Day 271: STOP, You’re Not There, You’re HERE

STOP-your-not-there-your-hereIs a phrase I often use throughout my day when I find myself time traveling in my mind, now with this type of time travelling, it cost you nothing monetarily, you don’t need to reserve a ticket or even plan a trip, I mean if you did, then you probably wouldn’t be in your mind as much. Imagine that, if in order for you to time travel in your mind you needed to pay a fare; that would be something and this world would be a total different place. But it isn’t and it doesn’t work that way and all day long, either being unaware of it or aware of it, we stay time travel in our minds, from going back into our past and bringing up old memories, pictures, fantasies and adding our imaginations to them, in making them new and/or projecting into the future within the next moments of what we have to do next and throughout the rest of our day.

What it does cost though, is a chunk of your flesh, if and as you don’t catch yourself in the moment before you start to follow the initial thought around in your mind, which is like (hypothetically speaking) getting into the time machine and closing the door, if you don’t tell yourself; “STOP, You’re Not There, You’re HERE. I mean I’m still learn/practicing, becoming aware of and stopping my mind, because if time travel was a physical thing, connected to your mind, we would be uncontrollably disappearing and reappearing every few second, which would be crazy way to live, because how would you then be able to live a stable life. And looking at it from that perspective, shows just how unstable we are whenever we accept and allow our mind to present a thought/memory/picture from our past, as in opening up the door to the time machine, where we jump in and disappear from being HERE and somewhere out there in our minds, stuck until we decide to bring up a picture of the present again and come back HERE.

This is done out the blue to, I mean one moment I’m sitting there using the bathroom and the next moment, I’m standing on a corner in Shibuya Tokyo, Japan, then going into memories of when I was out there and what I did, all in a split second, so I am getting to the point of seeing the initial thought coming up, knowing where it will lead to and stopping myself from time travelling in my mind, by saying; “STOP, You’re Not There, You’re HERE, when and as the first flash of a picture comes up in my mind.

That’s why Breath is so important in stopping your mind, because as soon as I don’t realize my Breath in one moment, that’s when my mind happens, where I’ve then (Hypothetically speaking) jumped in the time machine in my mind, took off and dozed off, then wake up like W.T.F just happened.

Another thing is, I’ve always wondered how is it that we become old, wrinkly with grey hair, I mean this has perplexed me my whole life up until, I realized this is because of my thinking and constant time travelling in my mind, where with each thought that comes up within my mind that I follow around, I accept and allow my mind to take a chunk of my flesh/pure essence from my human physical body, it’s like the life literally being sucked out of you with every thought, so this is not something that I particularly like being done to me, as this can only be done through self-participation, participating in my mind of thoughts/feelings/emotions.

So to stop myself from doing this to myself, outside of seeing the initial picture that comes up in my mind from my past and/or a made up future projection and saying; “STOP, You’re Not There, You’re HERE;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to time travel in my mind, where in one moment of not realizing my breath, I accept and allow my mind to present a picture/memory from my past and/or a future projection of things that I have to do in the next moment and throughout my day where I follow it, as in jumping into the time machine and disappearing away from being HERE.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to at times, have been unaware that I’ve been time travelling in my mind throughout my days.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to within me time travelling in my mind have gone back into my past and have brought up old memories, pictures, fantasies and have added my imagination to them, in making them new and momentarily re-lived them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have re-live old memories, bring up old pictures and have replayed old fantasies from my past, in the present.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have become unstable from time travelling in my mind, where because I was always (hypothetically speaking) disappearing from HERE and reappearing back HERE, my life had become unstable, because I wasn’t fully present and aware HERE 100% of the time, but out there somewhere in my mind, stuck until I decided to bring up a picture of the present again and come back HERE.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have experienced myself using the bathroom in one moment and the next moment, standing on the corner in Shibuya Tokyo, Japan, then going into memories of when I was out there and what I did, all in a split second.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have not realized that as soon as I don’t realize my breath in one moment, that’s when my mind happens, where I’ve then (hypothetically speaking) jumped in the time machine in my mind, take off and doze off, then wake up like W.T.F. just happened.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have always wondered how is it that we become old, wrinkly with grey hair and have been perplexed by this my whole life, not realizing this is because of my thinking and constant time travelling in my mind.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that with each thought that comes up within my mind that I follow around, I accept and allow my mind to take a chunk of my flesh/pure essence from my human physical body, not realizing it’s like the life is literally being sucked out of me with every thought I think.

When and as I see myself accepting and allowing myself to not realize my breathing in one moment where I then see the picture/past memory my mind present and start to follow it, as in time travelling in my mind, where I go back and bring up more memories of being someplace and what I did when I was at this place and then end up dozing off and waking up like W.T.F. just happened, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that with each thought that comes up within my mind that I follow around, I accept and allow my mind to take a chunk of my flesh/pure essence from my human physical body, where I am literally getting the life sucked out of me, which if I don’t stop this, it will cause me to become old and wrinkly and manifest more grey hair than I already have. I also realize that this is when Miss-takes happen where my awareness is elsewhere and not HERE, so; I commit myself to maintaining my awareness in the HERE and Now by utilizing and realizing my breath in every moment, that way to ensure, I no longer time travel in my mind, but become aware in every moment of the time I have left HERE.
.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

