Day 364: What’s Your Weakness

Whats-your-weaknessMoney, Food, Drugs, Relationships man or woman, Toys (Cars, Motorcycles, Bikes, 4 Wheelers, Boats, Computers, IPHONES etc). In essence, that which you “love”, that when taken away from you, you experience a heavy, lethargic feeling (weak), but when given back to you, you feel alive and strong, with a lot of energy, the things I can’t live without, but with them, I can do stuff now, they complete me, as per the status I am trying to up hold to my friend and the rest of the world.

Interesting how we call others weak when they don’t indulge in abuse or get involved in conflict that suits our self-interest, on another level, but what is your weakness, in other words what defined you, is your weakness defined as seeing a girl walking pass in shorts and not being able to control yourself as these feeling come up within and as you. Is your weakness losing your material prized possession, do to a string of unfortunate events? Is your weakness thinking that you’re in love with someone in a relationship, but soon find yourself alone? Is your weakness doing anything to get the money you see dangling over your head, to create the status you would like others to see? Is your weakness, not being able to refuse or go without a specific type of food you claim you “love”?

Why do we perceive these things as weaknesses, the fact of having something to cling to, that we chose to define ourselves by, as a statement that we are so different than anyone else and that’s what makes us unique and individual, when in fact these are just things we don’t want to let go of, because we have become too comfortable with them, having them, eating them, showing them off to others?

The great side show to keep ourselves busy and blinded from what’s really going on in this world, our individual worlds and reality, because when we lose these things, we will have to face ourselves and no we’re not ready for that, we’re still waiting for someone to come and take us away from this place and magically erase all the fucked up thing that we’ve created (Not going to happen), so when what we “love” is gone, we claim to be so weak with no energy, I mean it was like an extension to my arm, I can’t live without it, I can’t live without you, meaning I can’t live the same way that I was living and now all you’re left with is yourself and forced to deal with your Human nature.

There is a saying that goes; “Turn your weaknesses into strengths” which implies overcoming your weaknesses, by changing the definition of yourself, what you have defined yourself as/to be, by the things you’ve got and can’t do or live without, which calls for self-investigation, why am I so attached to this things? Why do feel that I can’t live without this thing? Why do I feel so weak when I don’t have this thing? Why am I defining myself by this thing? Wait this is not who I am. And most importantly; How can I get rid of this feeling of weakness, when I don’t have this thing around me? For this:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I was so weak, when I didn’t have the things that I wanted, that I have become comfortable with, when taken away from me and/or I don’t possess them any longer.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been possessed by my material possessions, where I have let them define who I am and believed without them I can live.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that all I was doing, was hiding behind these things as a side show to keep myself busy and blinded from what’s really going on in this world, my individual world and reality, to not have to face myself for what I have created and participated in that made myself who I was and this world the way it is today, thus I have abdicated my responsibility to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought/perceived/believed that I was weak when things didn’t go my way.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought/perceived/believed that I was weak not being in a relationship with a partner.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought/perceived/believed that I was weak when I didn’t have any drugs to do.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have went outside myself in search of things that I believed made my strong, which in fact was me deluding myself into believing that I didn’t have the power to stand on my own two feet, when in fact I did.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought that, if I don’t yell, scream or fight back in any conflict situation, then I would be seen as weak in the eyes of others, when in fact whenever I didn’t yell, scream or fight back in any situation, it was easier to resolve. There’s a saying that goes; “You Can’t fight your way out of a situation”, but to remain calm is the first step to resolution.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have experienced a heavy, lethargic feeling when things were taken away from me, presuming myself to be weak.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have defined myself as having weaknesses, when in fact they really don’t exist but in my mind.

It should interest you to learn self as I now see/realize/understand that weaknesses are based on fear of losing our self-interest and having to face ourselves and the real world for what we have made us to be.

Investigate What’s Your Weakness (You), HERE.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

