Day 128: Holiday Songs

Holiday-SongsAround the holiday season (after Thanksgiving) I hear quite a few Christmas songs as I go throughout my day. What’s interesting is that when I hear these songs all of these past memories come up in my mind of past holidays growing up and what I did as a child during those times and on and on etc. It’s like this is designed specifically in order for us to have these thoughts, energetic reactions and experience the “holiday cheer” (be in a festive mood), which for the most part works.

I call this happy music, because you got to be happy and possessed to go shopping and spend more in one (1) or a few days then you spent all year on everything that you bought, during your “time off” from work. It’s like the music in itself makes you want to go shopping so to speak.

Growing up we spent our holidays doing church things and Holiday Songs played a major part “tis the season”. Being that my family enjoyed playing music and singing it and was good at it, every year we would lead the festivities at church and this is what I called and enjoyable time. I learned and knew almost every Holiday Song there was, so hearing them would put me in the mood of wanting to go back and experience my past as a child during and around the holiday seasons. For this;

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when I hear Holiday Songs all of these past memories come up in my mind of past holidays growing up and what I did as a child during those times.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when I hear Holiday Songs, want to go back to my past and experience those times again, instead of being present and just hearing the songs.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think of my past and react energetically to these Holiday Songs with the positive experience of “holiday cheer” (be in a festive mood).

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience being happy and possessed at the same time to go shopping and have spent more in one (1) or a few days then I spent all year on everything that I bought, during my “time off“ from work.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that the music in itself made me want to go shopping, instead of realizing that I am a product of the consumerism system.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be a product of the consumerism system and falling for the same Holiday Songs go shopping brainwashing placation year after year, over and over again.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be brainwashed by the consumerism system.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that leading the festivities, playing and singing Holiday Songs without taking into consideration the countless number of people in the world who doesn’t have this as a luxury, as enjoyable.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to take into consideration the countless number of people in the world who doesn’t have this (the holiday season, festivities and family) as a luxury, but instead I perpetuate the separation by only thinking about me and my family.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that it’s not the Holiday Songs but how my life has transpired from then until now that I am wanting to go back and experience myself as a child growing up during and around the holiday season again.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to want to go back and experience myself as a child growing up during and around the holiday season again.

When and as I see myself listening to Holiday Songs and all of these past memories come up in my mind of past holidays growing up and what I did as a child during those times, I stop and breathe and forgive myself for accepting and allowing these past memories to come up within and as me as I see, realize and understand that my past is long gone and I should let go of these past memories unconditionally and bring myself back here in the present as this leads to me wanting to go back and experience my past.

I commit myself to letting go of my past memories unconditionally and remaining present and focused on what I’m doing in that moment when and as I hear Holiday songs throughout my day.

When and as I see myself wanting to go back to my past and experience those times again when I hear Holiday Songs, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that it’s not the Holiday Songs but how my life has transpired from then until now that I am wanting to go back and experience myself as a child growing up during and around the holiday season again.

I commit myself to transforming my life to one that is worth living as in what is best for all life that way I no longer accept and allow the thought of wanting to go back and experience my past to come up within and as me when I hear a Holiday Song, by being present in every moment.

When and as I see myself think of my past and react energetically to these Holiday Songs with a positive experience of “holiday cheer” (be in a festive mood), I stop and breathe. I realize that I have programmed myself to react to Holiday Songs when I was a child growing up where I concluded that these festive times were enjoyable.

I commit myself to de-programing myself from a past tense of separation to re-programing myself to what is best for all as in a present and future tense and live my life in equality and oneness with all that is here.

When and as I see myself being happy and possessed at the same time to go shopping when I hear a Holiday Song, I stop and breathe. I realize that this is because I have aligned myself with that of being a consumer and have fallen for the same Holiday Songs go shopping brainwashing placation year after year, over and over again in which I have embedded this mentality within and as me.

I commit myself to De-bedding myself away from the consumerism system one facet at a time until I am no longer brainwashed by its delusion of grandeur.

When and as I see myself thinking/perceiving/believing that leading the festivities, playing and singing Holiday Songs as enjoyable, I stop and breathe and take into consideration the countless number of people in the world that doesn’t have this (the holiday season, festivities and family) as a luxury and re-define my definition of enjoyable to life will be enjoyable once it is worth living as what is best for all life.

I commit myself to re-defining the word enjoyable from that of leading the festivities, playing and singing Holiday Songs to life will be enjoyable once it is worth living as what is best for all life.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

