Day 186: Opinions

OpinionsI’m sure we have all heard the saying; opinions are like a specific body part and everybody got one. This is innately true, meaning we all claim our views to be different than other people’s views and what we do in our mind (secret mind) doesn’t affect others, so you can have your opinion and I can have mine and as long as we can agree to disagree everything will be fine. We go around spewing this nonsense to people that we come across and if they agree with us then they’re cool and we just possibly made a friend, but if they don’t agree with us, we’ll keep the conversation short and sweet and never speak to them again, because this is our choice as opinion.

It’s funny how when we meet certain people for the first time we have this “meaningful deep conversation” where no one is listening to the other but just waiting for the opportunity to jump on/debunk what the other person is saying, and therefore why’ll they are talking, instead of us listening to what they are actually saying, we are in our secret minds building up all these opinions as rebuttals to use once it’s our turn to speak.

If you notice when listening to an opinionated someone (because I’ve been that person) that there is a rhythmic script of knowledge and information as opinionated answers that they have to recite for just about any question that comes to the forefront of the conversation and it’s interesting because they will pose only questions that they have their opinionated answer for and after they hear your answer they state they’re claim so to speak, spewing off at the mouth with all of this opinionated bullshit. And then comes the recycle phase where, if the conversation last long enough you will notice an interesting thing, that is the opinionated answers will run out quickly and that’s when the statement comes up; “Like I said, you have your opinion and I have mine” and as long as we can agree to disagree then everything will be fine”.

At what point will we realize that what we say don’t mean shit, if we are not living it/practicing what we preach/ being a person of our word, because believe it or not, what we say to others do have an effect on them, this especially goes for what we say as our opinion to others about someone else, where it can be detrimental to ones lively hood and/or wellbeing, so watch your opinions.

I have been on both sides of the totem pole when it comes to having an opinion. The other day I was having a conversation with a person and as the conversation went on I could see and understood how I as the opinionated person I was, was from the perspective of repeating what I have stored within me as opinionated answers, spewing off at the mouth and watching them run out and how I would get to the point of frustration and give my closing argument (per se) of; “Like I said, you have your opinion and I have mine” and as long as we can agree to disagree then everything will be fine”.

So when looking at the word opinion, I see the words open and onion as in, it’s like having opinions is like opening and onion with layer after layer of bullshit spewing out and once you get to the core of the onion all you can really say is, I’m sorry for making your eyes water.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to sit here for a moment and experience resistance before writing this blog post about opinions.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to why’ll sitting here experiencing resistance to writing this blog post about opinions, drift off a few times.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have had and opinion and claim that my views are different than other people’s views and what I do in my mind (secret mind) doesn’t affect others, so you can have your opinion and I can have mine and as long as we can agree to disagree everything will be fine.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have, when I’ve met certain people for the first time, have a conversation with them, where neither of us would listen to one another, but just wait for the opportunity to jump on/debunk what the other person was saying, as in why’ll they’re talking, instead of listening to what they were actually saying, I would be in my secret mind building up all of these opinions as rebuttals to use once it’s my turn to speak.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as the opinionated person I would recite a rhythmic script of knowledge and information as opinionated answers that I had stored within me, for just about any question that comes to the forefront of the conversation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to during conversations pose only questions that I had my opinionated answer to, where after I would hear their answer I would state my claim so to speak, spewing off at the mouth with all of my opinionated bullshit.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then, if the conversation lasted long enough, my opinionated answers would run out quickly and I would become frustrated and that’s when I would bring the statement up; “Like I said, you have your opinion and I have mine” and as long as we can agree to disagree then everything will be fine”.

When and as I see myself becoming opinionated where I once again start claiming that my views are different than other people’s views and what I do in my mind (secret mind) doesn’t affect others and when having a conversation with others not really listening to them but waiting for the opportunity to jump on/debunk what the other person is saying by spewing my opinionated bullshit, I stop and breathe. I realize that I have throughout my life grown into this opinionated person and have created this rhythmic script of knowledge and information and stored it within me to be brought up at times when I wanted to be seen as what I’m not, and therefore I would try and direct the conversations I had with others along the lines of my opinionated self-interest, which were just spewed words and not lived as who I am in any way what so ever, not realizing that the words I spoke and what I said may have had a direct effect on others people, their lively hood and could have been detrimental to their wellbeing.

I commit myself no longer spew out opinions in any form at all but to only speak the word that are common sense that I live by when in conversation with others: that the words that I speak become who I am as life so that I can stand equal to and one with who self is as self-expression and not as thoughts guiding/directing my expression.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

