Day 226: Why Do We

Why-do-weWhy do we feel excited before we eat? Why do we feel lethargic before we sleep?

Why do we feel like changing, but don’t actually do it? Why do we feel the need to put ourselves through it?

Why do we feel like talking when we don’t know what to say? Babbling is the disease of the entire human race.

Why do we think we know everything, but unable to explain our dreams? Why do we say; “I wasn’t thinking”, when that’s exactly what we’re doing?

Why do we cry when someone close to us dies, but during sex, swear up and down that you feel so alive?

Why do we always follow, instead of trying to lead? Is it that hard to direct me?

Why do we not do what we say we will, but expect others to follow and submit to our will?

Why do we try and spy on what others are doing, but scream privacy rights when it’s done to us?

Why do we eat the same groups of food day in and out, without changing our diet if we got gout?

Why do we say “if it ain’t broke don’t fix it, but leave in shambles this broken world without fixing it?

Why do we keep secrets and think we’re seeing correct, when in fact our eyes have deceived us into believing such a mess?

Why do we fake as if we’re hurt when someone looks us in the eye, is it because we just got caught perpetuating a lie?

Why do we not realize and do the things we do? Have you ever considered it’s the mind controlling you?
The simplest thing in the world to do is to “clam up” and freeze, but did you know it’s also simple to take responsibility?

Why do we claim that we’re different, when we all eat, sleep and shit, is it the point of facing oneself and not wanting to deal with it?

Yes, the cause of “Why do we” has been the same throughout time and that is our acceptances and allowances and participation in the mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my life have asked myself “why do we” without actually investigating “why do I” do/have done the things I have.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to investigate why do I feel excited before I eat.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to investigate why do I feel lethargic before I sleep.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought I knew everything, but was unable to explain my dreams.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have said before “I wasn’t thinking” when that’s exactly what I was doing.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to direct me in every situation that I’ve been in but have followed others lead.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in the past, expected others to submit to my will, without realize equality and oneness with and as everyone as me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought that privacy rights was everything and that things was a secret, without realizing that nothing is a secret.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have believed in “if it ain’t broke don’t fix it”, but would leave in shambles this broken world without fixing it.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that the reason why do we/why did I do what I have done, is because I have accepted and allowed my mind to control and direct me with no realization or awareness in those past moments and thus haven’t investigated introspected who I was then verses who I am now. So;

When and as I see myself questioning “why do we” without investigating “why do I” or did I do what I have, I stop and breathe and get to investigating introspecting myself and learn and correct who I was and what I have done in my past, till that question no longer come up within and as me, because I will be living the corrections.

I see/realize/understand that I have accepted and allowed my mind to control and direct me in those past moments with no realization or awareness of my capabilities in directing myself.

I commit myself to investigating introspecting who I was through and through, to be able to live as who I really am as life as that which is best for all life and no longer accept and allow the “why do we” to surface without knowing myself through and through.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 226: Why Do We

Leave a Reply

