Day 163: Drifting Off Into a World of Wonder

DWWWhen traveling, you often see different sights, sceneries, landscapes, homes and different things that can easily make you drift off into a world of wonder. We call this; “Taking in the sights” and although there is nothing “wrong” per se with “Taking in the sights” what happens is we often find ourselves letting the sights take us away to the land of; “What ifs” and “I wonder”, as in I wonder what it would be like out there or living in this or that place and what if I was down there or up and over there. Then we find ourselves going into other people lives as in wondering what their life is like and how they live. We have all done this before when traveling and by letting the sights take us away the consequential effects of this is the perpetuation of separation where we separate ourselves from what we see in wonderment and marvel.

I just recently came off of a trip where to get to and from the destination we had to go through some mountains and what came up is a memory of how I used to and still at times drift off into a world of wonder where I would wonder what it would be like out there, then start to imagine myself out there on the mountain and even as we passed rural areas and seen different homes and things, I would still be in a world of wonder as in wondering what it was like in this or that home and then thought about the people who stay in those homes and what their lives is like and so on and so forth, I mean before now I really didn’t pay too much attention to what I was thinking/doing, this is just how I have been throughout my life.

I remember growing up we would take family trips in the summertime and see different sights and stay at different places and as we would pass places I would imagine myself being out there, for instance we took a trip to Kentucky one summer to visit a great uncle and as we were driving through the mountain, I wondered what it would be like playing out there, I had to be like 5 or 6 years old so everything I saw back then was like “WOW” look at that” and “what’s that”, obviously at that age it was all wonderment and marvel because I was seeing it for the first time, but as I grew older my imagination started to kick in even more, so now when we went on trips my seeing the sights became a form of escapism because I started to imagine myself say elsewhere, so this being out there of mine, have become an automated habit of doing whenever I go on a trip. It’s easy to get drawn in because of the harmless presentation of taking in the sights, but what is not seen/realized/understood is that if you’re not taking in the sights in the moment within and as you, then you’re separating yourself from it as in being somewhere out there instead of being Here and Clear.

The same thing applies if you’re looking at a picture of landscape, wallpaper on your computer screen, desktop screensavers etc. where we drift off into a world of wonder and at times I have to remind myself to stay Here when I on my computer because when you think about it, one of the main reasons why we select specific wallpaper for our computer desktop/lab top is to get away for a moment, so you see the separation within this can become extensive and that’s why it’s vital to connect with your physical body because “To connect with your body is to connect with everything around you” and this is the point that I am currently walking.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when traveling and seeing different sights, sceneries, landscapes, homes and different things, drift off into a world of wonder.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to call this “Taking in the sights” and although there is nothing “wrong” per se with “Taking in the sights”, instead of just taking in the sights in the moment, I let the sights take me away to the land of “What ifs” and “I wonder”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wonder what it would be like out there or living in this or that place and what if I was down there or up and over there, in relations to seeing he sights.

I forgive myself that In have accepted and allowed myself to then find myself going into other people lives as in wondering what their life is like and how they live, when seeing different homes and things why’ll traveling.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that by letting the sights take me away the consequential effects of this is the perpetuation of separation where I have separated myself from what I’ve seen in wonderment and marvel.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate myself from what I’ve seen in wonderment and marvel.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to on a recent trip when going through some mountains wondered what it would be like out there, then started to imagine myself out there on the mountain.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to even as we passed rural areas and seen different home and things, I remained in a world of wonder as in wondering what it was like in this or that home and then thought about the people who stayed in those homes and what their lives was like.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to before now not really pay attention to what I was thinking/doing, because this is just how I have been throughout my life.

I forgive myself that I have accept and allowed myself to recall a memory of growing up when my family would take trips in the summertime and see different sights and stay at different places and as we would pass places I would imagine myself being out there, for instance we took a trip to Kentucky one summer to visit a great uncle and as we were driving through the mountain, I wondered what it would be like playing out there.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as I grew older when we went on trips my seeing the sights became a form of escapism, because I stared to imagine myself say elsewhere and so this being out there of mine became an automated habit of doing, whenever I would go on a trip.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that if I am not taking in the sights in the moment within and as me, then I’m separating myself from it as in being somewhere out there instead of being Here and Clear.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to at times have to remind myself to stay Here when on my computer and looking at the wallpaper on my computer screen because when you think about it, one of the main reasons why we select wallpaper for our computer desktop/lab top is to get away for a moment. I commit myself to staying Here.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see/realize that “To connect with your body is to connect with everything around you”.

When and as I see myself traveling and seeing different sights, sceneries, landscapes, homes and different things, drift off into a world of wonder, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am separating myself from what I see and not taking it all within and as me.

I commit myself to when traveling, to no longer drift off into a world of wonder but instead to take in the sights within and as me as in becoming equal to and one with what I see.

When and as I see myself instead of just taking in the sights in the moment, I let the sights take me away to a land of “What ifs” and “I wonder”, I stop and breathe to bring myself back here. I realize that I am not seeing things with my real eyes and by letting the sights take me away, the consequential effects of this is the perpetuation of separation where I have separated myself from what I’ve seen in wonderment and marvel and the continuation in doing so, just makes it that much harder to see myself from a distance.

I commit myself to no longer let any thought take me outside myself within the grandeur of wonderment and marvel, but instead to remain Here within myself in the moment, so that I see myself in what I see.

I commit myself to no longer wondering what it would be like out there or living in this or that place and what if I was down there or up and over there, but instead to see/realize/understand to remain Here in every moment of breath when taking in the sights.

When and as I see myself going into other people lives as in wondering what their life is like and how they live, when seeing different homes and things why’ll traveling, I stop and breathe and remind myself that I have my own life to live and to go outside of that and wonder how other people live is to prolonger my process of learning how to live what is best for all life.

I commit myself to learning how to live what is best for all life.

I commit myself to learning how to completely pay attention to what I am thinking/doing in every moment of breath, as this will elevate my self-awareness.

I commit myself to when and as I recall a memory of growing up when my family would take trips in the summertime to see different sights and stay different places and as we would pass places I would imagine myself being out there, I stop and take a breath to bring myself back Here and realize that I am Here and not in my past

I commit myself to letting go of all past traits that actually blinds me from seeing what is really in front of me, such as using seeing the sights as a form of escapism, as this would imply that I am running away from taking responsibility for what I am seeing within myself. Within this

I commit myself to taking responsibility for what I see within myself and correcting what/if needs to be corrected.

I commit myself to continue to remind myself to stay here, when on my computer and looking at the wallpaper on my computer screen, even if I am already here, as this will leave nothing to chance.

I commit myself to realizing and apply the saying of; “To connect with your body is to connect with everything around you”.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

