Day 297: Skip My Mind

(I really mean, Skip My Mind)

Skip-my-mindHow many times have you let things skip you mind, then turned around and made up a lie, as if the lie was what you were thinking, and when you say it, your eyes start blinking, because you know way down deep inside, you suppressed this thought and tried to hide, the nature of what it was, that you didn’t want to face, so what do we do, we try to erase it. Not realizing that the Ego will soon have its revenge, where you then bring this thought up, in front of your friend, and when they look at you crazy, that’s not what I wanted to say, when in fact it is, time for you to face, yourself for what you say and the words that you speak, that you’ve lived why’ll awake, but very much asleep.

When we say that it’s on the tip of my tongue, but just can’t spit it out, is it what we really want to say, or is there still doubt, in what we’re attempting to say and will it come out right, I mean what else is going through your mind at that time, that you’re thinking about, in-spite of what’s being talked about, that you have no immediate reply, do you then again blame your mind for skipping on by?

If so then, ask yourself; Is it really your mind that’s skipping or your Awareness missing, due to the fact, that we lack self–honesty and commitment. If you look at it, when you say the words; “It Skipped my Mind”, what you’re really saying to yourself is that, I don’t have the time, to investigate what I think, then give up in the moment, where we missed the chance to directly stand up within ourselves and own it, take responsibility for it; the things we say and especially what we think, what we have stored deep in our minds and can’t bear to see. Is it that dire that we purposely wreck ourselves, instead of utilizing the tools to correct ourselves, direct ourselves and become the principle foundation of stability in our body, standing up and making learning self our hobby.

Yes, we write, but what I really wanted to say just skipped my mind, is the excuse that is use most of the time. Most of what we forget, really needs to be said, really needs to be heard, really need to be read, really needed to be followed, really needs to be lived, really needs to be understood, I really need to Forgive, myself for accepting and allowing myself to let things skip my mind. So; I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to letting things skip my mind.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to be aware all the time, but instead let my awareness subside and my mind step in, then blame my mind when a thought goes missing, that I wanted to forgive in the moment but couldn’t remember, as I was working this morning.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have forgotten things in the past and thought it to be ok, by saying; “Oh it just skipped my mind” and not investigate why I let things skip my mind and what it was that skipped my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have used to think that things that would skip my mind wasn’t important, not realizing that they may have been, vital points of self-realization, that I needed to remember, that would have changed the way I look at things, growing up.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have let my mind direct me into what to think and when a moment of awareness would come up, I would miss it and say that it skipped my mind, not realizing my mind to be the culprit of my awareness subsiding, with my acceptance and allowance.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been afraid of losing my mind, as I had defined the mind a who I was, back then, so in essence, the fear was actually, of me being trapped in my mind, unaware of the reality around me and so, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have a fear of being trapped in my mind, unaware of the reality around me.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that the real definition of “Losing/Lost my Mind” should be the point of standing equal to and one with my mind, by directing myself in every possible step I take and in every moment of realizing my breath. I commit myself to redefining the phrase “Losing/Lost my Mind” to; the point of standing equal to and one with my mind, by directing myself in every possible step I take and in every moment of realizing my breath.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have said things skipped my mind, in trying to suppress and/or hide what I was thinking, so that others wouldn’t know the nature of my thought, but in fact it became evident and was one of the downfalls of most of my relationships. I mean back then I believed myself to be my mind. So for that; I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have believed (in the past) myself to be my mind.

When and as I see myself thinking that things have skipped my mind, that I wanted to forgive but then gave up on it and not investigate what it is that it was that I was thinking, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that the things that I thought have skipped my mind is still there and will take investigation to bring back to the forefront, so that I may forgive them. I also realize that this is the excuse I have given myself throughout my life, where I abdicate my responsibility to my mind and in doing so let my awareness be subsided and so;

I commit myself to no longer making the excuse of, it just skipped my mind, but instead to apply self-forgiveness in the moment for accepting and allowing things to skip my mind.

I commit myself to stopping the thoughts that comes up in my mind, and no longer make an excuse that it skipped my mind, but it didn’t, because I didn’t want to say what I was thinking in that moment, but instead to clear myself of all thoughts, before entering into a conversation with someone.

I commit myself to correcting my relationship with my awareness, where I commit myself to being/becoming more aware of what I’m doing and thinking in every given moment of breath.

I commit myself to utilizing my breath in every moment, to become more aware, than thinking in my mind.

I commit myself to direct myself and becoming the principle foundation of stability within and as my body, standing up within myself and making learning self my hobby.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

