Day 196: Things We Do/Say Unaware

Things-we-do-say-unawareWhy do we fall asleep and not realize that we are asleep, and when we wake up we say, W.T.F. was that? How is it that we forget what date and time we have to be someplace when it was just told to us and hour ago? When you’re in the middle of doing something that you like/love to do, why is it so hard to get up and go use the bathroom, until the last minute? When the radio is on and they’re playing the one song that you don’t like over and over again all day, why is it then, when you’re in the shower you find yourself singing/humming that song? When did night time become the best time to raid the refrigerator? Why is it when we think sitting down, we hold our head up with our hands and or bite our nails? Why do we say “Really” when someone just told us the truth, as in a sigh of dis-belief? Speaking of belief, why is it so hard to believe your age? Speaking of age, how does one act their age? When talking on the phone, why do we walk in circles? Speaking of phones, if you catch yourself watching the real world and see someone use their phone, why do we then pick up ours and use it? Do we feel left out? Since we are on the subject of feeling left out, why is it then when we’re eating our animal companions sit and stare at us the whole time, do you think they feel left out? Why do we wait until nobody’s looking to pick our nose and on the other hand, why when someone looks at us we straighten our clothes? Is it that difficult to wipe the toilet seat after you use the bathroom? Is it that easy to forget where you came from when you “get there”.

In fact we are aware of what we do/say, the thing is that we have been doing “our own” thing for so long that we have become accustom to our ways and seeing things as a normal part of who we are. But what we are unaware of is our mind that we accept and allow to direct us. It stops us from focusing on what’s most important, like ourselves our process and life as a whole.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I have did and/or said things unaware when in fact I was aware of what I did and/or said them, but have just become accustom to my ways and seeing things as a normal part of who I was.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed my mind to stop me from focusing on what’s most important, like myself, my process, my physical and life as a whole.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have fell asleep and not realize that I was asleep, and when I woke up I said W.T.F. was that, not realizing my participation within my mind is why I fell asleep in the first place.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have forgot what date and time I had to be someplace when it was just told to me and hour ago.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when in the middle of doing something that I like/love doing, not get up and use the bathroom until the last minute.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have when the radio is on and they’re playing the one song that I presumably don’t like over and over again all day, when I was in the shower I found myself singing/humming that song.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wonder when did night time become the best time to raid a refrigerator.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when thinking sitting down hold my head in my hands and/or bite my nails.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have said really when someone just told me the truth, as in a sigh of dis-belief.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wonder why is it so hard for some people to believe their age.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when talking on the phone, walk around in circles.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have caught myself watching the real world and saw someone use their phone and then used mine, as if I felt left out.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have wondered when I’ve had an animal companion and was eating when my companion would sit and stare at me the whole time, think if they felt left out.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have waited until no one was looking to pick my nose, because I was self-conscious.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have when someone looked at me then straighten my clothes.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have in the past have been to in a rush and not wipe the toilet seat.

When and as I see myself thinking that I have did and/or said things unaware when in fact I was aware of what I did and/or said, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I am using being unaware as an excuse and have become accustom to my ways and seeing things as a normal part of who I was in which I have accepted and allowed my mind to stop me from focusing on what’s most important, like myself, my process, my physical and life as a whole.

I commit myself to staying focus on the importance of myself, my process, my physical with breathe in every moment as an assistive and supportive way to be able to once I am standing equal to and one with who self is-knowing/living who I am through and through, be able to focus as well on life as a whole and make a difference.

I commit myself to realizing my participation in the mind is what makes me fall asleep.

I commit myself to remembering when others tell me the time and date to be someplace.

I commit myself to if I have to use the bathroom when I am in the middle of doing something, to get up and go.

I commit myself to if the radio is on not react to what I hear on it.

I commit myself to no longer saying really as a sigh of dis-belief when others are telling me the truth, but instead to take and stride.

I commit myself to no longer wondering why it is hard for others to believe there age.

I commit myself to being aware of my physical behavior when talking on the phone.

I commit myself to no longer following someone’s lead of when I see them using their phone use mine, but instead to stay watching the real world.

I commit myself to no longer feel left out with anything of this world, but instead to stay in touch/connected with my physical body.

I commit myself to no longer being self-conscious, but instead to be aware of my consciousness.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 196: Things We Do/Say Unaware

  1. Pingback: Day 356: Things that We Do Pt. 2 | Carlton's 7 Year Journey to Life

Leave a Reply

