Day 166: The Title

The-TitleHave you ever noticed that (in most cases) resistance only comes when you don’t have a Title, a topic, subject matter or something to write about, where at the first thought of it, you “don’t” know where to begin, and for the most part, that seems to be the hardest trap we get ourselves into, courtesy of the mind. This is how it goes; Let say today is a new day and on your schedule for today you have writing, which you’ll probably do a bit later on depending on your day’s work load, but throughout that time every now and then the thought comes up; “What am I going to write about” and vanish because you’re still focusing on the day’s work, but as your day’s work starts to whine down the thought become more prevalent and now you begin searching, seeking, looking for inspiration and as the time draws closer you become nervous, and now you’re sitting in front of your computer, and have typed in the Day and 166:………………………… And nothing happens, so there are a few things we have done from this point, (1) is we become frustrated then tell ourselves things like; “Come on”, “for real”, “What are you going to write about” and then begin to overthink and dose off for a moment and when we wake up, that frustration becomes anger, as in mad at our-self in thinking that we may not get to post our writing today. The (2nd) is the Postponement Character that I’ve recently read about Here http://heavensjourneytolife.blogspot.com/2012/09/character-dimensions-practical.html in the Heaven’s Journey to Life Blog, which will speak for itself. The (3rd) is when we tell ourselves that we don’t have anything to write about and use that as an excuse/justification to not write today, all because we experienced resistance from not having a Title, a topic, subject matter or something to write about. And of course there are times when we just don’t have enough time during our day to write or complete the writing that we started and thus finish it or do it the next day.

In my case I have experienced all (3)/4, but the point of this is to expose what I consider a loophole within the resistance aspect of it all where most (if not all) of my resistance to doing just about anything comes from not having a Title, a topic, subject matter or something to write about readily available. I‘ve also experienced this when doing my assignments where until I have a clear understanding on how to proceed, I experience a form of resistance. Other than that, I realize that whenever I’m prepared, I enjoy it, because with writing I see and learn a world of things about myself that I would have normally ignored, suppressed or blatantly let build up inside me to a breaking point. So now that I see the loophole within the resistance, I can walk through it with The Title as in one (1) point of direction.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience resistance when writing from not having a Title, a topic, subject matter or something to write about, where at the first thought of it, I “don’t” know where to begin, and for the most part, that seems to be the hardest trap I get myself into, courtesy of the mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to trap myself into thinking/perceiving/believing that I don’t know where to begin at times when it comes to writing, because I don’t have a Title readily available.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the thought; “What am I going to write about” to become more prevalent as my day’s work start’s to whine down and now I begin searching, seeking looking for inspiration for something to write about.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wait until then to begin searching, seeking, looking for inspiration for something to write about, instead of gather inspiration as I’m walking throughout my day as I see it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as the time draws closer (to writing), become nervous, and now I’m sitting in front of my computer, and have typed in the Day and 166:……………………. And nothing happens.

Within this, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have done a few things from this point, (1) being, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become frustrated then tell myself things like; “Come on”, “For real”, “What are you going to write about” and then begin to overthink and dose off for a moment and when I wake up, my frustration becomes anger, as in mad at myself in thinking that I may not get to post my writing today.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the negative emotion of frustration and anger to come up within and as me under the presumption of thinking that I may not get to post my writing today.

(2) I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience the Postponement Character at times when faced with writing.

(3) I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to tell myself that I don’t have anything to write about and use that as an excuse/justification to not write some days, all because I experienced resistance from not having a Title, a topic, subject matter or something to write about.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to until I have a clear understanding on how to proceed with an assignment experience a form of resistance
.

When and as I see myself experiencing resistance when writing from not having a Title, a topic, subject matter or something to write about, where at first thought of it, I “don’t know where to begin, and for the most part, that seems to be the hardest trap I get myself into, courtesy of the mind, I stop and breathe and realize the loophole within the resistance aspect of it all, which is not having a Title, a topic, subject matter or something to write about.

I commit myself to beforehand to be prepared with a Title, a topic, subject matter and something to write about by gathering inspiration as I am walking throughout my day leading up to me writing and that way I don’t end up facing a blank when I sit down in front of my computer.

When and as I see myself trapping myself into thinking/perceiving/believing that I don’t know where to begin at times when it comes to writing because I don’t have a Title readily available, I stop and breathe. I realize that I have accepted and allowed my mind to reel me into thinking/perceiving/believing in such bullshit to get me to react in frustration and anger.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow my mind to reel me into thinking/perceiving/believing that I don’t know where to begin because I don’t have a Title readily available, but instead to see/realize/understand that the Title and inspiration has always been right here within and as and in front of me as awareness.

I commit myself to no longer becoming nervous as the time draws closer to me writing, because I commit myself to being prepared beforehand with what I’m going to write about.

I commit myself to no longer letting the negative emotion of frustration and anger come up within and as me under the presumption of thinking that I may not get to post my writing today, but instead to stop and breathe when and as I see that I am experiencing any movement within and as me, associated with me writing and/or posting my writing.

I commit myself to no longer Postponing writing, but instead to in the moment pick up a pen/pencil, write and /or start typing on my computer.

I commit myself to no longer saying that I don’t have anything to write about, when the words “I don’t” is a clear indication that I do, but instead to see the loophole within the resistance and walk through it with The Title as in one (1) point of direction.

I commit myself to no longer resisting doing my assignment, but instead to get it done, so that I am able to look back on my day and see that I have accomplished what I set out to do in accordance with my process.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

