Day 141: When Things Don’t Go As Planned

when things don't go as plannedThere have been plenty of times in my life when things didn’t go as planned and each time I would get frustrated, angry and look for something or someone to blame. The most profound of these times is when you make plans to do something and at the last minute things fall through, meaning you’ll get a cancellation right when you are ready to go out the door or you can’t leave just yet because you have to finish something at home and in this case you find yourself pushing up against time and you start to worry will things go as planned. Another one is when someone says they will do something for you and you become dependent on that something in order for you to complete your plans, such as a ride somewhere and as soon as the time comes they tell you something came up, so you end up having to cancel your plans. During each of these times what I now realize that I didn’t back then (and even if I did it would have still been someone else fault), is that I should have and could have planned better by taking it upon myself to make things happen on my own. Yet and still there are times when you trust others will come through for you and when they don’t what do you do?

These last few days I was faced with a few situations where things didn’t go quite as planned. The first was on yesterday where I had made plans to go and visit some family and the day before a friend said they would take me to see them, so when yesterday came and I was ready to go, the friend wasn’t able to take me, once I found out these thought started to come up within and as me to trying and blame them for the entire situation and at that moment I stopped took a breath and didn’t react as usual, but instead I called and talked it out to see where the disconnect was. The other situation was, today I made plans to go someplace and it seemed as if one thing after another just kept coming up and things was seemingly not going as plan, but instead of over reacting I remained calm and was able to see my mistakes and where I could have planned differently to not run into minor setbacks.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself plenty of times in my life when things didn’t go as planned get frustrated, angry and look for something or someone to blame.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get frustrated, angry and look for something or someone to blame when things didn’t go as planned.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not clarify my plans and/or have a backup plan if or when my plans fall through at the last moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when it comes to things not going as plan, not be able to leave my home because I had to finish something and found myself pushing up against time where I started to worry will things go as planned , because I didn’t allow myself to plan effectively.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to start to worry will things go as plan when I didn’t plan effectively and wasn’t able to leave my home because I had to finish something.

I forgive myself that I have accepted allowed myself to when others say they will do something for me, be dependent on that something in order for me to complete my plans, instead of having an alternate/backup plan, just in case things change at the last moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to blame others when they’re not able to do something they said they would do such as giving me a ride someplace.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to even if I would have realized that I should have could have planned better, still blame other instead of taking it upon myself to make things happen on my own.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to instead of taking it upon myself to make things happen on my own, be dependent on others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be faced with a few situations where things didn’t go as planned.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to today make plans to go someplace and it seemed as if one thing after another just kept coming up where things was seemingly not going as plan.

I see/realize/understand when things don’t go as planned whether it’s my fault or by chance, to not react in anyway what so ever as this will only perpetuate my frustration and anger to the point of creating and compiling consequence upon consequence for myself.

When and as I see myself when things don’t go as planned get frustrated, angry and look for something or someone to blame, I stop and breathe and take responsibility for not planning effectively if that’s the case. I realize that in some situations things don’t go as planned, but to remain stable and I will get through it.

I commit myself to when and as things don’t go as planned, to not react, remain stable and to plan effectively.

I commit myself to having an alternate/backup plan when it comes to getting or needing to be somewhere.

I commit myself to no longer worrying will things go as plan and realize that things will only go as well as I plan them.

I commit myself to no longer be completely dependent on other in order for me to complete my plans but instead to have a alternate/backup plan just in case things fall through at the last minute.

I commit myself to no longer blame others when they’re not able to do something they said they would such as give me a ride someplace, but instead to remain calm and look within myself to see how I could have planned better and next time correct my application in having an alternate/backup plan.

I commit myself to taking it upon myself to make things happen on my own, instead of being completely dependent on others for certain things.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

