Day 112: Challenges

ChallengesWhat immediately comes to mind is the question; “Are you up for the Challenge”? When looking at this question what comes up is the word competition and wanting to compete at something or against someone. If ever I was asked this question I would say; “Hell yeah, let’s do it”. This is because I have been living with a competitive mind frame my entire life, so any form of Challenge, I was up and ready for.

When it comes to life Challenges, I can’t say that I was up for any of them. I would always say; “What the hell did I do to deserve this for” and “try” and find and easy way around it. I hadn’t considered that I was creating these Challenges for myself. All that I knew was that they came and went.

Looking back at my life, I can see that I have never really taken responsibility for my Challenges and investigated the main cause/reason behind them. I would just look for something or someone to blame and excuse myself from the equation as not being the main cause/reason.

What I didn’t allow myself to see/realize/understand is that within the word Challenges is the word Change as if the Challenges that we face shows us points within ourselves that we have to Change and looking at it from that aspect makes things a lot clearer. So in all retrospect I have created these Challenges for myself to show myself the nature of what I have become and these are the points that I need to Change within myself so that I can become who I am as life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when looking at the question; “Are you up for the Challenge” what comes up is the word competition and wanting to compete at something or against someone.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to if ever asked this question; “Are you up for the Challenge” I would say; “Hell yeah, let’s do it”, thinking it to be a reference for competing at something or against someone.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to live with a competitive mind frame my entire life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define the word Challenge in separation of and as me, as; being in competition with something or someone.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think/perceive/believe that I have to compete with other in my life and that’s just the way life is.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to view life as one big competition, instead of seeing what is best for all life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when it comes to life Challenges, I can’t say that I was up for any of them and would say; “What the hell did I do to deserve this for” and “try” and find and easy way around it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to “try” and find the easy way around not having to face Challenges in my life.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to consider that I was creating these Challenges for myself. All that I knew was they came and went.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have never really taken responsibility for my Challenges and investigated the main cause/reason behind them, but instead look for something or someone to blame and excuse myself from the equation as not being the main cause/reason.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to look for something or someone to blame and excuse myself from the equation as not being the main cause/reason behind having to face Challenges.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that within the word Challenges is the word Change as if the Challenges that I face shows me points within myself that I have to Change and looking at it from that aspect makes things a lot clearer. Within this I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize/understand that in all retrospect I have created these Challenges for myself to show myself the nature of what I have become and these are the points that I need to change within myself so that I can become who I am as life.

When and as I see myself looking at the question; “Are you up for the Challenge” and what comes up is the word competition and wanting to compete at something or against someone, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I have been living with a competitive mind frame my entire life and have based the word challenge on competition where I see a Challenge as a competition.

I commit myself to no longer live in separation with a competitive mind frame but instead to live life as what is best for all life.

When and as I see myself defining the word Challenge in separation of and as me, as; Being in competition with something or someone, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that within the word Challenges is the word Change as if the Challenges that I face shows me points within myself that I have to Change.

I commit myself to redefining the word Challenge from being in competition with something or someone to Challenges that shows me points within myself that I have to Change.

When and as I see myself viewing life as one big competition, instead of seeing what is best for all life, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that I have accepted and allowed myself to be brainwashed into believing that I need to compete against life instead of living life as what is best for all life.

I commit myself to seeing/realizing/understanding and living life as what is best for all life and no longer accept and allow myself to live with a competitive mind frame.

When and as I see myself not taking responsibility for the Challenges that I created for myself, I stop and breathe. I see/realize/understand that in all retrospect I have created these Challenges for myself to show myself the nature of what I have become and these are the points that I need to Change within myself so that I can become who I am as life.

I commit myself to challenging myself to Change what I have become to who I am as life through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application.

About carltontedford

In Process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

