Day 179: Pending Changes at Work

Pending-ChANGESome of the jobs we have are constantly changing, upgrading, people come, people go, new bosses, new co-worker, new equipment which means one must learn to adapt to Pending Changes at work. During these times odd situations take place with existing co-worker, from the perspective of, let’s say a “new guy” comes in to implement the changes that is required as well as to show you how to work the new equipment and give a few pointers that will assist you in productivity that was not considered but well needed and when you’re in the meeting you notice that the co-worker who knows a lot about the job (per se) (but haven’t really took the time to implement what they know in the first place), began to spill off at the mouth about how they used to do this/that and when the guy is explaining his implementation, the Co-worker is saying things like; “That’s what I were telling them to do” and so on and so forth, in other words, somewhat talking down about everyone else and you’re just blown away, but you know how this person is and when you go to correct them they become angry at you for your correction and start (trying to) lash out at you, What do you do? But first;

Throughout my life I have always, I mean always been resistant to change in any way what so ever and it’s funny because it wasn’t like I was in some great state/place of being where; “I just didn’t want to give this or that up” and half the time I didn’t even know what the “this or that up” was that I was obviously attached to, or was I? I guess most of it, “Naw”, I can say that all of it was because I enjoyed the “Lazy Mans Chair” so to speak and “Thinking Man Pose” to an extent outside of whatever suited my self-interest in changes at the time. And when change in whatever way was inevitable, I would be that person trying to invoke or add on to the change, my way of doing things to the point of justifying to myself in saying; “I’ll change only if I can still do this or that this or that way, my way, which never really worked out because it wasn’t real change, but only an alteration to what currently existed, so in fact I screwed up a lot of shit within my life. I wasn’t the type to take into consideration the saying; “Change for the better”, because to me; “What could be better than what already existed and/or what I existed as”? Change had to grow on me, for example, I was so resistant to change that in a past relationship my partner bought me a new truck and came to pick me up in it from over a friends place, so when I got outside and saw it, I said to them “what’s this” and they said “It’s for you” and instead of thanking them, I had a frown on my face (who does that) all the way driving until we almost got home, did it take me to snap out of it, in realizing that was a nice gesture and I was an ogre. I soon after apologized for my behavior and thanked them. This shows the extent in which I have been resistant to change. I since then especially now, have been more susceptible to change, being that I realized that change in any case and sense of the word change is well warranted and at most times need.

That being said in getting back to the work situation, I didn’t allow myself to react to either the Pending Changes at Work or the Co-worker situation, but instead when my co-worker became angry and started projecting they’re anger towards me, I stopped took a breath and was able to direct the situation without it escalating to any other level by lowering my voice and restructuring the statement I used in a roundabout way to correct them, by first correcting myself and all was better for it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have reacted in the past whenever Pending changes at work or of any kind was upon me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my life have always been resistant to change in any way what so ever.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be resistant to change because I enjoyed the act of being lazy and the act of thinking, that anything that would interrupt those pass times of mine was instantly shunned and/or looked down upon by myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to manifest and like the act of being lazy and the act of thinking within my world and reality and believe these acts to be who I am. Within that I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be defined by laziness and I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be defined by the act of thinking, instead of investigating why this is so.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when change was inevitable, I would be that person trying to invoke or add on to the change, my way of doing things to the point of justifying to myself in saying; “I’ll change only if I can still do this or that this or that way, my way, which never really worked out because it wasn’t real change, but only an alteration to what currently existed, so in fact I screwed up a lot of shit within my life.

When and as I see myself reacting to Pending Changes at work or of any kind, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that change is inevitable in most all cases and by resisting it is only hurting myself to the point of me ever expanding/growing/developing myself to express my utmost potential as who I am and thus I trap myself in a perpetual cycle of sameness which houses, repeating the same mistakes over and over again; that prolongs my process. And so what I must do is to come out of the “Lazy Mans Chair” so to speak and release myself from the “Thinking Man Pose”, stand up and say; “From here no further will I accept and allow myself to participate in the mind application as resistance because this is not who I am” and “I commit myself to accepting change as who I am by pushing myself past the resistance and with and as each moment of breath apply “C H a N G E” meaning (CREATE HEAV-a-N o-N GREEN EARTH)

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

