Day 175: Put Yourself through the Wringer

wRINGERWhy is it that every time we start thinking we look down? Because too much thinking can make you feel down and therefore we look down, sad, depressed, gloomy, tired and then we fall asleep and when we wake up, we say; “Oh I must have been tired” and/or “I needed that”. First off NO you wasn’t tired and YES you did needed that, considering that you just “Put yourself through the Wringer” by overloading your brain with too many thoughts which induced a momentary shutdown causing you to fall asleep.

I often give myself a difficult time in the mornings when and as I am doing my morning routine by just thinking, and some would say; “It’s just thinking, how is that a difficult time”? The energy I use on one thought is enough to power a little city if you look at it in terms of your body being a universe with living organism/beings inside you, sort of the same way it is on the outside of our body, with us being the living organisms/beings and the power company being the mind so to speak, where we are so afraid that if we don’t continue thinking (pay our power bill) we’ll die (our lights will go out) as an analogy.

In continuing on, the difficult time comes in when, let’s say, I’m doing my work and because I was thinking too much I dose off and lose track of what I’m doing, make a mistake or leave out a vital part in what I’m doing which could set us back months and because of my negligence things really start falling apart. (I’ll stop right there because that’s quite a scenario). The point is that we put a lot of unwanted stress and strain on ourselves which is like putting our self through the wringer as in wringing the pure essence right out of us, just like clothes when they go through the wringer they come out more or less dry and wrinkly but unlike clothes we can’t just iron out our wrinkles, but what we can do is Iron out our relationship with our mind, by no longer participating in these random thoughts that we have accepted and allowed to come up within and as us and put ourselves through the wringer for, thinking that this is who we are and without them (thoughts) we’ll die, not realizing that it is in reverse, and by thinking too much we are slowly but surely (and sometimes quickly through making irrational decisions) killing ourselves.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to “put myself through the wringer” in giving myself a difficult time by thinking too much.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to every time I start thinking I look down, not realizing this is because too much thinking can make you feel down and therefore I look down, sad, depressed, gloomy, tired and at times I would fall asleep and when I woke up I would say things like; “Oh I must have been tired” and/or “I needed that” and not realize that first off NO I wasn’t tired and YES I did needed that, considering that I just “Put myself through the Wringer” by overloading my brain with too many thoughts which induced a momentary shutdown causing me to fall asleep.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give myself a difficult time at times in the morning when and as I am doing my morning routine by just thinking.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to look at giving myself a difficult time from the perspective of, the energy I use on one thought is enough to power a little city if you look at it in terms of my body being the universe with living organism/beings inside me, sort of the same way it is on the outside of my body, with me being the living organism/being and the power company being the mind so to speak, where I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been afraid that if I don’t continue thinking (pay my power bill) I’ll die (my lights will go out) as an analogy.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to if I don’t stop thinking too much, let’s say, I’m doing my work and because I was thinking too much I dose off and lose track of what I’m doing, make a mistake or leave out a vital part in what I’m doing which could set us back months and because of my negligence things really start falling apart, let this happen.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have put a lot of unwanted stress and strain on myself which is like putting myself through the wringer as in wringing the pure essence right out of me, just like clothes when they go through the wringer they come out more or less dry and wrinkly but unlike clothes I can’t just iron out my wrinkles and within that, I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to consider but what I can iron out is my relationship with my mind, by no longer participating in these random thoughts that I have accepted and allowed to come up within and as me and put myself through the wringer for.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought that this was who I am and without them (thoughts) I would die, not realizing that it is in reverse, and by thinking too much I am slowly but surely (and quickly if I made and irrational decision because of my thought patterns) killing myself.

When and as I see myself “Putting myself through the Wringer” in giving myself a difficult time where every time I start thinking I look down when doing my morning routine in not considering that these thoughts and this energy is not who I am, I stop and breathe. I realize this is because too much thinking can make you feel down, sad, depressed, gloomy and tired which makes one fall asleep because I have overloaded my brain with too many thoughts which will induce a momentary shutdown causing me to fall asleep where if I don’t stop thinking too much I am neglecting what’s going on inside my body which can and will have a detrimental effect in and on my body internally as well as my world and reality externally where I may start making irrational decision and thus perpetuate the expedited killing of myself.

I commit myself to no longer putting myself through the wringer in giving myself unwanted stress and strain as this is wringing the pure essence right out of me, just like clothes when they go through the wringer they come out more or less dry and wrinkly, but unlike clothes, I can’t iron out my wrinkles but instead to Iron out my relationship with my mind, by no longer participating in these random thoughts that I have accepted and allowed to come up within and as me but instead to, when I am in the middle of doing something (work related) and a thought and/or group of thoughts come up simultaneously I will completely stop what I am doing, regain my breath, Self-forgive and walk the correction as I continue working.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

