Day 210: Working with Patience

Working-with-patienceIt’s interesting how when we are driving in traffic, it’s almost like a race unconsciously to get to where we’re going and although we don’t see it as a race, we want to pass other car and not let anyone in front of us. I was driving this morning and notice something that I have often done why’ll drive, which showed me that this was a good time to work on my patience. For example I would be in the fast lane and see that the middle lane at a point would start moving faster, so instead of staying in my lane I would jump over in the middle lane and once I got into the middle lane, it would slow down and the fast lane and the original position I was in would zoom pass and I would say to myself man I should have stayed in my original position and now 2 to 4 cars have fill my original position, and some, so when I would get back over to the fast lane I would found myself that much further behind where I originally was or would have been if I would have stayed where I was in the first place. I caught myself doing this a few times, I mean there was no rush really, I had time to get to where I was going with some time to spare.

The fact that we have no patience is the reason why we often times make mistake, overlook thing and get into accidents, this is also where road rage comes into play, where we become so wound up within ourselves that we start cursing out loud in our cars at someone else with our windows rolled up, thinking that they can hear us and/or understand what we are saying and why we are reacting. This is unwarranted insanity, when all we have to do is to have a little patience and we’ll get to where we’re going, and if we are actually in a rush, others are not aware of the rush that we’re in, so why double jeopardize ourselves in creating more consequence for ourselves than what we already have with being late in the first place. It’s our responsibility to take responsibility for our own actions, I mean come on we know this and have heard this plenty times before, so why make thing that much harder for ourselves when all we have to do is leave early enough and have patience when we’re in traffic, not only does our life, but the lives of other depends on our actions and inactions per traffic situation.

Patience is something we use every day, mostly when it suits our self-interest, meaning if it benefits us to be patient then we will, other than that we don’t have time, we want to get to where we’re going to do what we have to do and be taken care of first and foremost. If we slow ourselves down for a moment we’ll realize that with having patience things become simpler and easier which transform into our lives becoming simpler and easier where we won’t overlook as many things as when we’re in a rush, because we will be taking our time with things and will be able to see the things that we have missed that has always been in front of us. So for this;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have not been patient when patience was warranted.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been one who why’ll driving in traffic would pass others and not let others get in front of me, because I was impatient.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to under the influence of impatience why’ll driving in the fast lane, see the middle lane at a point moving faster than the lane I’m in and switch lanes and see my original lane pass me by and say to myself; “man I should have stayed in my original position in the fast lane” and found myself that much further behind when I went to get back over in the fast lane.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have caught myself doing this a few times, this morning, although there was no rush really and I had time to get to where I was going with some time to spare.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize the fact that I had no patience was the reason why I often made mistakes, overlook things and have had road rage before, where I had become so wound up within myself that I would curse out loud in my car at someone else with my windows rolled up, thinking that they could hear me and/or understand what I was saying and why I was reacting, when all I had to do was to have a little patience. And get to where I was going.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize whenever I was in a rush that others are not aware of the rush I was in, so why double jeopardize myself in creating more consequences for myself than what I already have, with being late in the first place.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have only used patience when it suited my self-interest, meaning if it benefited me to be patient then I would, other than that I didn’t have time because I wanted to get to where I was going to do what I had to do and be taken care of first and foremost.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that if I slowed myself down for a moment, I’d realize that with having patience things become simpler and easier which transforms into my life becoming simpler and easier where I won’t overlook as many things as when I was in a rush, because I will be taking my time with things and will be able to see the things that I have missed that has always been in front of me.

When and as I see myself being impatient why’ll driving in traffic where I would pass others and not let others get in front of me and why’ll driving in the fast lane, see the middle lane at a point moving faster than the lane I’m in and switch lanes and see my original lane pass me by and say to myself; “Man I should have stayed in my original position in the fast lane” and find myself that much further behind once I got back over to the fast lane, I stop and breathe. I realize the there’s no need to be impatient and the fact that I had no patience is the reason why I often made mistakes, overlook things and have had road rage before.

I also realize whenever I was in a rush that others are not aware of the rush I’m in, so why double jeopardize myself in creating more consequences for myself than what I already have, with being late in the first place.

I commit myself to slowing myself down for a moment and realizing that with patience things become simpler and easier which then transform into my life becoming simpler and easier where I won’t overlook as many things as when I was in a rush, because I will be taking my time with things and will be able to see the things that I have missed that has always been in front of me.

I commit myself to being patient and having patience why’ll in traffic and being aware of my surrounding, as not only is my life at stake but the lives of others as well.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

