Day 146: Turning a Blind Eye

TURNING-BLIND-EYE“I don’t want to see it”. “I can’t believe it”. “I don’t want to hear it”. “Did I just do that”? “Did I just say that”? Most Importantly; “Did I just Think that” is what happens when I am Turning a Blind Eye towards things/thoughts that comes up in my world and reality and in my mind that I didn’t want to face and take responsibility for creating and manifesting, which has been a pattern that I have noticed that I’ve been following for some time now. I can be busy doing my work and “out the blue” here comes a thought from way out in left field somewhere that pops up in my mind like “Huh” and instead of facing this thought to see what it’s showing me, I turn a blind eye so to speak towards it by pushing it aside and/or suppressing it within me because; “I can’t believe the nature in what I have accepted and allowed of the thought verses the totally unrelated presence of what I am doing at that time.

Then comes the moments when it seems as if, because I have pushed them aside and/or suppressed them they all come back sort of like a compounding effect all at the same time (per se) and that’s somewhat overwhelming. You see it’s easy to turn a blind eye in the moment but what is not seen, realized or understood is the consequences that will have a direct effect on each and every last one of us as a whole if individually we don’t take responsibility for what, how and why we think what we do and the way we think within our own minds.

This is obviously a problem because looking at it on a bigger scale this is how the atrocities in this world has taken place, because of individuals such as myself Turning a Blind Eye on the seemingly small things within my own world that I am not taken responsibility for. So when it comes to the world as a whole, it is my responsibility as well, but in order for me to have an effect, I must start with self. HERE.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make statements of; “I don’t want to see it”. “I can’t believe it”. “I don’t want to hear it” and questions of; “Did I just do that”? “Did I just say that”? “Did I just think that” when I am Turning a Blind Eye towards things/thoughts that comes up in my world and reality and in my mind that I didn’t want to face and take responsibility for creating and manifesting.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to turn a blind eye towards things/thoughts that comes up in my world and reality and in my mind that I didn’t want to face and take responsibility for creating and manifesting.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have followed the pattern of Turning a Blind Eye towards things/thoughts that comes up in my world and reality and in my mind for some time now.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to why’ll busy working “out the blue” here comes a thought from way out in left field somewhere that pops up in my mind like “Huh and instead of facing the thought to see what it’s showing me, I turn a blind eye so to speak towards it by pushing it aside and/or suppressing it within and as me.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to face the thought to see what it’s showing me, but instead turn a blind eye so to speak towards it by pushing it aside and/or suppressing it within and as me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to push aside and/or suppress thoughts that comes up within and as me and excuse/justify this suppression as; because “I can’t believe the nature in what I have accepted and allowed of the thought verses the totally unrelated presence of what I am doing at that time”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use the excuse/justification of; because “I can’t believe the nature in what I have accepted and allowed of the thought verses the totally unrelated presence of what I am doing at that time”, to suppress thoughts within and as me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to because I have pushed the thoughts aside and/or suppressed them experience a compounding effect where they all come back at the same time (per se).

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to then experience being somewhat overwhelmed because I didn’t take the time to face the thoughts as they were coming up and thus let them build within me to the point of compounding and coming up/out all at the same time.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that by Turning a Blind Eye on things/thoughts in my world and reality and in my mind, I am not only abusing myself but also, I am part of the reason for the atrocities that has taken place in this world as a whole, being that of an individual that have turns a blind eye towards things.

When and as I see myself making statements of; “I don’t want to see it”. “I can’t believe it”. “I don’t want to hear it” and questions of; “Did I just do that”? “Did I just say that”? “Did I just think that” when Turing a Blind Eye towards things/thoughts that comes up in my world and reality and in my mind that I don’t want to face or Take responsibility for creating and manifesting, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that this behavior is uncalled for as I will have to face these thoughts and take responsibility for them, so instead of pushing them aside and /or suppressing them, see what the thoughts is showing me and take responsibility for them, that way they don’t continue to come up and/or all at once.

I commit myself to facing and taking responsibility for the thoughts that seemingly comes up “out the blue” from way out in left field somewhere in the moment as they come up and no longer turn a blind eye towards them, but instead to investigate and see what the thought/thoughts are showing me that I haven’t taken responsibility for in its totality.

When and as I see myself turning a Blind Eye towards things/thoughts that comes up in my world and reality and in my mind, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that in doing so I am not only abusing myself but also, I am part of the reason for the atrocities that has taken place in this world as a whole, being that of an individual that have turns a blind eye towards things.

I commit myself to starting with myself to face the things/thoughts within myself and take responsibility for them and as I change my internal reality so will my external reality change and no longer turn a blind eye towards things, but embrace them as an essential part of changing myself.

I commit myself to no longer following the pattern of turning a Blind Eye towards things/thoughts that comes up in my world and reality and in my mind, but instead in the moment they come up to face them, embrace them as a gift and correct my application.

When and as I am busy working and a thought pops up in my mind like “Huh” and instead of facing the thought to see what it’s showing me, I turn a blind eye towards it by pushing it aside and/or suppressing it within and as me, I stop and breathe. I realize that by pushing it aside and/or suppressing it I am creating a compounding effect that will inevitably come up/out at some point as well as abusing my body.

I commit myself to no longer push aside and/or suppress things/thoughts within and as me, but instead to take responsibility for the thoughts coming up by applying self-forgiveness for them in the moment as well as when and as I investigate what they are showing me about myself and no longer abuse my body.

When and as I see myself use the excuse/justification of; because “I can’t believe the nature in what I have accepted and allowed of the thought verses the totally unrelated presence of what I am doing in that moment, to suppress thoughts within and as me, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that there is no excuse/justification for what I have accepted and allowed to come up within and as me and to stop wasting time excusing it, but instead to remove it.

I commit myself to no longer wasting time excusing the thoughts that come up from within and as me in order to suppress them, but instead to spend that time forgiving, correcting and removing them.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

