Day 182: My One

My-OneI am a system. People drop everything in search of me. I attend wedding, funerals, graduations and proms. I go out on dates. I make people happy. I am the life of a party. I created the life of a rock star. I hold life in the palm of my hand. I am everywhere and nowhere at the same time. Some look but never find me there whole life but yet, I am there. If you mistreat me I will leave you. I am a warmonger, but yet a peace activist. I am brave but yet also afraid. I’ve create jobs and occupations. I formed mobs and perpetuate starvation. I can make people come together for one common cause, but yet I’ve never been able to make one single phone call. I’m the most talked about in every circle and without me no one will lift a finger to serve you. I create dissension and cause families to fall apart. I make people lie to one another and swear from their hearts. I am the number one reason for divorce and the cause for separation. I am a religion and a god with a massive congregation. There is enough of me to go around, but yet I’m owned by the few. I am the master of the slave masters. I am also a slave to. I turn friends into enemies and enemies into friend. I am protected by lawyer, judges and politicians. I can change the world, isn’t it evident and clear, so how does one go about that, when all that exists is fear.

I AM MONEY

With me a new world can be created where no human being has to starve. With me a basic income should be given to every person alive, to keep families from falling apart. With me as an Equal money system the crime rate will dramatically drop, there will be no need for governments, bank officers and cops. If there is no worry, stress or strain on how we live and express ourselves daily, then we could focus on creating a world that is best for all in all ways, where we take care of every form of life as we would ourselves.

The Reaction

It’s interesting how growing up we really don’t pay too much attention to /about money, but once we reach adulthood all we talk about is money. It consumes our lives and we create personalities with it and if we are having a “bad” day most likely it is because of money and the same goes for “good” days, it’s because of money. The root of all evil, but you can’t live without it. At times I find myself being overwhelmed with thinking about money to the point where it clouds my awareness and I end up making a decision, such as I did the other day when someone raised their voice at me and I returned the favor and yelled back at them, instead of catching my breath and calming myself in that exact moment, but when I finally did, the incident turned into a solution and only then was the situation directed accordingly.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allow myself to experience resistance when writing this
post about money.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to drift off why’ll writing this post about money.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to look up to money.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that money is who I am.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe money can solve all my problems.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have had arguments about money.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have used money in validating my self-interest.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed money to direct and control me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let money determine the type relationships I would have with others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let money control my emotions and feeling.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that money is the key to happiness.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that I as a collective have designed money to keep one preoccupied and stuck in the mind watching the sideshow why’ll life on earth is being destroyed as I sit back and marvel at all the material things money can buy, thinking that I don’t have to take responsibility for the destruction of this earth, not realizing that it is in fact money that is the destructive force of nature that we have created that creates the tools of destruction that is in the process of diminishing ourselves, and if this destructive nature as money is not stopped and re-structured our world as we know it will cease to exist.

When and as I see myself accepting and allowing money to control me, where I give it the power to control my emotions and feeling and direct me in all facets and aspects of my life thinking perceiving/believing that money is who I am and can solve all my problems, I stop and breathe. I realize that this is only the case through my acceptances and allowances that I give into something outside of myself as a piece of paper, material thing. I also see/realize/understand that I as a collective I have designed money to keep me preoccupied and stuck in my mind watching the sideshow why’ll life on earth is being destroyed as I sit back and marvel at all the material things money can buy, thinking that I don’t have to take responsibility for the destruction of this earth, not realizing that it is in fact money that is the destructive force of nature that we have created that creates the tools of destruction that is in the process of diminishing ourselves and if this destructive nature as money is not stopped and restructured this word as I know it will cease to exist.

I commit myself to redefining my relationship to money as I see/realize/understand money to be a necessity which means I must use it in order to survive and maintain the basics necessities and a lifestyle that is comfortable to that of such, and no longer accept and allow money to control me or blind me into believing the sideshow to be real, but instead to realize with my real eyes that life in fact is real and obtainable through self-honesty and dedication, commitment and hard word as I walk my process out of the religion of money into living life for real as what is best for all life: to for the first time in my life become the difference that is seen and not only talked about.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 182: My One

  1. Aga Dine says:

    Great Read, Carlton!

Leave a Reply

