Day 129: Being Specific

bEING-sPECIFCAn interesting point that I found within myself as being a pattern is whenever a thought come up throughout my day and I apply forgiveness for that thought in the moment when I catch it, what happens is during and/or after I’ve applied forgiveness for that thought another thought similar in nature and/or related to the initial thought, comes up like an add on or continuation to the thought I just forgave. This has happen to me quite a few times, the first few times I blew it off and continued to apply forgiveness for the related thoughts that were still coming up after the initial forgiveness, but it continued to happen to the point of me getting frustrated and wondering if this was something that I only experienced, so I told myself; “Ok let’s “try” and stop the thoughts before they come up”, meaning that once I’ve applied forgiveness for the initial thought say STOP so the related thoughts don’t follow behind, it worked for a moment, but then whenever I would lose focus for one moment the thoughts would come back with vengeance.

So during one moment I took a breathe and decided that I needed to write it out and that’s when I realized what I had been doing and what I hadn’t been doing in conjunction to create this mind pattern of related thoughts coming up after I’ve applied forgiveness for the initial thought which kept coming up and would repeat the process.

I realize that I wasn’t Being Specific when I applied forgiveness for the initial thoughts that was coming up in the moment, but instead I would rush through it. For example I would say; “I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think about this person” and leave it at that incomplete. What I should have done was to be more specific as in saying what I was thinking about this person within my forgiveness statement. And when I applied this in the next moment, it worked.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to whenever a thought come up throughout my day and I apply forgiveness for that thought in the moment when I catch it, what happens is during and/or after I’ve applied forgiveness for that thought another thought similar in nature and/or related to the initial thought, comes up like an add on or continuation to the thought I just forgave.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to being that this has happen to me quite a few times, the first few times I blew it off and continued to apply forgiveness for the related thoughts that were still coming up after the initial forgiveness without realizing that something was wrong.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let this continue to happen to the point of me getting frustrated and wondering if this was something that I only experienced.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to get frustrated and wonder if this was something that I only experienced when it continued to happen.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to tell myself; “Ok let’s “try” and stop the thoughts before they come up”, meaning that once I’ve applied forgiveness for the initial thought say STOP so the related thoughts don’t follow behind which worked for a moment, but once I would lose focus for one moment the thoughts would come back with vengeance.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to come up with a momentary solution for a problem, instead of investigating the root cause of that problem.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to once I would lose focus for a moment the thoughts would come back with vengeance.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to once I saw what was going on within me as far as related thoughts coming up after I’ve applied forgiveness for the initial thought, to take a breathe and decide that I needed to write it out so that I may realize what I was doing that I needed to correct within my application, but instead let this process repeat itself.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that I wasn’t Being Specific when I applied forgiveness for the initial thoughts that was coming up in the moment, but instead I would rush through it. For example I would say; “I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think about this person” and leave it at that incomplete.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize what I should have done which was to be more specific as in saying what I was thinking about this person within my forgiveness statement not realizing when I would apply this in the next moment, it would work.

When and as I see myself whenever a thought come up throughout my day and I apply forgiveness for that thought in the moment when I catch it and what happens is during and/or after I’ve applied forgiveness for that thought another thought similar in nature and/or related to the initial thought, comes up like an add on or continuation to the thought I forgave, I stop and breathe and realize that I need to investigate the initial thought further and that I should write it out to find out why related thoughts are continuing to come up in order to release the thought and all related thoughts completely.

I commit myself to investigating and writing out thoughts that continue to come up within and as me once I’ve applied forgiveness for that thought.

I commit myself to no longer blowing it off meaning continuing to let related thought come up after the initial forgiveness but instead to stop myself in the moment, investigate the cause and write it out if need be.

When and as I see myself becoming frustrated and wondering if this was something that I only experienced, I stop and breathe and tell myself to focus on my own process because within me is where all the answers/solutions to my problems reside. If I create the problem within myself then I can solve the problem within myself with the tools of writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application.

I commit myself to looking within myself for the solutions by utilizing these tools to get to them and correct my application to changing myself.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

