Day 127: Comparison

In this post I will be having a look at the word Comparison and how I see this word and have lived my life in every facet in Comparison, where I have created personality upon personality and character after character, thinking this is who I am. End up I was incorrect and way “off in left field” so to speak from the actual truth of who I really am.

cOMPARISONLet me begin by saying that when looking at the word Comparison two (2) words sticks out, the word Come and the word Pair. When put into a sentence it’s like another entity is telling you to; “Come let’s Pair our self with this or that person or thing” and this pairing is not becoming equal and one with that person or thing or else the word Comparison would be a cool word, but in separation from that person or thing. It’s like looking at that person or thing as either superior or inferior to us so we either want to be like that person or thing or we put ourselves on a platform above that person or thing in order to make ourselves feel good about who we think we are and what we’ve done. In any case it’s our insecurities in control of who we are in that moment, have become in our life and will be once we compare ourselves to that person or thing and create that personality/character behind it.

Throughout my life I have been comparing myself to any and everything from watching someone do something and saying to myself; “I can do it better” to watching a movie and wanting to be and becoming that character to listening to someone’s music and comparing it to mine in tell myself; “If that was mine I would have done this or that to it” and then going into judgment about it, which is really jealousy because I didn’t think up the concept, which is interesting because that’s saying that jealousy spawns Comparison and that being the case, I see how I lived my life in Comparison because I had so much jealousy built up within and as me, which came from being angry for the choices I made in life in which I have now trapped myself in a perpetual cycle of the three (3). Wow. That being said, I didn’t see/realize/understand the underlying factors within Comparison which is judgment, jealousy and anger, all stemming from the choices I made throughout my life both consciously and unconsciously.

So as a correction, I am re-defining Comparison from that of judgment, jealousy and being angry for the choices I made within in my life to, standing equal and one with the way I see others doing things as in Pairing myself with them in equality and oneness (with things that they do that are assistive and supportive to my process) and not comparing myself to them in separation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have lived my life in every facet in Comparison, where I have created personality upon personality and character after character, thinking this is who I am. End up I was incorrect and way “off in left field” so to speak from the actual truth of who I really am.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when looking at the word Comparison and the two (2) words that sticks out, Come and Pair accept and allow my mind to tell me; “Come let’s Pair our self with this or that person or thing” and this pairing is not becoming equal and one with that person or thing, but in separation from that person or thing. Within this, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate myself from a person or thing in comparison.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in Comparison, look at a person or thing as either superior or inferior to myself and either want to be like that person or thing or put myself on a platform above that person or thing in order to make myself feel good about who I think I am and what I have done. In any case it’s my insecurities in control of who I am in that moment, have become in my life and will be once I compared myself to that person or thing and created that personality/character behind it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed my insecurities to be in control of who I think I am in that moment of comparison, have become in my life and will be once I compared myself to that person or thing and created that personality/character behind it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create personalities and characters when comparing myself to others.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to throughout my life compare myself to any and everything from watching someone do something and saying to myself; “I can do it better” to watching a movie and wanting to be and becoming that character to listening to someone’s music and comparing it to mine in telling myself; “If that was mine I would have done this or that to it” and then going into judgment about it, which is really jealousy because I didn’t think up the concept. Within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to go into judgment with comparison and becoming jealous because I didn’t think up the concept of what someone else had done.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that jealousy spawns Comparison and that being the case, I have lived my life in Comparison because I had so much jealousy built up within and as me, which came from being angry for the choices I made in my life in which I have now trapped myself in a perpetual cycle of the three (3). Within that, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be angry for the choices I made in my life and trapping myself in the perpetual cycle of judgment, jealously and anger, acuminating into Comparison.

That being said, I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand the underlying factors within Comparison which is judgment, jealousy and anger, all stemming from the choices I made throughout my life both consciously and unconsciously.

When and as I see myself living my life in every facet in Comparison, where I create personality upon personality and character after character, thinking this is who I am, I stop and breathe. I realize that this is not who I really am and that I am way “off in left field” so to speak from the actual truth of who I really am and I need to correct my application from Comparison in separation to Pairing myself with others in equality and oneness.

I commit myself to no longer separate myself from others, but instead to see what can I see in others that is assistive and supportive to my process and apply it to my daily living.

When and as I see myself accepting and allowing my mind to tell me; “Come let’s Pair our self to this or that person or thing that is not becoming equal and one with that person or thing, but in separation from that person or thing, I stop and breathe as I realize this leads to creating personality upon personality and character after character in separation from myself.

I commit myself to stopping the thought as it come up of wanting to Pair myself with others in inequality by forgiving myself in that moment for the thought and standing equal and one with myself in order to stand equal and one with others and not in personality or character.

When and as I see myself looking at a person or thing as either superior or inferior to myself and either want to be like that person or thing or put myself on a platform above that person or thing in order to make myself feel good about who I think I am and what I have done, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that in any case it’s my insecurities in control of who I am in that moment, have become in my life and will be once I compare myself to that person or thing and created that personality/character behind it.

I commit myself to stopping and eradicating all of my insecurities that I have that is in security to keep my mind running and controlling me as is, through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application, taking each insecurity one at a time, investigating where it stems from applying forgiveness for it and transcending it.

When and as I see myself comparing myself to any and everything from watching someone do something and saying to myself; “I can do it better” to watching a movie and wanting to be and become that character to listening to someone’s music and comparing it to mine in telling myself; “If that was mine I would have done this or that to it” and then going into judgment about it, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that the judgment is really jealousy because I didn’t think up the concept of what someone else had done which is interesting because I haven’t allowed myself to realize that jealousy spawns Comparison and that being the case, I have lived my life in Comparison because I had so much jealousy built up within and as me, which came from being angry for the choices I made in my life in which I have trapped myself in the perpetual cycle of the three (3).

I also see/realize/understand the underlying factors within Comparison which is judgment, jealousy and anger, all stemming from the choices I made throughout my life both consciously and unconsciously.

I commit myself re-defining Comparison from that of judgment, jealousy and being angry for the choices I made in my life to, standing equal and one with the way I see others doing things as in Pairing myself with them in equality and oneness (with things that they do that are assistive and supportive to my process) and not comparing myself to them in separation.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 127: Comparison

  1. Pingback: Day 317: Comparison Pt 2 | Carlton's 7 Year Journey to Life

Leave a Reply

