Day 189: The Importance of Not Waiting until the Last minute

Importance-of-not-waitingIt is extremely important to not wait until the last minute to do thing, from the perspective of taking care of one’s physical body. At the first sign of the body being stressed, we should take this serious and walk back the timeline to find the root cause, because waiting until the last minute may cause consequences that could have an effect on one’s ability to see clearly as in your decision making process and the body functioning correctly.

I know from experience that it’s sometimes hard as hell to admit to yourself that something is actually physically wrong with us, especially when there’s no history behind a “slight pain” that come up every now and then and goes away. The fact that it goes away doesn’t mean that it’s a passing “fad” per se. What we should take into consideration is that it came up more than once (creating a history on its own). This should spark our interest in telling ourselves; “Ok Uh hold on, something is wrong here, this is reoccurring” or “What, this is the second or third time this has happen to me, what’s really going on” and not just saying it as lip service, but as in seeking help to get to the root cause of this “slight pain” because over time this “slight pain” can and will turn into something greater.

What goes on in this process in our mind is pretty fascinating, it’s what I call a two (2) way reaction, meaning when this “slight pain” comes up we react initially in shock, worry, wonder and regret, and when it goes away we react with a sigh, happiness, overjoyed and cockiness. This brings up a question within this little process of; where am I? Definitely not present because I am too busy reacting and within that, I am not giving myself direction, but instead letting myself be directed by my emotions/feelings which only perpetuate this “slight pain” into coming back, because I wasn’t seeing clear enough to make the decision to seek help in the first place.

I was told by someone the other day that I should go see a chiropractor, by the same person that assisted me in showing me what points I needed to investigate in relation to the positioning of the pain. They overall suggested that I support my body with seeing a chiropractor as well and a point to take into consideration that may be contributing to the pain is my spine not being in alignment, like muscles compensating for vertebrae being slightly out of place as the physical contribution to the pain. So today I went to the chiropractor and got adjusted and my spine realigned and it was muscles compensating for vertebrae being slightly out of place.

The point that I am making is that no matter how good of shape one is in, the little things we do compiled over plenty of year, such as me sitting and driving sitting on my wallet in my right back pocket ever since I had a wallet can build to a point of “slight pain” and misalignment and my participation in the mind only perpetuated the pain into reoccurring, causing (in my case) a nerve to be pinched, which could have been resolved with a lessor consequence for the most part, if I knew the importance of not waiting until the last minute to seek help, but after I experienced the slight pain more than once sought help Immediately.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize the importance of not waiting until the last minute to support my body in seeking help for the “slight pain” that I was experiencing, but instead let the pain progress and experience the consequence for doing so.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wait until the last minute to seek help for the pain that I was experiencing and created a worse consequence for myself.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to take the first sign of my body being stressed serious and walk back the timeline to find the root cause of the pain, but instead let it persist, which caused consequences that affected my ability to see clearly as in my decision making process, where I didn’t make the decision to seek help immediately and caused my body to function incorrectly.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use as the excuse; “it’s hard as hell to admit to myself that it’s something wrong with me”, especially when there’s no history behind a “slight pain” that comes up every now and then and goes away, Not realizing the fact that it goes away doesn’t mean that it’s a passing “fad” per se. Within this, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not take into consideration, being that it came up more than once (creating a history on its own) which should have sparked my interest in telling myself; “Ok Uh, hold on, something is wrong here, this is reoccurring” or “What, this is the second or third time this has happened to me, what’s really going on” and not just lip service, but as in seeking help to get to the root cause of this “slight pain.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react initially to the “slight pain” coming up in shock, worry, wonder and regret and when it goes away, I reacted with a sigh, happiness, overjoyed and cockiness, which showed within that little process that I was not present because I was too busy reacting and thus not giving myself direction, but instead letting myself be directed by my emotions/feelings which only perpetuated this “slight pain” into coming back.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that my participation in
the mind would only perpetuated the pain into reoccurring, causing (in my case) a nerve to be pinched, which could have been resolved with a lessor consequence for the most part, if I didn’t wait until the last minute to seek help.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by waiting until the last minute, I am not standing equal to and one with who self is/my physical body, but instead separating me from myself/who I am as life.

When and as I see myself waiting until the last minute to seek help for a reoccurring “slight pain” that I am experiencing, where I am not taking the first sign of my body being stressed serious and walking back the timeline to find the root cause of this “slight pain”, but instead let it persist, which caused consequences that affected my ability to see clearly as in my decision making process where I didn’t make the decision to seek help immediately and caused my body to function incorrectly, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I am using as the excuse; “It’s hard as hell to admit to myself that it’s something wrong with me”, especially when there’s no history behind the “slight pain” that comes up every now and then and goes away, I fail to take into consideration being that it came up more than once (creating a history on its own), should have sparked my interest in taking immediate action in seeking help , but instead initially when the “slight pain” comes up I reacted in shock, worry, wonder and regret and when it goes away, I react with a sigh, happiness, overjoyed and cockiness which shows within that little process that I am not present because I am too busy reacting and thus not giving myself direction, but instead letting myself be directed by my emotions/feelings, which only perpetuated this pain into coming back and thus through my participation in mind, I caused a nerve to be pinched.

I commit myself to standing equal to and one with who self is/my physical body, that way when, as and if a slight pain or anything that affects my body functioning correctly, comes up, I will be able to with breath, breathe through it, walk back the timeline finding the root cause of the problem and resolve the issue – knowing living who I am through and through as life: that I take direction in every moment as my self-expression and live the correction.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

