Day 148: The Safest Place to Be

Safest-Place-to-beWhere is the Safest Place to Be? We built castles, we built underground bunkers and shelters, we built fortified homes with safe rooms in them, we build underground hideaways, we have secluded islands, we build places off the grid, we live off the grid and we stay behind gates and walls, then go inside our homes and lock the doors, then into our bedrooms and lock the door and if that’s not safe enough for you, once we get into our beds we pull the cover over our heads and wonder why we‘re all alone.

What is not seen/realized/understood is how we have created this need to be safe within our minds where we create movies and the News shows presenting imminent danger to be at our doorsteps or just around the corner and we whole heartedly believe that we are in danger from someone or something we never seen before, but it’s out there somewhere because I saw it on the News or on TV and I believe it. Then we go around spreading the word to others in telling them things like; “Be Safe” and “The Safest Place to be is”, all because of what I heard from this or that person who saw this or that happen on TV and/or the News. And now we’re on a search to find the Safest Place to Be.

Throughout my life I have been in places and in situations at places that I have deemed the Safest Place to be, whether it was in the basement of our home growing up when a tornado would tear through our town or when I was in the military in certain situations, either way the external chaos was no match for the internal conflict that I experienced within my mind. Imagine that, even long after the external chaos was gone, the thoughts, images, emotions and feeling I experienced would still remain and at any given moment anything could trigger my going back into that state of being from my past experiences. The same remains true for all of us, where we stay stuck in our minds right in the midst of all the chaos, the conflict, the turmoil that we experience on a daily, day in and day out from our insecurities to the backchat and internal conversation to the depression and anxiety we experience, where we take ourselves up and down, on an emotional rollercoaster ride, being that in one minute we’re happy as can be and in the next minute we hate the world and everything in it. And no matter where you are in the world, in your “Safest Place to be” you still experience the same thing, so you tell me or better yet I’ll tell you. When it comes to the Safest Place to be at any given moment, it’s Out Of our Minds and back HERE in reality from the perspective of stopping our participation in thoughts/feelings/emotions which has lead us to believe that imminent danger is out there somewhere, instead of realizing that we are placing ourselves in imminent danger every time We Think a Thought.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective think that I need to find the Safest Place to be as if I was in imminent danger.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have thought/perceived/believed that I was in imminent danger from someone or something out there that I never seen before.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to as a collective build castles, underground bunkers and shelters, fortified homes with safe rooms in them, underground hideaways and secluded islands, places off the grid and live off the grid and live behind walls and gates, then go inside my home and lock the door, then into my bedroom and lock the door and once I get into my bed I pull the covers over my head and wonder why I am all alone, because I believe this to be the Safest Place to be.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand how I have created this need to be safe in my mind where as a collective I have created movies and News shows presenting imminent danger to be at my doorsteps or just around the corner and whole heartedly believe that I am in danger from someone or something I never seen before.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then as a collective go around spreading the word to others in telling them things like; “Be Safe” and “The Safest Place to be is”, all because I heard from this or that person who saw this or that happen on TV and/or on the News and thus my search for the Safest Place to be, began.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience being in places and in situations at places that I have deemed the Safest Place to be and not once consider that either way the external chaos was no match for the internal conflict that I experience within my mind. Imagine that.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand and take into consideration that even long after the external chaos is gone, the thoughts, images, emotions and feeling I experienced would still remain, and at any given moment anything could trigger my going back into that state of being from my past experiences.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have been stuck in my mind right in the midst of all the chaos, the conflict, the turmoil and experiencing it on a daily, day in and day out from my insecurities to the backchat and internal conversations to the depression and anxiety I experience, where I take myself up and down on an emotional rollercoaster ride, being that in one minute I’m happy as can be and in the next minute I would hate the world and everything in it and not realize that the real Safest Place to be is Out Of my Mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to participate in my mind of thoughts/feelings/emotions which has lead me to believe that imminent danger is out there somewhere, instead of realizing that I am placing myself in imminent danger every time I Think a Thought.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that I am placing myself in imminent danger every time I Think a Thought.

When and as I see myself thinking that I need to find the Safest Place to be as if I was in imminent danger, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand how I have created the need to be safe in my mind where as a collective, I have created movies and News shows presenting imminent danger to be at my doorstep or just around the corner and whole heartedly believe that I am in danger from someone or something I never seen before.

I commit myself to realizing that in creating this illusion and believing it, I am placing myself in imminent danger by manifesting my creation upon myself and thus not realize that I am being directed by my mind and not directing myself. Within this I commit myself to stopping my mind from directing me and instead redirect my attention and focus on what is HERE in physical reality.

When and as I see myself as a collective building and living in structures and places and locking my doors once inside these places and wonder why I am all alone, from a starting point of thinking that it is the Safest Place to be because I am in imminent danger, I stop and breathe. I realize that I am perpetuating the separation that exist within this world and humanity as a whole where out of fearing facing myself as what I have manifested I believe that If I run away hide and seclude myself from my creation it will sort itself out or vanish all together and thus I abdicate my responsibility.

I commit myself to no longer separating me from myself and what I have manifested as my creation, but instead to take responsibility for what I have created in the blindness of participating in my mind and recreate this world into that which is best for all life, starting with myself.

When and as I see myself going around spreading the word to others in telling them things like; “Be safe” and “The Safest Place to Be is”, all because I heard from this or that person who saw this or that happen on TV and/or on the News about being in imminent danger, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that within doing so I am creating conflict, chaos and turmoil within the minds of others, so in fact I am part of the cause of the abuse that is and has been perpetuated in this world, and to this earth and everything in it.

I commit myself to no longer being a “false witness that speaketh Lies” as in promoting fear unto others, but instead to stand up and promote what is best for all life and so I commit myself to no longer indirectly participate in the perpetuation of abuse in this world by using word of fear but instead to redefine my use of words in stopping the abuse on this planet by stopping abusing myself first and foremost.

When and as I see myself experience being in places and in situations at places that I have deemed the Safest Place to be and not once consider that either way the external chaos is no match for the internal conflict that I experience in my mind, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand and take into consideration that even long after the external chaos is gone, the thoughts images, emotions and feelings I experience would still remain and at any given moment anything could trigger my going back into that state of being from my past experiences, so how is it that I deemed these to be the Safest Places to be, if I am still stuck in my mind experiencing these memories from past experiences?

I commit myself to realizing and re-establishing within myself the best place to be is not in my mind.

When and as I see myself stuck in my mind right in the midst of all the chaos, the conflict, the turmoil and experiencing it on a daily, day in and day out from my insecurities to the backchat and internal conversations to the depression and anxiety I experience where I take myself up and down on an emotional rollercoaster ride, being that in one minute I’m happy as can be and in the next minute I would hate the world and everything in it, I stop and breathe. I see/realize understand that by being stuck in my mind I am placing myself in imminent danger wherein at any moment a breakdown could/may cause me to react and make incorrect decisions that could/may be detrimental to my life and that of those around me, so in FACT the Safest Place to be at any given moment is OUT Of My Mind.

I commit myself to stopping myself from participating in my mind of thoughts/feelings/emotions as this leads down a road to self-destruction and seeing/realizing/understanding that I am placing myself in imminent danger every time I Think a Thought and therefore I commit myself to realizing the Safest Place to be at any given moment is Out Of My Mind.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

