Day 261: Are You Really Aware of What You Do

Are-you-really-aware-of-what-you-doAre you really aware of what you do? Are you aware of the ant/cricket or bug that’s walking around your shoe? When you see it, does it startle you or do you mind them being next to you? When you’re sweeping your floor are you aware of where and what you are sweeping up? If you just so happen to sweep up a bug, do you crush it or let it suffer or do you then realize that you wasn’t aware of what you were doing and ask the bug to forgive you? At times they may be too small to see, but when you realize that you’ve broken their legs off, do you say to them; “Forgive me please”? Not likely because most of the times we are not really aware of what we do, what we step on, injure or kill, as long as it’s not you. (Right)

To most I’m sure this seem miniscule, but the most miniscule things that we are not really aware of what we do in our lives, have the greatest consequences, where we end up asking or saying to ourselves; “How did this happen to me” or “what did I do to deserve this”, then go to blame it on something or someone else, projecting our (hypothetically Speaking), voodoo unto other, when in fact it’s what we do/have done that we weren’t aware of that got us to the point of consequences in the first place.

Are you really aware when you walk outside your house, of the things you do, accept and allow? If you see a bee that’s trying to get up off the ground, do you leave it to fend for itself and run back in the house or do you realize to assist it because all it needs is a moment, to gather it’s bearing and then get back on its, path its way, they’re grateful for your assistance, but only if you took the time to stay there with them, because all they needed was a little interaction (with you as them), I’m a witness this does really do happen. I’ve been there, I’ve done it and it doesn’t make me greater than you, I still learning self-awareness and to be aware of what I do.

Are you really aware that what we do on a small scale perpetuates the bigger, so if you allow yourself to kill a bug you’re allowing the killing of innocent children? Have you even look at it or even saw it that way? Better yet when will we take responsibility for the mess we’ve made? I mean come on this is becoming monotonous and has a serious effect on life, so ask yourself are you really aware and think that what you’re doing is right?

This post is in relation to me this morning as I was cleaning and sweeping my floor, after I had gathered everything in a pile, I noticed that I had swept up a cricket and had injured its back legs, at which time I stopped everything and attended to the cricket, picked it up and realized that its back legs was broken, but it was still moving. I became somewhat distraught and felt bad and began applying self-forgiveness and asked the cricket for forgiveness, then asked what should I do with him and realized that I should put him in the toilet and flush it, as this was the best course of action, being that it didn’t have any back legs anymore and was in extreme pain and if I would have left him there, that would have been cruel, so as I put him into the toilet, he laid on his back as a sign of relief from the pain and I flushed it.

I have always been the type of person that do not like to see the killing of insects on purpose, for any reason what so ever by anyone, so as a note (please don’t do that around me). So when I realized I had done this, I knew that it was because I wasn’t really aware and focused on what I was doing, meaning I knew I was sweeping, but I wasn’t watching where I was sweeping, because I in one moment stopped realizing my breath and let my awareness be distracted by my mind in thinking irrelevant thoughts that had nothing to do with what I was doing in that moment and that’s all it take, that one moment of distraction to injure and/or kill life as a piece of yourself. So Are You Really Aware of What You Do?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to at times not be aware of what I do, where I walk and where I sweep, throughout my day and end up injuring and/or killing life in relation to insects.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought before in my life that insects really didn’t matter.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself have separated myself from insects in not seeing/realizing/understand that they are me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself have thought that insects was nagging, not realizing that they are assisting and supporting to oneself to stay out of one’s mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have at times throughout my life not taken into consideration the insects around me and communicate with them.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize before in my life that I could communicate with the insects.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to have realized throughout my life that insects have a purpose/reason for being here just as I do, but had not realize my purpose up until the point of me starting my process.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have not realized throughout my life before that what I do on a small scale perpetuates the bigger, so if I had somehow allowed myself to kill a bug, then that shows that I am allowing the killing of innocent children.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have this morning as I was sweeping my floor, after I gathered everything in a pile, I noticed that I had swept up a cricket and had injured its back legs.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have become distraught at the fact that I injured the cricket and had broken it’s legs and felt bad, because I wasn’t aware and had allowed my awareness to be distracted by my mind in thinking irrelevant thoughts that had nothing to do with what I was doing in that moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed my awareness to have been distracted this morning by my mind, when I was sweeping my floor and ended up injuring a cricket to the point of breaking it’s legs and having to alleviate it’s pain by flushing him down the toilet.

I see/realize/understand that in order for me to be aware in every moment, I need to realize my breath in every moment and by realizing my breath in every moment, I wouldn’t have looked over or missed the cricket that sweep up and injured, and so;

When and as I see myself in the mornings sweeping and or doing anything physical as in cleaning up, moving things, where I find my awareness being distracted by my mind of thinking irrelevant thoughts to what I am doing in that moment, where there is a possibility that I may sweep up, step on, injure, crush or kill an insect that has happen to lost its way, I stop and I breathe. I see/realize/understand that this happen at times and I need to be aware of what I am doing in every moment so that I don’t end up disregarding life in any way what so ever, but instead to realize my breath in every moment and keep an eye out for any life form that is in my vicinity and assist them to a safer place then under my broom and/or in the area I am working/cleaning.

I commit myself to being more aware of what I am doing, where I am walking, sweeping, working, sitting, standing, laying, playing as to regard any life form that is small and can go unnoticed and possibly killed, if I am not paying attention, by realizing my breath in every moment and no longer accept and allow my awareness to be distracted by my mind, but instead to subtract my mind when and as I am breathing Here.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

