Day 184: MU-SIC

MU-SICWhen looking at the word MU-SIC, within the sounding of the word, two (2) words stick out at me. The word AMUSE and the word SICK. What’s interesting is that our relationship to MU-SIC is exactly how we experience ourselves in relations to this world, where we become AMUSED and then get SICK and then become AMUSED again and then get SICK again, and back and forth and back and forth until we die and that’s it. The same can be said about different music, where some music AMUSES us and other music makes us SICK, and then you have in slang terminology, music that we call “SICK” as in; “That music is SICK” meaning Different, Cool and great all at the same time. This brings into question what really AMUSES us and what really make us SICK, because when we are AMUSED, are we really? Or is it just a break from the madness that is perpetuated (what we go through) in our everyday lives, making the slightest change from the norm seem “extreme” and thus AMUSING? And is it that in some cases we create this AMUSEMENT just for those moments, such as making music? I would say so.

So what makes us SIC K? (Analogy) If you go to the vets or the dog pound you’ll see a lot of dogs in kennels stuck there for week and maybe months on end and nine (9) time out of ten (10) at least half of them become SICK for being locked in a kennel and get kennel cough, so believe it or not this is exactly what happens to us, but from a different perspective where being S I C K is us being Stuck In a Consciousness Kennel in our minds, not only for weeks, months or even years, but our Entire lives we spend Stuck In a Consciousness Kennel (now that’s SICK) in our minds, thinking Thoughts, filling in Feeling and expressing Emotions that are not who we are, and in doing so we become SICK, experience pain and wonder how this all happen, not considering that all Thoughts are formidable but overcome able, meaning that we can stop our thoughts and live AMUSED everyday all day, that would be awesome. This can be done through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application, which will assist and support one to unlock this Consciousness Kennel that we’re Stuck In, stop the mind of thoughts /feeling/emotions and live within and as the MUSIC that AMUSES us every day all day.

For years or might I say my entire life I have been S I C K, Stuck In a Consciousness Kennel, becoming AMUSED at things that really didn’t amuse me or move me, it was just a break from the norm then back to Kennel life (per se). I prided myself on not being prone to sickness literally, although I have been sick a few times in my life. I’ve always looked outside of myself for the culprit to blame for my sickness and I’ve came up with quite a few of them, such as the weather, this or that food (although some foods could and will make you sick), any pungent order, me about to get in trouble with my parents, this or that person making me sick, you name it the excuses are out there and more, but not once did I take into consideration my thought to be the problem, but if you have a look back right before you started feeling sick at what was the thought you we’re thinking, then you would see the culprit. The mind, and so for this;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective within the sounding of the word MU-SIC, experience myself in relation to this world, where I become AMUSED and then get SICK and then become AMUSED again and then get SICK again, and back and forth.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate myself from music where by some music I am AMUSED by and other music makes me “SICK”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to on the other hand have defined music with a slang terminology as being “SICK” as in “That music is SICK” meaning different, cool and great all at the same time.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective use AMUSEMENT as a break from the madness that is perpetuated (what I go through) in my everyday life, which make the slightest change from the norm seem “extreme” and thus AMUSING.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective have been S I C K from the perspective of being Stuck In a Consciousness Kennel in my mind, thinking Thoughts, filling in Feeling and expressing Emotions that are not who I am, and in doing so I became SICK, experience pain and wondered how this all happen.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to consider that all Thoughts are formidable but overcome able, meaning that I can stop my thoughts and live AMUSED everyday all day.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to as a collective see/realize/understand that this can be done through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application, which will assist and support me to unlock this Consciousness Kennel that we’re Stuck in, stop the mind of thoughts/feeling/emotions and live within and as the MUSIC that AMUSES us every day all day.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been S I C K, Stuck In a Consciousness Kennel, being AMUSED at things that really didn’t amuse me or move me; it was just a break from the norm then back to Kennel life (per se).

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have prided myself on not being prone to sickness literally, although I have been sick a few times in my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have always looked outside of myself for the culprit to blame for my sickness and I’ve came up with quite a few of them, such as the weather, this or that food, any pungent order, me about to get in trouble with my parents, this or that person making my sick, you name it the excuses are out there and more.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not once take into consideration my thoughts to be the problem, but if you look back right before you started feeling sick at what was the thought you were thinking, then you would see the culprit, my mind.

When and as I see myself as a collective within the sounding of the word MU-SIC, experience myself in relation to this world, where I become AMUSED and then get SICK and then become AMUSED again and then get SICK again and back and forth and not seeing that being S I C K is being Stuck In a Consciousness Kennel in my mind, thinking Thoughts, filling in Feelings and expressing Emotions as a perpetuation of what I go through every day, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that this is how I have been my entire life going back and forth in and out of my mind, thinking/perceiving/believing that this is who I am and therefore I inflict this sickness upon myself every time, I also realize that it’s no one’s fault but my own being that if I look back right before I started feeling sick at what was the thought I was thinking, then I would see the culprit which is my mind. I also see/realize and understand that thoughts are formidable but overcome able, meaning that I can stop my thoughts and live AMUSED everyday all day by using the tools of writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application, which will assist and support me to unlock this Consciousness Kennel that I’m Stuck In, stop my mind of thoughts/feelings/emotions and live within and as the MUSIC that AMUSES me every day all day.

I commit myself to redefining the word MU-SIC from that of being AMUSED and then getting SICK to that of; that which “Makes Us Stable In Correction” as AMUSEMENT.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 184: MU-SIC

  1. blazcegnar says:

    I have a question. What do you mean when you write as a collective? Together with others?

    • I say collective from the perspective of we as the whole of humanity have participated in said thought pattern and/or the action or inaction of whatever the subject matter in which I speak/write about. Thank you for your comment Blazcegnar

Leave a Reply

