Day 336: What Tomorrow Will Bring

1What-tomorrow-will-bringIf we knew the future, then we would be able to see just how fucked up things really are, I mean it would be to our own demise, because we’ve created things to be the way they are today. So why is it that we somehow always want to see what tomorrow will bring? We project ahead into the future and it doesn’t matter if it’s five minutes from now, tomorrow or a week from now, instead of being in the Here and Now. This is funny because we then decide how we should feel today at this moment, (and get this) about what we are, will or have to do tomorrow/ and/or five minutes from now.

Wow, it’s interesting in looking at the word Now in reverse, you come up with the word Won, and that’s pretty much self-explanatory, where if you are affectated with winning, then here’s one for you; by doing things Now, remaining present in the Here and Now, you’ll see that you’ve Won. I never look at it that way, but it makes all the sense in the world, because take for example, you have a project to do or an assignment to finish and/or just being aware when you’re doing things, like driving your car or in a conversation with someone, everything consists of the Now and exist right Now, so why not be Here to enjoy what’s Here Right Now as you.

But first comes the correction, meaning that we have to come back Here, in order to experience what’s happening right Now. It has been quoted many times before that; “Tomorrow is not promised” and the past cannot be changed, so that leaves us with the present, Right Here, Right Now. The problem is that, we exist as emotional beings who think we require energy to continue existing, so we use our past to propel ourselves into the future, chasing after that next energetic rush, in seeking for the next happy moment, while skipping over the present, the Here and Now.

Before we get to the correction there is another saying that goes; “Time Flies When You’re Having Fun”, this is also a cool saying because it implies, one being in the Here and Now, enjoying oneself. I sure each one of us have had one of those times when we have said, “I was having so much fun, that I lost track of time” and obviously that fun Wasn’t being in your mind, thinking about what tomorrow will bring, it was being Here/Now, where the fun you had, you’ve Won as the reward for being Here, but fascinatingly enough, right after we say that statement, we then go back into our minds and project ahead to think about what tomorrow will bring and/or the next 5 minute from Now or thinking about something we either pushed off or didn’t do, (which validates the point of doing things NOW) in that moment.

I mean living moment to moment, being Here isn’t an easy thing to do, especially when we’ve never really been Here, but always out there somewhere, thinking about what tomorrow will bring, BUT it has been done (Being Here moment to moment), it is being done, by plenty of people in this world today and how is that, well this is where the correction come in to play, where we first have to realize that there is a problem with being, say elsewhere, I mean ask yourself how many times have you missed the point of today, when thinking about what tomorrow will bring, how many times have you forgot that you were breathing and had to catch up with you breath, now I’m not saying fuck tomorrow, because it will come and when it gets here, will you be ready because you have taken care of everything that you’ve set out to do today, right Here and right Now in the present for tomorrow to be a fresh start, or was you too busy thinking about the next moments to come?

For me I have realized that by realizing my breath moment to moment, is a sure way to stay in the Here and Now and when and as I find myself going into my mind and thinking about what tomorrow will bring, I Stop and Breathe to bring myself Back Here; Now a common excuse may be; “Well I have a big project tomorrow and/or a presentation to do tomorrow, therefore I must think about tomorrow” Ehm, not necessarily, because by thinking/worrying about how tomorrow will go, will only takes away from the time you have to prepare yourself today, so when tomorrow comes you will be ready. Simple.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think about what tomorrow will bring.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not be Here today.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to project ahead into the future, where it doesn’t matter if it’s five minutes from now, tomorrow or next week from now, I do this in seeking for that next happy feeling.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then decide how I should feel today at this moment depending on what I have to do in the next moments.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed my projections of the future to define how I feel right now in this moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to exist as an emotional being who think I require energy to continue existing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself in thinking that I requires energy to exist, so I use my past to propel myself into the future, in my mind, chasing after that next energetic rush, in seeking for the next happy moment, while skipping over the present, the Here and Now, so you see I am never Here.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to always bypass the present, the Here and Now and I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by bypassing the present, I am always missing out on what’s Here Right Now.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that living moment to moment was a hard thing to do, instead of investigating how to live moment to moment, then I would have realized that breath/breathing plays a major role in living moment to moment and being Here.

So when and as I see myself going into my mind and thinking about what tomorrow will bring, where I miss out on the point of today and just project away, thinking that I require energy to continue existing, so, I use my past to propel myself into the future, chasing after that next energetic rush, in seeking for the next happy moment, while skipping over the present, the Here and Now, to define how I feel at this moment right Now, I stop and breathe and ask myself “where are you”. I see/realize/understand that tomorrow is not promised to me, but today I can make a difference in my life, by being Here and handling everything I set myself out to do, without projecting ahead into the future of thinking about what tomorrow will bring, but living here moment to moment, breath by breath and seeing what’s here as me for the first time in my life. I commit myself to no longer living in the insane asylum in my mind, but instead to redefine how I live my day to day from moment to moment, breath by breath to stay Here and sane.

I commit myself to no longer thinking about what tomorrow will bring, but to be Here today in every way.

I commit myself to no longer letting anything outside of myself define how I feel right Now, but instead to remain in every moment, in the Here and Now.

I commit myself to no longer thinking that I require energy to exist, but instead to investigate intimacy, where into me I see how change me and do it.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

