Day 157: Criticism

CriticismAlthough someone can tell you the absolute truth, we try and find a way to criticism what they are saying or have said because we either don’t want to believe it, haven’t heard of what they are saying or don’t want to face the truth of ourselves. When a person is looking for a way out of a relationship they use criticism as an excuse to justify their premeditated action of leaving you, where they will criticize every little thing you do, hoping that somehow you get the point that they don’t want to be with you any longer. There’s an old saying that goes; “If a women don’t want to be with you any longer, she already have her “mind” made up to leave you six (6) months in advance. (WCB) [Will Come Back] Jealously also spawns criticism wherein if someone has come up with an idea or have created something that you’ve thought about, but didn’t act upon, that receives rave reviews, you become jealous and thus start to criticize the idea and/or creation. Then you have “making money” criticizing things and people such as; Food Critics, Movie Critic etc.

Criticism is the practice of judging the merit and faults of something (or somebody) in an intelligible (or articulate) way.

• The judger is called “the critic”.

• To engage in criticism is “to criticise”/”criticize”.[1]

• One specific item of criticism is called “a criticism” or a “critique”

This is the extent in which we have created intellectual ways to “Spite” one another and get paid for doing so. Another instance is “Constructive Criticism” which to me is like saying that there is a constructive way to “Spite” something that someone has done. It doesn’t make sense. (WCB) For every possible thing there is a critic for it, EXCEPT for the way LIFE is being treated on EARTH. There is no critic for that. But first I want to talk about my participation in receiving from and criticizing others.

My first stench of criticism was growing up in a religious environment where we would be criticized for every little thing we did that was deemed as sinful. We had to walk a certain way, talk a certain way dress a certain way, act a certain way and live a certain way or else we would get criticized, “exposed” as we called it. This in itself built up an extensive amount of fear inside me where later on in my life any form of Criticism towards me would throw me off and I would react to it immediately with anger. I didn’t like to be criticized about anything, but I knew how to criticize others and did at times in a way to somehow be exempt from any Criticism, which didn’t work out all too well. I’ve experienced Criticism within a past relationship where I’ve criticized my partner for the way they dressed, talked, looked and walked, which would come back and “haunt me” so to speak after a defining moment in our relationship where they started to criticize every little thing I did, which obviously was in the end times of our relationship. Goes to show; “Don’t judge less thee be judged”. SIDENOTE (I am no longer that way).

As you can see Criticism was embedded deep inside me where I’ve patronized being a critic, so I wouldn’t have to face myself as truths was being shown to me via others as who I was and had accepted and allowed myself to be and become.

Now going back to the point of Constructive Criticism being that it is the process of offering valid and well-reasoned “opinions” about the work of others, usually involving both “positive and negative” comments, in a “friendly manner” rather than an oppositional one, speaks volumes of Spite in Separation which causes for a Redefinition of; the process of assisting and supporting others with their work for the desired outcome of that which is best for all life.

For this;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to criticize what others are saying or have said, when they are telling the absolute truth, because I either didn’t want to believe it, haven’t heard of what they are saying or because I didn’t want to face the truth of myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become jealous and criticized someone’s idea and/or their creation that I have thought about before but hadn’t acted upon, that received rave reviews.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective criticized things and people for purposes of “making money”, such as being a Food Critic, Movie Critic etc.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed and extensive amount of fear to build up inside me from growing up in a religious environment where we would be criticized for the way we walked, talked, dressed acted and lived if it was deemed as sinful.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed and extensive amount of fear to build up inside me where later on in my life any form of Criticism towards me would throw me back and I would react to immediately with anger.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react with anger towards any form of Criticism that was directed towards me in any way and shape. I didn’t like to be criticized about anything.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to criticize others at times in a way to somehow be exempted from any Criticism, which didn’t work out all too well.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience Criticism within a past relationship where I’ve criticized my partner for the way they dressed, talked, looked, and walked, which would come back and “haunt me” so to speak after a defining moment in our relationship where they started to criticized every little thing I did, which obviously was in the end times of our relationship.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that Criticism was embedded inside me where I’ve patronized being a critic, so I wouldn’t have to face myself as truths was being shown to me via others as who I was and had accepted and allowed myself to be and become.

When and as I see myself accepting and allowing myself to criticize what others are say or have said, when they are telling the absolute truth, because I either don’t want to believe it, haven’t heard of what they are saying or because I don’t want to face the truth of myself, I stop and breathe and tell myself to listen as there is a point within the message that I am receiving. I see/realize/understand that Criticism was embedded inside me where I’ve patronized being a critic, so I wouldn’t have to face myself as truths is being shown to me via others as who I was and had accepted and allowed myself to be and become.

I commit myself to no longer criticize what others are saying, but instead to listen and see the point within the message that they are sharing and if it applies to me, I will apply my self-corrective actions.

When and as I see myself becoming jealous and criticizing someone’s idea and/or their creation that I have thought about before but hadn’t acted upon, that received rave reviews, I stop and breathe and congratulate them instead. I realize that I am accepting and allowing this negative energy to build up within and as me which creates conflict that could/can be avoided by not becoming jealous but instead congratulating them in the first place.

I commit myself to no longer becoming jealous at what others have acted upon that got rave reviews, but instead to learn from their persistency to follow through with things and enact it within my world of doing things.

When and as I see myself accepting and allowing this extensive amount of fear to surface within and as me from being criticized where I would immediately
react with anger when criticized, I stop and breathe and slow myself down and address the situation from a calm standpoint. I realize that I am defining me as a person/who I am by this fear that only exist as a past memory and, I have in this moment to stop my participation within the past and assist and support myself to remain present in every moment of breathe.

I commit myself to no longer accept and allow this fear to define me, but instead to face the point of others criticizing me as this will happen from time to time and by reacting I am only fueling the situation.

When and as I see myself within and agreement to not criticize my partner for any reason what so ever but instead for myself and my partner to assist and support one another in standing one and equal with each other individually and together as ourselves.

I commit myself to Redefining Constructive Criticism from that of being; “the process of offering valid and well-reasoned opinions about the work of others, usually involving both positive and negative comments, in a friendly manner rather than an oppositional one” to that of being; the process of assisting and supporting others with their work for the desired outcome of that which is best for all life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 157: Criticism

  1. Pingback: Day 453: Critique | Carlton's 7 Year Journey to Life

Leave a Reply

