Day 212: Interaction

INTERACTIONWe all at times crave interaction with others; I mean we interact with people but at times we want more. Not necessarily a full blown relationship, but someone you can talk to on somewhat of a regular bases and get to know them, which is a bit complicated because most of the time for most (guy and girl), the diving force is to have, obtain or get sex from them. I mean we see the opposite sex and look twice and if there’s a “connection” they look twice back, I mean for real, there is really no, I want to get to know you, these day, it’s all about sex which is really messed up because, then you really don’t get to know that person and if you engage physically with them, the next and every time you see them after that, the only thing on your mind is being physical with them again, and after the physical attraction runs out, you’re back at the starting blocks per se, to repeat the same cycle all over again. This is redundant and messes up the key point in communicating with another person which is, really getting to know them for who they really are, so how do I get around this point?

At times I find myself craving interaction with someone from another gender, not to the point of searching/looking for it, but telling myself it’ll be cool to have someone to talk to and get to know. Sounds like a pretty simple request and it is, but by me telling myself this, I see that a part of me still wants to be in a relationship, so within this, I see that I still have work to do when it comes to giving me what it is that I’m trying to fulfill in craving interaction from someone from another gender. So for this;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to crave interaction with someone from another gender.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to excuse this craving as, not necessarily a full blown relationship, but someone I can talk to on somewhat of a regular bases and get to know them for who they really are.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let the driving force, most of my life; whenever I craved interaction from someone from another gender to be that of having, obtaining or getting sex from them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define, a connection with the opposite sex as looking twice at them and they look twice back at you, not realizing that in order to have an actual connection with someone, I must first get to know that person as who they really are and that takes time within an Agreement.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to perpetuate this mentality of craving interaction with someone from another gender as a continuous time loop throughout my life.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed a part of me to still wants to be in a relationship.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that I need interaction with someone from another gender to fulfill a part of me that I am not giving myself.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to be more intimate with myself and thus crave interaction from someone from another gender.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define intimacy as; physical interaction with someone from another gender.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to whenever I see someone from another gender that I think is attractive, at times I crave interaction with them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed to separate myself from other in judging them as being attractive or unattractive.

When and as I see myself craving interaction with someone from another gender and excuse this craving as, not necessarily a full blown relationship, but someone I can talk to on somewhat of a regular bases and get to know them for who they really are, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I need to be more intimate with myself because this craving is brought on by not giving myself what it is that I believe I will get from interacting with someone from another gender and thus I experience this craving.

I commit myself to giving myself what it is that I believe I will get from interacting with someone from another gender, that I am not giving myself through self-intimacy.

I commit myself to being/becoming more self-intimate with myself.

I commit myself to continuing building, creating a relationship with myself, so that when I do interact with someone from another gender I am stable within myself and not being directed by a driving force.

I commit myself to no longer craving interaction with someone from another gender, let alone craving anything, because by craving, I am not directing myself and if I’m not directing myself then I am not present here and if I am not present here then where am I? Therefore I commit myself to being present here with breathe in every moment to be able to stand equal to and one with who self is – knowing/living who I am through and through.

I commit myself to redefining a connection with the opposite sex to; first get know that person as who they really are and that takes time within an Agreement.

I commit myself to no longer defining intimacy as; physical interaction with someone from another gender, but instead, getting to know myself in building a relationship with myself and connecting with my body..

I commit myself to no longer separating myself from other by judging them as being attractive or unattractive, because within that I am judging myself, but instead to see others as the same as who I am as them.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

