that it says, fear causes the organism to seek safety and may cause a release of adrenaline, which has the effect of increased strength and heightened senses such as hearing, smelling and sight.

Self-Preservation may also be interpreted figuratively, in regard to the copying mechanism one needs to prevent emotional trauma from distorting the mind, which is called a defense mechanism. Even the simplest of living organisms (for example, a single-celled bacteria) are typically under intense selective pressure to evolve a response to avoid a damaging environment, if such an environment exist. Organism also evolve while adapting – even thriving – in a benign environment (for example, a marine sponge modifies its structure in response to current changes, in order to better absorb and process nutrients.

Self-Preservation is therefore an almost universal hallmark of life. However, when introduced to a novel threat, many species will have a self-preservation response either too specialized or not specialized enough, to cope with the particular threat. An example is the dodo (an extinct flightless bird), which evolved in the absence of natural predators and hence lacked an appropriate, general self-preservation response to heavy predation by humans and rats, showing no fear of them”.

In essence, self-preservation as we have defined it is based in and on Fear, so the question is or should be, why do it take fear to preserve our self our flesh, which then destroys our human physical body, because fear is a reaction of the mind and the mind feeds off of fear extensively, by extracting pure essence as substance from our human physical body, where we then become old and not able to stand in the face of adversities, which is more of a desertion instead of self-preservation? And that’s why one needs to investigate one own mind to realize that self-preservation for humans as we have defined it is of the mind and not of life as who we really are.

To me, myself and I; What bit I have left of a body from a life time of abuse to it and putting my-self through the ringer, thinking (which is the problem) that I was preserving myself by perpetuating the statement; “Survival of the fittest”, where I wouldn’t have been able to fit in if I didn’t know how to survive, I should have been dead a long time ago, I mean here in humanity, it should be a collective thing where Self-Preservation should not just be an individual thing based in fear, but that which is best for all life with no malice, chaos or strife, we shouldn’t have to strive to survive, but make life worth living for all living things seen and unseen, being a human shouldn’t have to be disgraceful, living life shouldn’t have to be mistake-full, and our consumption shouldn’t have to be wasteful, but by replacing all of this with Equality and Oneness is the real Self-Preservation that we’ve missed. So for this;

I am redefining Self-Preservation from that of the aforementioned to that of; “A human behavior that insures that all life is treated and cared for equally in all ways, always, (that which is best for all life) and that getting to know self as the flesh is at the epic-center of it all, where one investigates the mind to eradicate all fear to be able to live HERE in peace and harmony, preserving all life as a right to live in dignity, free from any predators seen and unseen.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have based self-preservation in and on fear, where the only way that I would care about my wellbeing was if I was afraid of something happening to me that would cause me to die, when I’ve placed myself in a situations and experienced pain.

Within that, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have place myself in situations where I experienced pain, before I would regard my human physical body.

I forgive myself that I have accepted ad allowed myself to disregard my human physical body.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define self-preservation as in the saying; ‘Survival of the fittest’, where I have lived this way with no regards to others other than my immediate family, throughout my life.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to consider others/other living things, being in my definition of self-preservation, because I really didn’t consider myself, but followed along with the common socially accepted definition of the words.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to really investigate what self-preservation really mean as the preservation of all life forms/everything of life, until now, in which case I would have discovered myself as being who I really am, equal to and one with and as life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think of only me, myself, and I, in the sense of self-interest, instead of real self-preservation, which is an act of desertion, where I deserted myself for my mind.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that self-preservation as per social definition is of the mind and not of life as who I really am and should be equal to and one with.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have spent a lifetime abusing my human physical body and putting myself through the ringer, thinking that I was preserving my-self, when in fact I was living in survival mode, where I wouldn’t have been able to fit in if I didn’t know how to survive as per my beliefs.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to just survive instead of living as a real self-preserved being, being equal to and one with self as my flesh as all life on earth in this existence.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that self-preservation should not be an individual thing based in fear, but that which is best for all life with no malice, chaos or strife, meaning we shouldn’t have to strive to survive, but make life worth living for all living things seen or unseen and that being a human shouldn’t have to disgraceful, living life shouldn’t have to be mistake-full, and our consumption shouldn’t have to be wasteful, but by replacing all of this with Equality and Oneness is the real Self-Preservation that I’ve missed. So for this.

I commit myself to no longer living the words Self-Preservation as the aforementioned definition, based on and in fear, but instead to redefine Self-Preservation to be walked and lived as a human behavior that insures that all life is treated and cared for equally in all ways, always, (that which is best for all life) and that getting to know self as the flesh is at the epic-center of it all, where one investigates the mind to eradicate all fear to be able to live life HERE in peace and harmony, preserving all life as the right to live in dignity, free from any predators, seen and unseen.

Learn how to STOP yourself from reacting in fear as the only way to preserve self and get to know who self is as the flesh as you as all of life HERE in this existence.

Desteni.org

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

