Day 187: What Makes You Laugh?

What-makes-you-laughWhy is it that we laugh at the utmost obscene events, people’s downfalls, embarrassing moments, destruction, mayhem, conflict, abuse and lies? Is this because we are not implemented in what is/has been said or have taken place in that moment? Or is it because we have been down that road before and now seeing someone else in the same position of embarrassment that somehow gives us the right to laugh at that person as if that embarrassing moment never happened to us, when in fact it has? Then you have what I call manufactured embarrassment to make someone laugh, which consist of lies and what if’s as what if’s, where one will make up a scenario, implementing someone who is or isn’t present in a lie to get others to laugh, which then lead to the person becoming embarrassed if present. I am speaking in a general sense of things about what commonly makes us laugh. Fear also comes into play when making one laugh, where if one is scared at/by/ from seeing something or someone do something that is startling, surprising to one where one is caught off guard, one will laugh after being scared out of their whit and then say; “You just scared the shit out of me”.

I haven’t really been one who would laugh at seeing someone hurt themselves or being hurt, I didn’t see how that was really funny, because whenever I would see this take place, I would place myself in that picture as what if that would happen to me, so I didn’t laugh, but instead wanted to ask were they ok. What did make me laugh growing up were goofy gestures that others would do on purpose in perpetuating a laugh, as well as me performing goofy gestures. I also sought an interest in cartoons, in which later I realized that was the culprit of why we laugh at obscene events, people’s downfalls and embarrassing moments, destruction, mayhem, conflict abuse and lies.

That being said, it’s easy to see how we have become so numb to the abuse that is taking place in this world today as we see it, laugh at it and soon forget about it, in telling ourselves “as long as it’s not me being abused then I’m ok”, as if that insulates us from having to take responsibility for being the cause of the abuse that is taking place in this world and reality. What is not seen/realize/understood is that by laughing at the abuse we are abusing ourselves our physical bodies and destroying the very fabric of existence as ourselves.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective laugh at the utmost obscene events, people’s downfalls, embarrassing moments, destruction, mayhem, conflict, abuse and lies. Either because I was not implemented in what is/has been said or have taken place or because I have been down that road before and now seeing someone else in the same position of embarrassment that I believed somehow gave me the right to laugh at that person as if that embarrassing moment never happen to me, when in fact it has.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have laughed at others in their embarrassing moments when I have been in that same embarrassing type of moments.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective use fear as a point of making myself laugh where I would be caught off guard and scared at/by from seeing something or someone do something that was startling and/or surprising to me that I laughed at after being scared out of my whit and then said; “You scared the shit out of me”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to growing up laugh at goofy gestures that others would do on purpose in perpetuating a laugh from others, as well as me performing goofy gestures to get a laugh out of others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to laugh in seeking an interest in cartoons and the abuse that was being perpetuated in them, in which later I realized that, was the culprit of why we laugh at obscene events, people’s downfalls and embarrassing moments, destruction, mayhem, conflict abuse and lies.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective become numb to the abuse that is taking place in this world today as I see it, laugh at it and soon forget about it, in telling myself “as long as it’s not me being abused then I’m ok”, as if that insulated me from having to take responsibility for being the cause of the abuse that is taking place in this world and reality.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by laughing at the abuse, I am abusing myself, my physical body and destroying the very fabric of existence as myself.

When and as I see myself as a collective laughing at the utmost obscene events, people’s downfalls, embarrassing moments, destruction, mayhem, conflict, abuse and lies no matter what the excuse is although there is no excuse and laughing at someone in a position of embarrassment when I to had also been in that same position of embarrassment, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I am trying to over shadow and/or run away from taking responsibility for being the cause of abuse in this world, by trying to laugh it off where I become numb to the abuse that is taking place in this world as I see it, laugh at it and soon forget about it in trying to ex-communicate myself from it, which doesn’t work and only makes matters worst.

I commit myself to no longer laughing at others embarrassing moments as I realize I have also been in that position as well.

I commit myself to taking responsibility for the abuse that is being perpetuated and laughed at in this world, by stopping the abuse of/within myself first.

I commit myself no longer laughing to cover up the fact that I was scared of something or another, but instead investigate the point of fear and self-forgive myself for fearing in the first place.

I commit myself to redefining laughing to that of self-expression that I express as/about and to myself about myself and to no longer to be used as in laughing at another.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

