Day 338: Combining Moments

Combining-MomentsAnd you wonder why we are never Here, because we’re always Combining Moments. Now a combination of some things works as a conglomeration together, which is for the betterment of that things operating correctly, but rarely realized and not understood, this is not the case with Combining Moments. Moments works best (per se) one after another. I mean the object is to stick yourself Here in This Moment and stay Here until The Moment has ended, which is obviously a Hard thing to do, because we keep on Combining Moments. That’s also why we miss out on what is Here and forget things, because once something comes up that we would like to remember, we then bring up a Past Moment, Future Moment, Imaginative Moment or Fantastical Moment, that makes us forget about what we were trying to remember. So the question is; “What is Combining Moments”.

Combining Moment is when you are Here present, focusing on doing something, but then you have these thoughts coming up about things you have done in a Past Moment or things you will do in a Future Moment, an Imaginative Moment or Fantastical Moment, which divert your attention from what’s in front of you in This Moment, therefore we are not Here present. For example, let’s say you were in a conversation with someone and after the conversation, you continued to think about the conversation you just had with that someone and bring it into your Next Moments, as you go about your day, so by still being in that Past Moment, you miss out, mess up or make mistakes in the Present Moment, which all starts with forgetting to realizing that you’re breathing and if you’re doing something physical like cooking or driving or even walking, that’s when accidents happen, where we end up either cutting our finger, running into something or tripping up on that curb we didn’t see, because we were busy Combining Moments.

I mean being that we’ve been Combining Moments for so long throughout our lives, for some of us, it won’t be that easy to just be Here in This Moment, it will take practice and understanding what This Moment consist of. Take me for example, I am writing this blog post and once I finish with it, I will post it and after I post it, This Moment will be over. That’s what A Moment consist of. Where the problem comes in at is, once I go into the Next Moment, I start thinking about what I wrote and other people in relations to what I wrote, which takes away from the Next Moment I’ll experience, so in essence, I am not fully grasping the potential of what the Next Moment will bring, because I am Combining Moments, meaning still stuck in a Past Moment Here in the present.

A common excuse, that I’m sure most of us have used to justify our Combining Moments is; I’m just going over it in my head again, to make sure that I got things right, well maybe so, but we also want to look at the point of being present, which is the defining point of it all, where if we were completely submerged in that one moment, then there would be no question as to our participation within it. Another thing is, if we we’re to treat Every Moment the same as The Moment in which we really like doing things, such as our hobbies (for example), then our awareness of and in the present, would be spectacular.

So before I get to the solution, the other evening as I was laying down to rest, I received a phone call from a friend who is currently visiting Hawaii and had a mutual friend on speaker phone, that I hadn’t spoken to for a few years, who then started taking and bringing up all of these past memories that I remembered, for the next 30 minutes or so, (until I told them it was past my bed time, lol) after the conversation I then experienced and influx of thoughts/memories about, when I was living in Hawaii and some of the things I did why’ll there. Within that, I then noticed an interesting thing, that I couldn’t fall back asleep, (after I was woke up from just dosing off) and then it dawned on me how, instead of leaving That Moment in That Moment of conversation, I brought that ‘then Past Moment into the New Moment of going to sleep and Combined Moments, which made it hard for me to fall asleep and not only that, the next morning as I was doing my morning routine, what kept coming up was Hawaii and the conversation I had, the night before with these two friend on the phone, and that’s when I realized and understood the severity with Combining Moment.

Ok so the reason, I now see that I have not been present at times, (especially alone with myself) is because I throughout my life, have always been Combining Moments, Past Moments as Memories, Future Projected Moments, Imaginative Moments and Fantastical Moments, with and into my Current Moments, where I lose track, mess up or make mistakes, in what I’m doing or supposed to be doing, and in looking at it that way, I am now becoming more aware of walking into the Next Moment and leaving the Previous Moment there, unless I have to Self-Forgive, for the Previous Moment, (Sort of like a reminder to self, “Ok you’re going into the Next Moment now”, that helps me to stay Here in the present) so for this;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize the main reason for me not being Here, in and as the Present Moments throughout my day, being that I was Combining Moments, from the perspective of bring up Past Moments, Future Moments, Imaginative Moments and Fantastical Moment into the Current Moment, I would be experiencing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have not stuck myself in Current Moments and stayed there until Those Moments had ended, but instead find myself drifting into thinking and bringing up Other Moments, that I have and would experience.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have missed out on what is Here and forgot things, because once something comes up that I would like to remember, I would bring up either a Past Moment, Future Moment, Imaginative Moment or a Fantastical Moment, that would make me forget about what I was trying to remember and/or thinking about.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been in a conversation with someone and after the conversation, I continued to think about the conversation I just had with that someone and brought it into my Next Moments as I went throughout my day and have at times missed out on something, messed something up or made a mistake why’ll doing something in that Next Moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have after writing a few of my blogs, after That Moment was over, when I posted it, go into the Next Moment thinking about what I wrote and other people in relations to what I wrote, which took away from that Next Moment I would experienced, so in essence I did not fully grasp the potential of what that Next Moment had to offer, and possibly, missed out on a few vital realizations, because I had Combined Moments.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have used the excuse of I’m just going over in my head again the Past Moment to make sure I got things right, not realizing that the defining point is to be Here present, where if I was completely submerged into that Past Moment at That Moment, then there would be no question as to my participation within it, meaning I wouldn’t need to go back over it in my head.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that if I was to treat Every Moment the same as The Moment in which I really liked doing things, such as my hobbies (for example), then my awareness of and in the Present Moment, would be spectacular.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to after a conversation I had the other evening over the phone with some friend in Hawaii, bring up all these memories about when I used to live in Hawaii and some of the things I did when I lived there, which then because I Combined Moments, I made it hard for me to go back to sleep, and then only realized the next day as I was doing my morning routine and these thoughts about Hawaii and the phone conversation I had with these two friends kept coming up and distracting me from what I was doing, what I had been doing and why I was always not fully present at that time and times throughout my life.

When and as I see myself Being present in A Moment and find that I am going into my mind and thinking about Past Moments, Future Moment, Imaginative Moments, or Fantastical Moments in Combining Moments, as a distraction from me being Here, where I am not present and could possibly miss out on something, mess something up and/or make a mistake why’ll doing something, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that, by Combining Moments like that, I am missing out on the finer things as life, as me and vital realization that are there to assist me to realize myself as everything around me. I also realize that this is detrimental to my physical body, where by not paying attention when doing physical activities, that’s when accidents can happen, so it behooves me to remain present Here in this Current Moment. And so, I commit myself to remaining present in every Here moment and no longer accept and allow myself to Combine Past, Future, Imaginative or Fantastical Moments into or within the Present Moments, but to instead keep Each Moment as every breath one after another.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

