Day 363: Gullibility (My Perspective)

GullibilitySimply, by choice easily deceived, manipulated or cheated. Why are we so quick to believe something that is not true for most part? Because of our own perceived outcome, the expectation that we have that things will go in our favor of self-interest, if we but only just “believe it”, which is Really telling you to “Leave it be”, don’t fall for it, it’s not true, you are being deceived and obviously we know this, because we’ve been there before, where we believed with all our heart, that what they said is true/will come true, but in the end it doesn’t and when it doesn’t, that’s when we perpetuate the act of being mad, (because it’s an act) “I’m pissed off, because I’ve allowed myself to be duped”, I mean if it was said that way, (which is what we’re really saying) “But Not”, we would then be able to take responsibility for our own self-action of purposefully being gullible.

We call this, “Give a little, take a little”, have you ever heard of that terminology, “Give a little, take a little”, where within the giving part exist a level of gullibility, where we submit ourselves into believing, or acting as if we believe others, for our own personal gain, where we then “Take a Little”, but it really doesn’t have to be that way, we can just as easily “Give and Receive” without having to be gullible or perpetuate the Gullibility Character.

Now, when I was a kid, whenever it would rain with thunder and lighting, I believed that God was upstairs moving furniture around in heaven and then imagined the picture/scene to go along with it at the same time, because that’s what I was told by some of older sibling, which is a level of gullibility that is expected from a child. I later on realized that they were joking, but still each time, I would fall for it every time.

I’ve always been gullible to believe that what was being told to me, to be true, (Well at least I wanted it to be true) and when it wasn’t, I would get mad at myself for being duped, then go to blame others for duping me, I mean how does that sounds, “They duped me”, we can’t say that to others, because we believe that makes us look bad, so when we go to tell others about what just happened, we make up this elaborate story about how this person did us so wrong and fuck them and shit like that, when all the why’ll we placed ourselves in the situation of being duped and call it gullibility.

What I realized is that gullibility was really only excusable one time in my life and that was when I was a kid and didn’t know any better for most part, but any time after that, it always fell back on me, because of my acceptances and allowances and it took me quite a why’ll to recognize exactly why I would always let myself be duped, as in coming to an understanding that it was because of my self-interest, want’s/perceived needs and desires, in which I learned how to get it through the action of “Give a little, take a Little”. So for this:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have existed at a level of gullibility throughout my life, by my own doing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be gullible.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that gullibility is an excuse for allowing myself to be taken advantage of, where my self-interest ends up not being suited, because of the expectations I had in relations to fulfilling my wants/perceived needs and desires.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to allow myself to be taken advantage of, because I expected my wants/perceived needs and desires to be fulfilled and when they’re not, I blame others for taking advantage of me, I mean how crazy is that?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give my advantage away (per se) out of self-interest.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been by choice easily deceived, manipulated and/or cheated, where I was so quick to believe something that was not true.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define the saying “Give a little, take a little” as within the giving part meaning, to be a little bit gullible, so there’s no questions asked when I take more than what I need or more than my share of things. I mean that’s being greedy and manipulation in itself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have not just given as I would like to receive unconditionally as per the message of Jesus.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to perpetuate the Gullibility Character.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when things didn’t come true or wasn’t true as per what others would say they would do or say that will come true, I would get mad at myself for accepting and allowing myself to be duped, then go to blame others for duping me. Within that, I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize that I was duping myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to blame others for duping me, for what I’ve apparently done to myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use this blame as a way to not take responsibility for the self-action of duping myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in using blame as an excuse would tell others a one sided version of the situation, by talking bad about the person who I let dupe me, in claiming that this person did my wrong without my knowledge, why’ll never saying how gullible I was to let this happen. Thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make up this elaborate story about how this person did me so wrong and fuck them and shit, to get others on my side and not face the fact that I perpetuated the Gullibility Character onto myself.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that gullibility was really only excusable one time in my life and that was when I was a kid and didn’t know any better, but any time after that, it always fell back on me, because of my acceptances and allowances, where if I wouldn’t have had any expectations and lived moment by moment, then I would have been here enough to correct my starting point for wanting to believe in the things that others say.

When and as I see myself existing at a level of gullibility, where I allow myself to be taken advantage of, in order to suit my self-interest, but in turn my self-interest ends up not being suited, because of my starting point and the expectations I have in relations to fulfilling my wants/perceived needs and desires, which doesn’t happen, so I blame others for duping me, when all the why’ll, I duped myself, but just don’t want to take responsibility for the self-action of duping myself, let alone want anyone to know how gullible I was, so I concoct this elaborate story about how the other person did me so wrong and fuck them and shit, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that any form of gullibility outside of the only excusable time within my life, when I was a kid and that’s it, is none other than my own fault for knowingly accepting and allowing myself to be duped. I also realize that because I have duped others throughout my life, I have manifested being duped onto myself, so within that, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself dupe others, once again out of self-interest, throughout my life.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by duping others, I have manifested the dupe-ness unto myself.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow myself to dupe others, but instead to come at them straight forward, in saying exactly how it is, whether in the end, it’s what they want to hear or not, (When put in a position or situation of telling the truth about things and/or the truth about what I would do or not), with no sugar coating, what so ever.

I commit myself to no longer using gullibility as an excuse for allowing myself to be taken advantage of, where my self-interest ends up not being suited, but instead to leave myself-interest out of anything I do, especially when it comes to giving and receiving and to give as I would like to receive, unconditionally, as per the message of Jesus.

I commit myself to no longer being gullible to anything, but instead to be Response-Able, in taking responsibility for every time I have been gullible throughout my live and have walked/is walking the consequences for those times, to release myself from perpetuating the point of gullibility.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

