Day 156: Tool Box

Tool-BoxA Tool Box is design to store the tools you need to do quick fixes around your home, where you might have a screw loose, so what do you do? You go to your Tool Box to get the screwdriver and fix the screw. At times things around your home can and will fall apart and that’s when we go into our Tool Box and find the tools we need to fix the problem. Without these tools we become frustrated, angry, worried and get mad when we don’t have the correct tools or any tools we need to fix the problem and a lot of times when we have the tools we still don’t want to fix the problem because “It’ll take too long” and “I don’t have time to” or “I can manage with how it is now” and let it get worst and worst and in the end we end up paying for it (to get fix), instead of taking it upon ourselves to use the tools we have to fix the problem.

This can easily be related to my process where throughout my life I have been going back and forth to my Tool Box (My mind) looking for quick fixes to fix myself whenever I had a problem. For example; If you have an headache (from too much thinking) you would take an aspirin, so basically following everything my mind told me to do, because I believed it to be who I was, my own personal Tool Box, not realize that none of the tools would ever fix any of my problems in the long run, so the problems kept coming back again and again.

This has been the story of my life, always in search for quick fixes, in other words always running away from my problems or trying to sweep them under the rug and when I couldn’t fix them I would get frustrated, angry, worried and get mad because I didn’t have the correct tools and/or any of the tools I needed to fix myself whenever I had a problem, so now I am in the process of cleaning out my Tool Box (My mind) and getting rid of all the useless, senseless, inhibiting, limiting tools that I have/had that didn’t fix anything but only “Band aided” the situation and replacing them with the Tools of Writing, Self-forgiveness and Self-Corrective Application to assist and support me in finally fixing and correcting myself, so that I don’t continue repeating the same useless, senseless, inhibiting, limiting problems/mistakes of my past, but instead to expand/grow/develop who I am into my utmost potential.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to see my mind as my own personal Tool Box where I go in looking for quick fixes to fix myself and my problems.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my life I have been going back and forth to my Tool Box (My mind) looking for quick fixes to fix myself whenever I had a problem.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think quick fixes will fix my problems instead of realizing that I needed to look deeper within myself and find real solutions too permanently fix my problems.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to within the example of; If you have a headache (from too much thinking) you would take an aspirin, see myself basically following everything my mind told me to do, because I believed it to be who I was, my own personal Tool Box.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realize that none of the tools would ever fix any of my problems in the long run, so the problems kept coming back again and again.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed this to be the story of my life, always in search for quick fixes, in other words always running away from my problems or trying to sweep them under the rug.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to always run away from my problem or trying to sweep them under the rug, instead of standing up and taking responsibility for causing the problems in the first place.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when I couldn’t fix them (my problems) I would get frustrated, angry, worried and get mad because I didn’t have the correct tools and/or any of the tools I needed to fix myself whenever I had a problem.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to react in frustration, anger, worry and getting mad at the point of not having the correct tools and/or any of the tools I needed to fix myself whenever I had a problem.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have in my Tool Box (My mind) all of
these useless, senseless, inhibiting, limiting tools that didn’t fix anything of myself and my problems, but only “Band aided” the situation.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that the only tools that one needs in one’s Tool Box, that are the most effective in any situation is the Tools of Writing, Self-Forgiveness and Self-Corrective Application which will assist and support me in finally fixing and correcting myself, so that I don’t continue repeating the same useless, senseless, inhibiting, limiting problem/mistakes of my past, but instead to expand/grow/develop who I am into my utmost potential.

When and as I see myself seeing my mind as my own personal Tool Box where I go in looking for quick fixes to fix myself and my problems, I stop and breathe and make sure I have the correct tools to do the job. I see/realize/understand that the only tools the one needs in one’s Tool Box, that are the most effective in any situation is the Tools of writing, Self-Forgiveness and Self-Corrective Application which will assist and support me in finally fixing and correcting myself, so that I don’t continue repeating the same useless, senseless, inhibiting, limiting problems/mistakes of my past, but instead to expand/grow/develop who I am into my utmost potential.

I commit myself to always in all ways have in my Tool Box the Tools of Writing, Self-Forgiveness and Self-Corrective Application, that way when problems/patterns or things of that nature arises within me or in my world and reality I utilize the Tools that I was given to rectify them.

When and as I see myself thinking quick fixes will fix my problems instead of realizing that I need to look deeper within myself and find a real solution too permanently fix my problems, I stop and breathe and ask myself ; “Who do you think you’re fooling”? I realize that in the end I will end up paying more in consequences for my foolery by using quick fixes, so it behooves me to utilize the Tools I was given so that when applied correctly the first and only time it sticks.

I commit myself no longer thinking quick fixes will fix my problem but instead, I will utilize and apply the Tools I was given correctly the first and only time so that it stick.

When and as I see myself running away from my problems or trying to sweep them under the rug, instead of standing up and taking responsibility for them in the first place, I stop and breathe and (hypothetically speaking) grab myself by the back of my collier and pull myself back Here to stand up and take responsibility for what I have created as problems in my world and reality in the first place and correct my application.

I commit myself to enacting the aforementioned whenever I need to give myself a reality check.

When and as I see myself reacting in frustration, anger, worried and getting mad at the point of not having the correct tools and/or any of the tools I need to fix myself, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that if I find myself reacting in frustration, anger, worry and getting mad, now that I have the tools that’s needed to fix myself and my problem, then, I’m full of shit and need to investigate why is it that I’m f@&king with myself.

I commit myself to no longer having a need to, using as an excuse, perpetuating frustration, anger, worry and getting mad at the point of not being able to fix myself or my problems, but instead to always carry within my Tool Box the Tools of Writing, Self-Forgiveness and Self-Corrective Application to be used at any given moment when I fail to breathe and accept and allow Random thoughts to come up within and as me.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

