Day 280: It’s not about you

*Note to Self*
Its-not-about-yo

Whenever you hear two people talking amongst them self, most likely it’s not about you.

The look that you get when passing someone on the street is not about you.

For some, whenever you see a policeman in your rearview mirror, most likely it’s not about you (that is unless you’ve disobeyed some traffic laws, then it is about you).

When you’re in a crowded area and someone bumps into you, don’t take it personally, it’s not about you.

When you’re driving in traffic and someone cuts you off, don’t react and become angry, because it’s not about you.

If you’ve brought up an idea at work and no one was listening and then a few days or weeks later, someone else brought up the same idea and everyone listened, don’t take it personally, because it’s not about you.

If someone came up to you and stood directly in front of your faced, in front of a group of people and screamed at you for no apparent reason, don’t scream back or become embarrassed, just remember that it’s not about you, their showing you, you.

If your parents yell at you for doing something the wrong way and haven’t shown you the correct way to do it, just know that it’s not about you.

If someone has written about the same thing that you’ve written about from a different perspective and have given their point of view, that doesn’t mean that it’s about you, they may have gone through the same thing as you, in which case it’s still not about you.

Just because you do/have done things a certain way, doesn’t mean that it’s new and/or others haven’t done them to or can’t do them like you, no one needs a reason or your permission to do what you do, simply because, it’s not about you, they just think the same as you and we all do.

So whenever you go into your mind and think that everything is all about you, where you think you’re special, above the world, above everyone else on the team and some in the group, then look within yourself and realize that there is a big problem and it’s all about YOU.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have, whenever I would hear two people talking amongst them self, I would think that it’s all about me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought that the looks that I got from other people, when passing them on the street, was all about me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have in my past, whenever I would see a policeman in my rearview mirror, become paranoid and assume that it was all about me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been in a crowded area and someone bumped into me and have taken that personally, because I thought that it was all about me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have taken things personally in my past whenever someone would bump into me and I would said things like; “What’s their problem”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have driven in traffic and someone cut me off and have reacted with angry, because I thought that it was all about me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have taken it personally, when I had brought up an idea and no one was listening and then later on when someone else brought up the same idea, everyone listened and have thought that it was all about me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have become embarrassed when someone had screamed at me for no apparent reason in front of a group of people, where I would scream back and thinking that it was all about me, instead of realizing and taking it as them showing me myself.
Self-Honestly, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have in my past written about something and saw that someone had written about the same thing, from a different perspective and have given their point of view, where I had thought that it was all about me and not once consider that they may have gone through the same thing, where I could learn from what they wrote about what they went through, but instead had taken it personally.

I commit myself to learning from others as in what they write about that I have written about one in the same and using it as a stepping stone for my expansion, growth and developing myself to my utmost potential.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have done things a certain way at times throughout my life and have thought that it was new and/or others haven’t done them and within that have thought that I was special and them doing the same things, the same way, made it all about me, which in fact it wasn’t and have separated myself from, what I had done, which showed in the end that, what I had done, ended up having no meaning because, I thought that I was the only one. Nope

I commit myself to when I do things to realize that whatever I do, has been done before and to no longer separate myself by placing myself on some kind of platform better than or above others, but instead to, when and as I see myself thinking that things are all about me, when it comes to what I do, I stop and breathe and investigate my starting point for doing things in the first place, that way I am assured that what I do is that which is assistive and supportive to my process and what is best for all in always.

I commit myself to have a starting point of doing things that is best for all, before I do them and no longer accept and allow myself to do thing in separation from myself.

When and as I see myself thinking that it’s all about me, in different situations, I stop and breathe and realize that I have defined the word me in separation from me as all. I see/realize/understand that I must take self-responsibility for all as me, so me as all, must realize that it is not about me individually in separation from me, but me as a collective of all as me.

I commit myself to realizing all as me.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

