Day 343: I Don’t Mind

I-don't-mindWhy do we ask for things, when what is given freely by the earth is supposed to be for everyone’s enrichment? I mean imagine here for a moment, a world where you didn’t have to ask anyone for anything, then receive the answer; “I don’t mind”, meaning I wasn’t thinking about it until you said something, so in the moment that’s fine, but later on, I’ll come asking for something in return. That’s the way it usually goes, but No, in this world, everyone would share everything and by sharing everything, no one would ever want for anything, (that would be something), where you wouldn’t have to worry about your things going missing, because your things would be everyone in the worlds things and everyone else in the worlds things would be your things and so on and so forth, obviously we would have to eradicate all spitefulness, all separation and all greed, the fear of loss wouldn’t exist, because what would you be losing, if everything in the world was yours? Absolutely Nothing, we would then have real Peace and Harmony, not pieces of humanity coming together forming groups based on their own self-interest, that harms other being, because some doctrine has told you, that if you believe in this or that, you are apparently better than everyone else, so you act as a-parent towards others. No, it would be, humanity as one body, full of individual expressions, that would be called Heaven on Earth.

Interesting, why don’t we say I don’t mind to stop our thought, but use it when someone ask, could they use or have something from us? Because if we do use “I don’t mind” to stop our thought, then we’re basically saying to our mind, (when we’re asked for something or to use something) to Stop, Don’t Think, then please go right ahead, to the person that’s asking, in this case, the I don’t mind would be silent and to ourselves and the please go right ahead, would be to the person asking, unconditionally.

I’ve always used I don’t mind, whenever things were going good (per se), but when things would be going badly (per se), I would still say I don’t mind, but with plenty of thought behind it, in wondering what could I get in return for my I don’t mind statement, which in fact I did mind, but as a vague exception in hopes of getting something in return.

So in essence we use “I don’t mind” when things are fine, but when they are not, we look for something in return, as if the other person have to earn, what we have said I don’t mind to, which to me is a spiteful way of saying, yes, sure, go ahead, hoping they say never mind or here I got something for you too; (Never unconditionally). Oh and another thing is, we are quick to give someone else’s things away, when saying I don’t mind and adding to it, it’s not mine, but when the other person comes looking for their things, we quickly turn coat, meaning we say, they took it and add to that, “Well I told them it wasn’t mind”, but never say that we also said that we didn’t mind to, which is kind of messed up, because within that, we don’t realize the consequences we are causing for the next person, let along ourselves all because of our spite based answer/response of ‘I don’t Mind”, so for this;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to say I don’t mind and all I was doing was thinking.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think while saying I don’t mind to a person asking me for something.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define the statement I don’t mind as; in hope for something in return.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not say the statement I don’t mind unconditionally to others, but instead wonder if or whenever I need something that I can go to them and ask them for something back and if they refuse, I would then bring up, when I did or gave something to them and think; ‘Well I said I don’t mind, when you asked me, so why can’t you say it back to me for what I’m asking for, not realizing that they might not have it to give, but try and make them feel guilty.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to harbor resentment towards someone when I’ve ask for something from them and they didn’t say I don’t mind and not once consider that they may not have had what I asked from them, to give in the first place.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have gotten upset with someone because they didn’t say, I don’t mind to what I was asking them for and/or they said no to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have felt superior towards other, when they’ve asked me for something and them said, I don’t mind, with a self-righteous look on my face and a superior demeanor as the character I perpetuated towards them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have always used I don’t mind, whenever things were going good (per se), but when things would be going badly (per se), I would still say I don’t mind, but with plenty of thought behind it, in wondering what could I get in return for my, I don’t mind statement.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have minded when I’ve used I don’t mind as a vague exception in hopes of getting something in return.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have used, I don’t mind as a spiteful way of saying, yes sure and go ahead, hoping they say never mind or here I got something for you too; (Never unconditionally).

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been so quick to give someone else’s things away, when saying I don’t mind and adding to it, but it’s not mine/because it’s not mine, I don’t mind, then when the other person comes looking for their things, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have then, at times throughout my life, turned coat, meaning telling them that they took it and add to that, I told them that it wasn’t mine, but not say that I also said, I didn’t mind, which is kind of messed up because within that; I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize the consequences I caused for the next person, let along for myself, all because of my spite based answer/response of I don’t mind.

When and as I see myself using the statement I don’t mind as in how I have defined it, as in hopes for something in return, instead of saying I don’t mind and meaning it unconditionally, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that all I have been doing whenever I’ve said I don’t mind was thinking so, in essence, I have always mind because I was always thinking.

So I commit myself to redefining the statement, I don’t mind from that which I have defined it as; in hopes for something in return when others have asked me for something, to that of; as a silent statement to myself as in saying to my mind Stop, Don’t think and then respond to the person that’s asking with, please and go ahead, if I have it to give unconditionally.

I commit myself to no longer saying I don’t mind if I am thinking.

I commit myself to no longer harboring resentment towards others if they don’t say I don’t mind, but instead to realize, that they just may not have it to give.

I commit myself to no longer holding my, I don’t mind statement over someone else’s head, for them to then think that they have to say I don’t mind, because I said it to them.

I commit myself to no longer saying I don’t mind, as some superior way of saying; “You’re asking me for something that you don’t have, so I’m better than you”, but instead to get my head out the clouds and come back down to earth, as there will be times that I don’t have what others have that I may ask for, which hold manifested consequences within itself.

I commit myself to stop letting my mind, mine my physical body by thinking and reacting to what my mind brings up that I follow around in my head, but instead to say; “I Don’t Mind” and stop thinking.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

