Day 183: Hidden Expression/Talent

Hidden-Expression-talentIf you have a look at the people you come across every day from co-workers to people you pass in the grocery store to your neighbors, anybody, you’ll notice an interesting things about them if one took the time to get to know them, that is that their just like you, we all have Hidden Expression/Talent within us that for some reason or another, and at some point within our lives we’ve stopped sharing this Hidden Expression/Talent with others and the masses. I’m sure one can come up with plenty of reasons why we hermit ourselves from the perspective of our Hidden Expression/Talent and some may be viable but most aren’t. I find that most are excuse driven, where we have justified in our minds that our Expression/Talent isn’t good enough for public consumption and/or the belief that others may look down on us for our Expression/Talent. Within that we miss the whole point in it all, which is the sheer enjoyment and excitement we get from expressing our Expression/Talent. I mean this is undeniable and priceless, being that in the midst of expressing ourselves it’s like there is no one around but us and our Expression/Talent and so we let loose without any undirected thoughts going on in our mind. This is our serenity. This is our comfort zone. This is what we have to offer as what we know to be our pure expression, to the universe as ourselves and “by golly” it feels good. If we could pause time and replay this one moment in time over and over and over again to be lived, we would for the rest of our lives. But a strange thing happen which we call; “coming back to our senses”, and this “coming back to our senses” per se happens when we accept and allow that one thought to invade/re-invade our space and then it’s back to putting on the “slave collar” and feeling down and out, that is until we decide to again (once in a blue moon) break free and Express our Hidden Talent. It doesn’t have to be like this, being that the mind is a tool/room of limitation; one must stop the mind to obtain limitless Expression. This is done through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application as a process of assisting and supporting yourself to stop the mind of thoughts/feeling/emotions and remain present with breathe in every moment.

I have experienced Hidden Expression/Talent at times throughout my life and even till today at times, where I consume myself with everything else without leaving myself time to express my talent, even within/for myself which is most therapeutic, it’s like I need this as a release but yet and still I simply don’t make the time for it and the reason why I say don’t make the time is because there is time, if I handle my responsibilities first and foremost from the perspective of my assignments/task/projects, and by doing this, I am taking unwanted/un-needed stress and strain off of my physical body from thinking too much and rushing to catch up with myself because I am thinking too much, so for this;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have Hidden Expression/Talent that I have hermit inside myself for the most profound reason of thinking too much, where I’m missing the whole point in it all, which is the sheer enjoyment and excitement I get from expressing my Expression/Talent. I mean this is undeniable and priceless and therapeutic for my wellbeing, but yet I limit myself to my mind in thinking.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in the midst of expressing myself let a strange thing happen which I call; “come back to my senses” and this “coming back to my senses” per se happens when I accept and allow that one thought to invade/re-invade my space and then (hypothetically speaking) it’s back to putting on the “slave collar” and feeling down and out, that is until I decide to again (once in a blue moon) to break free and Express my Hidden Talent.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to associate “coming back to my sense” with thinking.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let one thought invade/re-invade my space when I am expressing myself, without seeing and stopping that thought from interrupting me.

I forgive myself that haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that the mind is a tool/room of limitation; and that I must stop the mind to obtain limitless Expression, which is done through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application as a process of assisting and supporting myself to stop my mind of thoughts/feeling/emotions and remain present with breathe in every moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience Hidden Expression/Talent even till today at times, where I consume myself with everything else without leaving myself time to express my talent, even within/for myself which is most therapeutic, it’s like I need this release but yet and still I simply don’t make the time for it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not make time for myself because I am not handling my responsibilities first and foremost from the perspective of my assignments/task/projects, but instead I spread them out over a period of time leaving not much time for myself, which must and will change as I will correct myself and in correcting myself, I am taking unwanted/un-needed stress and strain off of my physical body from thinking too much and rushing to catch up with myself because I am thinking too much.

Within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to put unwanted/un-needed stress and strain on my physical body from thinking too much and rushing to catch up with myself because I am thinking too much.

When and as I see myself hermit myself from the perspective of hiding my Expression/Talent from myself, others and the masses as the whole for the most profound reason of thinking too much where I miss the whole point in it all, which is the sheer enjoyment and excitement I get from expressing my Expression/Talent, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am limiting myself by accepting and allowing my mind as a tool/room of limitation to keep me from expressing my Expression/Talent as I would like to, but by stopping my mind of thoughts/feelings/emotions I will be able to obtain limitless expression.

I commit myself to stopping my mind of thoughts/feeling/emotions and obtaining limitless expression which is done through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application as a process of assisting and supporting me to stop my mind, these thoughts/feelings/emotions and remain present with breathe in every moment.

When and as I see myself in the midst of expressing my Expression/Talent and I accept and allow a thought to invade/re-invade my space where I then (hypothetically speaking) put back on the “slave collar” and start feeling down and out again and thus restrict myself Expression/Talent until I decide to again (once in a blue moon) break free and Express my Hidden Talent, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am just playing games with myself with all this back and forth bullshit and that this game playing causes unwanted/un-needed stress and strain on my physical body which hurts and in order for me to stop this madness, I must stop thinking too much and make time for myself as an therapeutic Expression Session.

I commit myself to making time for myself which mean to handle my responsibilities first and foremost from the perspective of my assignment/task/project which in turn will open up time for myself and thus no longer bog myself down with Hidden Expression/Talent.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

