Day 190: Temptation

TemptationWhat tempts you? What are you tempted by? Temptation is everywhere. In reality, we see it when we go outside, it’s all around us. We become tempted when we see that girl or guy passing by, where we want to say something but we don’t and just because we don’t say anything, doesn’t mean that we didn’t fall for the Temptation, because in fact we did, internally, meaning that when we saw that person we fail into temptation in the secret of our minds, by placing ourselves and them within
created scenarios that we instantaneously make up, consisting of; “If I was” / “What ifs” and “I wish” as in an imaginary sense of being with that person. Some might say this makes no sense, but it does. Have a .look; Every time a thought come in our mind we are tempted to follow it, and when we follow the thought, we fall into Temptation, being led by the mind, which goes to question the interpreted passage within the Lord’s Prayer; “Lead us not into Temptation”. The question is; who are we asking this? Is it our minds within our imagination? And how do we justify what happens after we recite this passage (the Lord’s Prayer) and fall for the next thought that comes up within our minds? This goes to show that Temptation is not just a thing or course of action that attracts or tempts someone into doing something, but also an internal “AC-TION” mentally, where we perpetuate the Act of SHUNNING our responsibilities to ourselves and our physical body by following that thought in our minds.

I hadn’t really thought of it that way. The reason we fall into Temptation in the first place is by following a thought. That being said, I see Temptation as a system programed thought that is directed by and through the mind that can be deprogramed.

What I didn’t see/realize/understand is that within being tempted, I thought that if I didn’t follow the desire to do something, then I was safe, but in fact the underlying point is, falling for the Temptation that my mind presented as a thought and following it.

That being said, Temptation comes in all shapes, forms and sizes, from that of being tempted to sleep awhile longer than we normally do, as per what our body requires, to that of eating a jelly donut if we know that it wouldn’t sit right in our stomach (we just got to have it). A lot of time we fall for temptation in not realizing that we were tempted, for example let’s say we go shopping and see a pair of shoes that we just got to have, that’ll go good with our outfit, but are too small, like one size off, what do we do? We buy them anyway, squeeze our feet in them and wear them out with our outfit, just to impress someone else, (doesn’t have to be anyone in particular or special) looking for a positive reaction to feel better about ourselves and thus we have just fallen into Temptation.

This has been me throughout my life where I within thinking/perceiving/believing that falling into
Temptation was only in relation to a physical act/action (per se) being done, have lived my life within and as the fall of Temptation in itself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that when tempted to say something when I see someone of interest and I don’t say anything, means that I didn’t fall for the temptation, not realizing in fact I did, internally, meaning that when I saw that person I fail into Temptation in the secret of my mind, by placing myself and them within a created scenario that I instantaneously made up, consisting of; “If I was” / “What ifs” and I wish” as in an imaginary sense of being with that person.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize until now, being that every time a thought comes in my mind I am tempted to follow it, and when I follow the thought, I fall into Temptation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to follow thoughts in my mind as falling into Temptation.

With this, I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that this goes to show that Temptation is not just a thing or course of action that attracts or tempts someone into doing something, but also an internal “AC-TION” mentally, where I have perpetuated the “ACT of Shunning my responsibilities to myself and my physical body by following that thought in my mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see and realize the reason I fail into Temptation in the first place is by following a thought and that being said,, I see Temptation as a system programed thought that is directed by and through the mind that can be deprogramed.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that within being tempted, I thought that if I didn’t follow the desire to do something, then I was safe, but in fact the underlying point is, falling for the Temptation that my mind presented as a thought and following it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fall for Temptation in not realizing that I was tempted.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been shopping and have fell into temptation by buying shoes to go with my outfit that were too small, but I squeezed my foot in them and wore them without with my outfit, just to impress someone else, looking for a positive reaction from them, to feel better about myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fall into Temptation by looking for a positive reaction from others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that a positive reaction from others will make me feel better about myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have lived my life within and as the fall of Temptation in itself within thinking/perceiving/believing that falling into Temptation was only in relation to a physical act/action (per se) being done.

When and as I see myself thinking/perceiving/believing that falling into Temptation is only in relation to a physical act/action (per se) being done, where I am not realizing that by following a thought around in my mind, I am also falling into Temptation in the secret of my mind where I create scenarios of doing whatever it is that I didn’t act on the desire to do externally, but did internally, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that Temptation is not just a thing or course of action that attracts or tempt someone into doing something, but also and internal “AC-TION” mentally where I have perpetuated the ACT of SHUNNING my responsibilities to myself and my physical body by following that thought in my mind which shows that Temptation is a system programed thought, directed by and through the mind and thus I have lived my life within and as the fall of Temptation in itself by following that one thought in my mind which triggers the Temptation.

I commit myself to Redefining T.E.M.P .T. ATION from that of; a desire to do something, especially something wrong or unwise” to that of the Truth of Expressing My Physical and Taking Action, where I no long be tempted in separation from the physical, but instead to stand equal to and one with who self is – knowing/living who I am through and through as the physical as life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

